We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Essex Rd, Old Saybrook, CT 06475 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    74
    38
    20
    26
See reviews for
89
62
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just got home from this hotel. I was hesitant to stay here due to some reviews but I'm glad we did. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Pro's Clean, comfortable beds Clean bathrooms Nice pool Helpful staff Great location Breakfast included In room refrigerator at request Con's The rugs could use a good shampoo. I reserved 2 non smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Quality Inn for your accommodation needs in Old Saybrook. We appreciate your comments regarding our beautiful pool area and the service you received from our staff. We do apologize about the smell of smoke in the room, but we are glad that the Front Desk did try and help you. We appreciate you taking a... More 

Bronxville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a hotel to have a reunion with some friends. Since my friend new the GM of the Quality In in Old Saybrook, we decided to stay there and use the hotel as a base for a beach day. We only needed a clean, safe place to flop for the night but I was so presently surprised. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for making us a part of your beach trip to Old Saybrook! We are glad that you found the rooms to be clean and enjoyed the on-site amenities. We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review and we hope that the good value you received will encourage you to visit us again. Joe Appi, General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my very first vacation in a very long time so I was a little reluctant to stay at Quality Inn because my husband is a hotel snob. Against his better judgment we stayed anyways. To his surprise, the hotel, it's staff and everything about the stay was AWESOME. So we would like to say KUDOS to Quality Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Cathy, it is rewarding to hear about your wonderful experience at the Quality Inn! We’re delighted to know that our friendly staff made you feel right at “home” with us. It is always nice to read that our accommodations were clean and comfortable throughout your stay. Thanks again for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor and hope to see you... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Quality Inn one night for a wedding. It included everything we needed for our stay, and was perfect for the price. The real stand out though, was the incredibly warm staff that treated us like family! You definitely don't receive the kind of treatment I did during my stay at most hotels, the staff was accommodating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Melanie. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took good care of you. We are all like a family here and treat all our guests like a family as well. Hope you visit us again soon. Joe Appi, General Manager More 

Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Quality Inn in Old Saybrook, CT is convenient to highways, and local streets. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and complete with small refrigerator & microwave. They also have a heated pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nellie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the courteous service provided by our staff. On behalf of our team, thank you so much for being our loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Old Saybrook area. Joe Appi, General Manager More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying how clean the hotel is! I was amazed to see how clean the bathrooms are, along with the rest of the room. On top of that the staff is awesome, they will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is comfortable. Everyone is always smiling and very pleasant. Like I previously stated, all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nicole, thank you for allowing us to serve you and your family. We’re glad that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed the helpful service provided by Jimmy and the rest of our staff. We appreciate you writing a review and we hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Joe Appi, General Manager More 

Morganville, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro's; The location was great for us, the lobby was clean and nice, friendly staff. Our room was spacious. Beds were comfortable. Con's; pricey at $189 a night, the exterior of the hotel has zero curb appeal, the pool was freezing, not "heated" as advertised, the room temperature was hard to regulate, the room was dated and had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Gabrielle, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms. On the other hand, we are extremely disappointed that we did not provide you with the high level of service that our guests are used to. We hope you can accept our deepest apologies. I have investigated the issue about the... More 

Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were in need of an upgrade. The "free breakfast" was not much. The restaurant was mainly a bar setting and the hotel interior was desperately in need of an update. Front desk was friendly and repairs to our bathroom were completed immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi Fleathers, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are extremely disappointed that you did not like our Guest Rooms. The housekeeping staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms. We hope you can accept our deepest apologies for the situations that you have mentioned. Just to let you know that the Bar is not owned or... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents are long time visitors here & the past few years I have started to join them as chauffeur & companion. As a diabetic having a refrigerator in the room is key. We only stay one night but the rooms are always clean . The AC unit can be a little loud but not a problem. FYI a magnetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Michael, thank you for writing a review following your stay at The Quality Inn! It is wonderful to hear that our staff contributed to an excellent stay, especially Jimmy! We are dedicated to providing superb service to all of our guests and it is encouraging to be recognized for that. Thank you for being a returning guest and we look... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night at this Quality Inn, the room was clean and the hotel is well maintained. The indoor heated pool is a nice amenity. In the morning the breakfast area was a tad crowded at 9:00 in the morning. Quite a few people took their breakfast items back to their rooms. We were able to obtain seating in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We’re thrilled that your pleasant experiences with the hotel encouraged you to write a review! We are always striving to provide excellent service to our guests and it means so much to us that we have succeeded in providing that to you. Thank you for allowing us to serve you and we hope to welcome you back for another great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Saybrook
0.5 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#5 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pier Blue Guesthouse
Pier Blue Guesthouse
#4 of 7 in Old Saybrook
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Old Saybrook
13.4 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel
Madison Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay