We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Shelton hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Old Stratford Rd, Shelton, CT 06484
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Shelton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Anastasia B Baltimore, Maryland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (256)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    68
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
68
41
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here in June 2014. This was a cute, quiet hotel with a wonderful atmosphere. The rooms were clean and the general manager made me feel like I was royalty. My favorite part was being able to sit out on their beautiful patio area and enjoy a drink. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean hotel with friendly staff in a great location if you're traveling to NW Arkansas for business. It's a straight shot to HQ and the hotel offers all the amenities anyone would need for a work trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have always been happy with Hilton Garden's in general... again they did not fail me.... I have really nothing negative... it was a positive expected stay...that is why I use this brand... I know what I will get and I appreciate the Staff being willing to greet and provide 4 to 5 star service...thanks

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Ridge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are relying on wireless connectivity, go somewhere else. Couldn't get a reliable signal in my room or in the lobby. 4G Verizon hot spot was useless there too. Front desk was generally lethargic. Breakfast wait staff was very nice, the one bright spot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runnemde, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a handicap room though not handicap, it had the smell of a hospital in the room. The king bed was not adjustable as advertised. The climate control did not work properly. The staff was very nice and courteous. The food was pretty delightful but a little over priced. The waitress cooked waffles at the bar in the morning using... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopkinton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an okay place to stay. No real complains other than the beds were so hard. Also the louge area outside the pool looked like an after thought by the architect. Hotel staff were helpful. No info in the room about local places to visit, or restaurant info.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in June with my son's AAU basketball team. Fausto, the assistant GM was awesome. The room was cozy and the bed incredible. I highly recommend staying here whenever you need a hotel in this area. Great all the way around

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing Fausto! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. letting us know about your great experience! Hope to see you again soon! John More

New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were astonished as we entered the lobby. Even our room was to our satisfaction. But then we went to the pool...yuck! Small and dirty. Hair and bugs floating on the surface. We know it wasn't maintained because the same garbage that was there on one day was there the next. Also be advised that there IS NO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST.... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am very surprised to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness and size of our pool, as we take great pride in the team we have here and even if you read the reviews here, we never get comments like yours. I will certainly look into the... More

Port Jervis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here for 4 yrs running and all experiences have been good. Food in restaurant a bit pricey but all else was very good. Will stay there again next year. Best hotel in the area at a fair price. Close to where I had to go to do business. Outdoor smoking area was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on trip Advisor! I truly appreciate you stating how much you enjoy your time here! Hope to see you again! John More

Marlboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. We were welcomed as H Honors members and made to feel important.The rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. Shuttle service to and from our event was great and the breakfast was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheltonHGIManager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, responded to this review

Thanks for your compliments! I really appreciate you recognizing my breakfast staff and happy to hear you enjoyed our buffet! I am a big fan of our breakfast as well! Unlike other hotel chains, we offer a complete buffet with fresh, made to order eggs, omelets, pancakes, French toast and much, much more. Everything you ask for is made fresh... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Shelton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Address: 25 Old Stratford Rd, Shelton, CT 06484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shelton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton Hotel Shelton
Shelton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Shelton

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
142

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer