We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norwich Hotel

275 Otrobando Avenue, Norwich, CT 06360 (Formerly Norwich Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Norwich Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
west springfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a one night for a job interview I had. My stay wasn't horrible but there were a few inconveniences that made the price I paid to stay not worth it. When I went to take a shower the shower had no water pressure and was only too hot or too cold. The coffee maker in my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jsei7
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope your job interview went well! We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We will be having our engineer look into the water pressure but this the first we are hearing of this. The problem could have been that we have adjustable shower heads... More 

Sabattus, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed two nights at this location easy on off route#395 I had convention at Mohegan Sun ,first it stated shuttle to the casino which it does but only runs from 4pm to 2am , I needed it for the am so had to use my own vehicle, the hotel was clean ,room was clean ,comfortable and big,it was reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank gowelltony
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in February 2014. Immediately had to switch rooms due to a the toliet not working properly. Never gave it a thought again. Close proximity to Mohegan. Booked again for New Years Eve. Toliet kept backing up for every little flush. Couldn't switch rooms. At one point I was stepping in toliet water with a hotel staff helping me... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We did send maintenance down to the room and it has since been resolved. As for you speaking to the manager, unfortunately I was not here that morning so you did not speak to me. If you would like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nices services!!! Beds where small but comfortable and clean!! Breakfast very nices! And what we like the most was the pool open 24 hr ! We have a lot of fun!! Modern billing ! Front desk people super friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mopigape2
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We agree, our breakfast is very nice. Our breakfast lady (Tess) works very hard and puts a lot of love into what she serves our guests every morning. We are also... More 

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Greta place and staff especially Katie super friendly and excellent customer service skills. Will be going back more often. Good staff fun place and worth the time to find this place. Again very good service.

Helpful?
Thank M N
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We agree! We have a great staff and Katie is one of the most amazing Guest Service Associates we could ask for. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people taking care of our property and our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Check in was process was pleasant, and the rooms were clean and nice. But weregreatly disappointed by the fact that the pool was closed for maintenance! We had children with us which was the main reason we booked at this property. They also had a sports bar which was closed as well. Breakfast on Christmas Day was ok in spite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. WE are very happy you found your room to be to your liking and found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. As for the pool unfortunately there is annual maintenance that must be done. However the pool has... More 

Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

My wife & I arrived at the Norwich Hotel around 3:00 pm. It was on a shift change but Christa, at the front desk, stopped what she was doing to help us check in and get acclimated to the area and the Hotel. I used a credit card (to hold my reservation) that I really didn't want to charge my... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjlew44
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for this great review! We couldn't be more pleased to know that Christa and Paul were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Stony Point, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We booked two rooms at the Norwich Hotel on business. I might have been slightly confused when I did it because I thought this property was one of the higher rated ones. When we got there it was apparent why the room price was so reasonable. Don’t get me wrong. The hotel is adequate, but it got a downscale vibe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis S
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Louis for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. You have provided us with a lot of information which will help us in terms of guest satisfaction and staff training. These issues you have pointed out have been brought to our staff and ownership's attention and any staff issues that may have occurred... More 

Clearwater, Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We (2 couples) had time to enjoy the staffs friendliness. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast; bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, rolls, juices, milk, etc. Coffee supplied 24 hrs. We had a small meeting, with relatives, in the dining room., P.M. There is a washer, dryer in the basement along with Gym equip and a 'closed' pool. They did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zipper34
Sabrina M, Front Office Manager at The Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We will be notifying our past guests of times and dates of Aces sports Bars Grand Reopening and we hope we will see... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Our stay last month was highlighted by being locked out of our room when the door bar lock closed all by itself with no one inside. (That's the upper latch that swings over.) We came back to the room with 45 minutes to change and get ready for dinner reservations, only to find that we were locked out of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sbrommer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
5.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Norwich
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay