We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard New Haven Orange

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
136 Marsh Hill Road, Exit 41 Off I-95, Orange, CT 06477
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard New Haven Orange
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Newer Marriott Courtyard without some of the previous disadvantages - has a small bar and serves cocktails and meals Room is good with good hot water and reasonable fast internet Small business center open 24/7 to print board passes Good price

Helpful?
Thank Frank M
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you've appreciated the updates we've made to the lobby, internet, mattress and television system, there are many more happening very soon. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here in a two room suite after being displaced due to a fire, therefore we are familiar with the area. Our insurance company booked the stay. The room was very nice and spacious. The living room had a loveseat, two chairs, coffee table, desk and tv and plenty of space to use the pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms, and all of our decor will be updated as a result. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new Television system - we have found that our guests are thrilled to be able to access their personal Netfix,... More 

Phila
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We were in the area for 24 hours for a family event. We arrived early and room was not ready. They let us an empty conference space to change in to our dress clothes. This was beyond our expectations! Hats off to Carl, Diamond, Taylor, Pamela and the rest of the staff. We stayed in a king suite. Very comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, Thank you for your kind words for our staff! They all work so hard to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable. We will be sure to let them know you mentioned them. We appreciate your positive feedback for our hotel, and look forward to your return. We are in the process of updating our guest... More 

Yorktown Heights, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

If you are looking for a run down, dirty looking Courtyard, this one is for you. First, the clientele leaves a lot to be desired. Lock your doors. Second, the sofa in my room was all stained with who knows what...the sink in the room was shattered and the wall paper in the bathroom was starting to peel and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank suecheeks
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Dear Suecheeks, Thank you for taking the time to discuss your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new mattresses; this is the first improvement that we have made to the rooms. Within the next... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Roselle Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Our overall experience at the hotel wasn't unpleasant. The room was decent, but it smelled like "old smoke" - enough that it triggered my asthma. The worst part for us was that the room temperature was not comfortable and when we turned on the air conditioning, the unit completely turned off after a few hours. Because of the smokey smell,... More 

Helpful?
Thank K F
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room. With regards to smoking, we are a non-smoking hotel and will not tolerate anyone smoking in our rooms or in any area of the hotel. However, it is the occasional guest who does not follow our strict non-smoking policy and will smoke without our knowledge. Again,... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Nice hotel with lots of good rooms. Staff is very helpful and nice. The only problems are small size TV [32"], which I had a hard time watching - very sad; the other is LACK of sport channels - WOW just the ESPN's, of course, the NFL Network, which is a Courtyard staple, but it was broadcast in ANALOG -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahlon C
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

We apologize and certainly understand that lack of programming can be frustrating, especially if you are looking forward to a certain game. We are pleased to let you know that we are updating our TV lineup as I write this! The new lineup should satisfy our sports enthusiast guests, as well as others who have been wanting access to other... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Staff at front desk where great. Room alright but bathroom very small. Sink is in room area not in bathroom, so in am running the water in sink can wake up other people. Bistro not good. Price are high for what you get. Coffee in am was horrible we had to throw them out.

Helpful?
Thank Kathie P
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our Front Desk staff to be great! With regards to your room comments, I can assure you that in a few months our rooms will be renovated and refreshed! We have made some changes at the Bistro as well, so please come back and... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Stayed for one night for work and stayed in a king suite. The lobby is nice and but the rooms are outdated. Everything looks old and the AC/heating system does not work. TV in the room had horrible reception and had static on most of the channels. The cafe/restaurant in the lobby is horrible. Went downstairs at night to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank jliao111
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to announce that we have updated the lobby with a fresh, modern look that we are very proud of. We have begun updates on our rooms as well. We apologize for the slow service with your morning coffee. Our Bistro attendants have just completed service training to enhance their... More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel. Two years ago, we stayed in a regular room and this time we booked a suite. It is a very nice size with a separate bedroom. The room is clean but there is just so much you can do when the hotel needs a renovation. One of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank debs0712
DirectorofSales136, Director of Sales at Courtyard New Haven Orange, responded to this review

Dear Debs0712, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and refreshed as we have a wonderful housekeeping department. We have recently completed a lobby renovation with a fresh, modern look and feel. Our rooms will be completed shortly and we encourage you to come back and experience... More 

Orange, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I stayed for 26 days in July and during checkout i had with payment in the card and they promised to sent the invoice to my mail which the never did. Once again i am staying 20 days this month and again the front desk people are not courteous enough regarding the payment.They blocked $ more than my room charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akash2311
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
5.2 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
5.0 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
#4 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay