We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Norwich hotels

Rosemont Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 West Town Street, Norwich, CT 06360
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rosemont Suites to your Saves list
Rosemont Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Norwich
  • Overview
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arriving. The door was locked. Had to call the hotel to have them open the door so I could check-in. ( dont know why its locked during the day. Because at night there was four people outside drinking, smoking weed and god knows what else with the door pryed open with a cigarette lighter)The smell walking in was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for a bachelorette party at Mohegan. Figured it was just gonna be a place to rest our heads after a night out, and was trying to avoid paying $200+. Found the Rosemont online, $150 for the night. Knew it wasn't going to be a five star by any means, but it was 100x worse than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Rosemont Suites, responded to this review

Hello Anita_2121 – I’m terribly sorry for your recent experience regarding our check in and check out process. Your stay coincided with a transitional day in which we were moving our front desk from one location to another. The setup in this area was temporary and the updates have already been completed that established a proper front desk area. It... More

Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spend a few more dollars or go a little farther from Mohegan if you have to. Dirty old building, the room had a smoky musty smell, the hall carpet was noticeably dirty. The shower head leaked and sprayed water out of the top. There is nothing here not even a lobby, you have to walk up to the Courtyard lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was quoted a rate of $129 for a room new years eve and got stuck paying $195.00 I would have stayed at a "real" hotel for that. Noisy (no sound proofing between rooms) No services, made coffee had to use a plastic water cup to drink coffee. Room smelled a musty odor, rotted cabinet, and nor clean. No door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ashford, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was looking for a decent place with a shuttle to Mohegan Sun as I was attending a concert, I checked in at the Marriott as instructed and drove around back the garbage bins outside were overflowing with trash and as soon as I opened the door I was blown away by the odor of something that smelled like cat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I walked in the building and was afraid enter the smoky room turned back around and check out!!! Carpet was wet, ash tray in a smoke free room that smelled like smoke. The staff was great but the company is cheap they are lying to guest about this so call extended stay which it is not. Just a hotel room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a horrible experience here this past weekend! The shower curtain had BLACK MOLD all over it! Nasty! The toilet had pee all over it too before we even used it. I posted a picture of the outlet cover by the bed. It was all cracked and the outlet was open! Seriously? Talk about a fire hazard! We checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WHGGuestService, Manager at Rosemont Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate all reviews as it allows us to better serve our guests. That being said, I’m very sorry you had a poor experience. We strive to provide every single one of our guests with the best service and room quality possible. We have corrected the issues... More

East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there in the beginning of January and we had a great time. My only complaint is with the customer service. I had to call three times to get see if my iPod was found in the room I stayed. They never bothered to call back each time and my fourth time calling they quickly said no. I doubt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New york
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We decided rally last minute to go to Mohegan sun with our children...i looked at every hotel in a 20 miles radius.. we booked here and sadi whatever it it.. we have stayed in a lot worse and traveling with 3 kids its hard. and for this price it was great... I got an email from the hotel friday tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Read reviews from here and thought...sounds like a perfect place to stay since we wouldn't be spending much time in hotel. Really just needed a place to stay near Mohegan (going for a concert that night) at a decent price. When we walked in the room air conditioner was blasting-RED FLAG!!!! Woke up in morning to find FLEAS!!!!! Needless to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rosemont Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rosemont Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont Suites

Address: 181 West Town Street, Norwich, CT 06360
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemont Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rosemont Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (11)
Room/suite (9)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Norwich with
any amenities


Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosemont Suites offers convenience, comfort, and value in the heart of Mystic Country. Minutes from Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods and MGM Grand Casinos, Rosemont Suites is the perfect choice when looking for a Casino Getaway. The Spacious efficiency suites, ideal for long term stays, offer kitchenettes including microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator, as well as coin laundry facilities and hospitality room. Shuttle services available including Mohegan Sun incentives. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Rosemont Suites and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemont Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer