We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Stamford hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1209 East Main Street, Stamford, CT 06902
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Stamford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Stamford to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stamford
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    8
    20
See reviews for
9
7
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Stamford
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Every bad thing you read about this play is true, but multiply it by 10. OMG, this play should be condemned. Dirty, chunks of soap in the tub draip, pubic hairs in the shower, stains on the bathroom walls. Furniture was old and scratched. Carpet was gross, had an oder. We slept on top of the covers, didnt dare to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

i stay there in march 2 for one night and one off the bed had bed bugs that all i need to say

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AMALSAD, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, although we wish it was that you were satisfied with our property.We want to respond to your comment. We checked the room you claimed had bed bugs and we did not see any sign of them. We take bed bugs seriously in our hotel and if we saw signs of... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Beware there are ghetto drugged up drunk people outside yelling until 1:30-ish am. There's like a club on top of the front office so they hang outside. Police drive by a few times when the club gets out to make sure everyone has left. Once you get in the room you're safe, just bring your belongings inside with you! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMALSAD, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Thanks for letting everyone know that we are a comfortable and clean property! We are sorry about the noise you experienced....that was a bar attached to the Mexican restaurant on the second floor and now they close at 11:00PM. It has become more of a restaurant bar due to the earlier closing time than a "club". We did not want... More

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I travelled there at thanksgiv wkend with my husband .. had a very painful experience: 1. I requested for a microwave when booking - never got it - there was a young Indian woman who promised me everytime to get it to my room - she was the greatest lier I have ever seen in my life (this is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for your inconvenience and have spoken to our staff to find out where the "communication" problem occured. We do not have microwaves and refrigerators in every room, but ALWAYS send one to a room upon request. We are not sure why this was a problem. We sent our maintenance staff to check all vending machines and... More

Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We'd like to rate this motel well but just cannot do it. The front desk ladies were very nice, but we knew it was dicey when we saw the front desk--it had a huge plastic shield with only a hole in the bottom to put your money through. The price is cheap, because that is what you are paying for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Dear CaTravel7, Thank you for taking the time for sharing a review about our hotel. I apologize for the negative experience you had with the room cleanliness. Please know that these issues have been addressed with our housekeeping staff. These corrective measures should help improve the overall experience at our hotel. Regards, Vipul-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Stamford, CT More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Arrived here after not being able to find an open hotel for 35 miles or more. Drove up really, really late. There were guys who looked like coke addicts out walking around. Got into the room and there were people up walking around above the room...at 3a. The room and pillows smelled like stale cigarettes. The walls and ceilings had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Dear septknows, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than a perfect stay. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. Thanks again for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, Vipul-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Stamford, CT More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This place is absolutely awful. The minute that you walk in the lobby and see the desk person behind a thick sheet of glass, you quickly realize that this place is just sleazy. The other guests that I saw looked like very questionable characters, and once I was inside the room, I looked around, and immediately checked out. The place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Dear MarkFDM3, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review about our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Please know that our property was renovated in 2009. We added new carpets, replaced windows, new bathroom floors, tub surrounds, and vanities. We added new stucco to the exterior and... More

Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

The Room Was very Nice When i check inn The lady work at front Desk is very Smilay .Room IS very comfort with Free Wifi Connection You can not Find better Deal With this Price in Stamford Area. Morning Break Fast Include This Price.Room is Very Clean. We definate RecommendeThis Place To Stay.wonder ful stay with very Friendly Staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Dear ninkunjpatel27, Thank you for sharing a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country. Sincerely, Vipul-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Stamford, CT More

Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel does not look like the picture on this website. I stopped at this place on my way to Boston from Washington with my family. The staff seems to have no concept of customer service, as at the check in the manager refused to show me the room and also refused to provide me any extra sheet/blanket as he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Dear famalik, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. I apologize for the negative experience you had with our continental breakfast. All claims against this property will be further investigated and are taken seriously. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Vipul-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Stamford, CT More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

Address: 1209 East Main Street, Stamford, CT 06902
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stamford 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Stamford Hotel Stamford

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay