We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
25 Old Stratford Rd, Shelton, CT 06484
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Flamingolvr Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    92
    51
    12
    8
See reviews for
93
53
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff could not have been any nicer. We stayed with a group for the wedding of a family friend's son. We were there 4 nights and had no transportation as we flew into Hartford and use a private driver to the hotel. As soon as we checked in the staff let us know the hotel had a free shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located right near the main highway and has plenty of food places within walking distance. A gas station & Dunkin Donuts is basically in the same lot so no need to cross the busy road. The Hotel has food and a small shop but the hours of operation are limited. The Bar in the lobby has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been using this facility for over 3 years now for monthly meetings and everyone continues to impress. With the recent renovation and the staff going above and beyond all the time, you could not ask for a better place. Most recently my wife gave birth to a baby girl... when I showed up Maryjean and Clarizza had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballston Lake, NY, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice hotel with a great location and easy access to highways. The lobby area is very nice for work and gathering. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a great experience and whould definately recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Shelton CT.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds. The one bedroom suite is spacious and relaxing. Several restaurants in the area. Safe area with many things to do- shop, recreation, etc. The pool was nice and warm. I would most definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Winter stays at this location not recommended. Very difficult to set heating system to warm temperatures. Cold air blasts from ventilation system throughout nighteven on high settings. The bathtub never was never cleaned during stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a Hyatt House, a Residence Inn, and a Hampton Inn very nearby - don't do this to yourself. The food in the restaurant is terrible, and the service is spotty, at best. The double beds were incredibly small, the cable options are limited, and the TVs don't allow you to connect your computer. Rooms were fairly clean, less so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayed A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Franzaneta M, We are glad to hear you found our rooms to be clean. However,we are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn-Shelton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise and we have... More 

Kennebunk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both my Grandchildren and I enjoyed our 2 day stay. We took full advantage of the pool area and fitness center. The location was perfect for all the activities that we wanted to do. The staff was exceptionally accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayed A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, We are so happy that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our team deliver exceptional service to all of our hotel guests.. We are also glad that your grandchildren took full advantage of the pool area and fitness center. Thank you again and Best regards from Hilton Garden... More 

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The service/ staff was good and accommodating to me. Unfortunately the hot tub did not do it for me. Location is a plus, easy to get to from the high way. I would stay there again in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayed A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Tina J, Thank you very much for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality ,however, we apologize about your disappointment with our "Hot Tub". Your concern has been forwarded to our engineering department for an immediate action. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in a few Hilton's in the CT area, this was one of the more disappointing experiences overall. First of all - upon check-in, after a long drive, I go to use the restroom and our washcloths have hair embedded in them. Ew. However, I called the front desk, and they quickly took away the dirty linen and offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sayed A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Rylee F, First and foremost thank you for the candid evaluation of your recent stay at our Hotel and my sincerest apologies for the inconvenient experience. As you can see from our many positive reviews, this is uncharacteristic for our Hotel and our staff. We are known for our helpful and friendly employees. As a company, our commitment to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question