We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Park Inn And Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
85 Norwich Westerly Road, Route 2, North Stonington, CT 06359
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tama138
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    60
    28
    31
    75
See reviews for
23
136
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently visited , the staff was super friendly and accommodating . We took the shuttle to the casino and they picked us up when we wanted to leave . Every one is super friendly and welcoming. They offered breakfast and a bbq dinner Friday and Saturday night . The woman who came to tidy up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place! The staff is super friendly to the point we've gotten to a first name basis. They offer a happy hour with FREE beer wine and great food. The limo/shuttle service to and from the casino is a great thing it allows you to truly enjoy yourself without the fear of getting a D.U.I. I will always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were a couple things that were truly off putting about this place. The place has campy feel, like Camp Crystal Lake. And despite the services they provide it's hard to overlook a very dirty and disgusting room. The bathroom light didn't work, and the lights that did come on did so sparingly with flickers; implying years of neglect. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these North Stonington hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

So first of all, I guess we should have done more research before booking this place, because it wasn't actually a hotel--it was more of a redneck retreat. On the bright-side, it kind of had a country charm, complete with a circle of shirtless guys sitting in folding chairs around a barbecuer right outside the checkin office. Each room, including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I read the previous reviews about this hotel and was thinking about canceling my stay because of the reviews I read, however I had a good experience at the hotel which was nothing like what the negative reviews were saying! There is NEW Management now so they're taking better care of things! The hotel is not a 5 star chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

My fiancée and I booked a luxury room for his birthday so we could go to Foxwoods casino that night. The room was okay and honestly Niether of us are picky people at all, but when you pay almost 200 dollars for a room you do not want ants crawling all over the walls. This still did not bother us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I have read some recent reviews and had some questions regarding and upcoming trip we are having. We planned on staying at this hotel but need to have questions answered. We are having a family trip in which my mother and sister are allergic to both mold and animal hair so it is a must that the room not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This place was a total disappointment. Me and another couple booked 2 rooms 2 stay for the night and planned on hitting up the casino for a wile. Checked in and staff was very friendly. Soon as me and my G-friend walked into our room we were in shock. Place stunk like a dump . Seems like the kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
greekva, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Park Inn And Suites, responded to this review

There was a snow storm.(Blizzard) We went to your room after you left. We did try to give you another room . We refunded your money as requested.We found the blankets under the top sheet of the bed.and an extra one in closet. The room was clean. No rust in Tub. Yes we were out of additional blankets . We... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Stayed here on valentine's day with a few girlfriends. We called and reserved a shuttle to take us to foxwoods at 7. We get to the front desk at 655 and see the shuttle drive off. I go to the front desk and ask why it already left and they said "oh let me call her. Oh wait, I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
greekva, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Park Inn And Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. There was a bad snow storm. We did tell all guest that the shuttle could be slower because of storm.Other hotels were not even running there shuttles. There was an accident on the road so the shuttle had to be detoured . We do state on our web site that the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I came prepared judging other comments but the staff went above and beyond dinner hit the spot beer and wine (free). We brought candles they have us champgne rose and bubble bath. A+++ for effort rooms need updating but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay