We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

4.0 of 5 Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    143
    63
    26
    10
See reviews for
51
132
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Surrey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived later in the day and only stayed one night and was very happy with the room. Clean, modern looking. We had a privacy blind to the opening to the bathroom. Had lots of plugs to accommodate our gadgets. Wifi worked very well. We had an early morning departure and the hotel was nice enough to provide us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was on the 15th floor- the view- magnificent .. Bathroom is a challenge with the open plan lay-out.. And privacy may be a bit of a problem. In-room dining, fast efficient and friendly . Lifts are slow .. And we found ourselves often waiting a few minutes before being able to go up or down

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are currently staying at the Radisson and will be checking out tomorrow. From day one we entered a room sprinkled with rose petals in the floor, in the bathroom and a heart shaped with rose petals on the bed. The room was exactly what we asked for and more..from the luxurious bathroom, panoramic sea view and spotless clean room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaNaidoo, Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu, Port Elizabeth recently. My team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hotel. It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to the ethos of “YES I CAN!” and with this have created an exceptional experience for... More 

Grahamstown, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here just one night. I was truly stunned by the view, even from the 6th floor - so, not so high up. Room was very modern - a bit strangely laid out, in that it has separate stalls for the toilet and shower, and no barrier between the rest of the bathroom and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Lukas J, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Desmond GM More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

As this hotel is part of the Radisson Group, I expected so much more. By no means can this hotel be rated a four and half star grading. On arriving quiet late from a wonderful stay at the Southern Sun Waterfront Hotel in Cape Town, our room key did not work. I was also not at all satisfied with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear NSankarNaidu, Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth recently. I have read your comments about the extremely poor service levels and the overall experience you had whilst staying here and I must admit it saddened me. Please be assured that it is not the standard in which we pride ourselves, and I am sure what you have... More 

Johannesburg South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I generally like the Raddison group, some nice touches and generally good modern facilities. This one is beautifully situated and i loved the minimalist room decor (despite a truly bizarre occasional chair that leaves you basically sitting on the floor :-)) i have never really had to complain about housekeeping, but here it was a daily issue. The shower leaked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth recently. I have read your comments about the challenges you had whilst staying here and I must admit it saddened me. Please be assured that it is not the standard in which we pride ourselves, and I am sure what you have been accustomed to during your travels. Your comments have... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. Had to get up in the early morning to adjust air conditioning as temperature was far too high. Then in the morning we noticed that some of the water from the shower was draining onto the bathroom floor. I was also a bit irritated by the fact that all the info about the hotel is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear RoverP, Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth, recently whilst visiting our beautiful city. My team and I appreciate you honest feedback and will ensure we address the "niggles" you encountered and will make sure we address them. That said, I am delighted to have noted that this did not detract from your stay... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for just a night. The staff were welcoming and friendly. There was a minor issue with our room that was put right quickly and a complimentary bottle was generously offered. Great ocean views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Stoat, Thank you for letting us know via TripAdvisor that you had a great albeit short stay. Come back soon and stay longer the next time. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is turning out to be my favorite hotel in Port Elizabeth. I've stayed at the hotel before on business. This time we had a sea view room and it was fantastic. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast has a wide selection and the staff is attentive. The hotel is located close enough to entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear PontshoM, Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu, Port Elizabeth recently. My team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hotel. It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to the ethos of “YES I CAN!” and with this have created an exceptional experience for... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Anton2014 We booked a holiday package through Kulula for 3 nights at this hotel. Reception on arrival was great with helpful and overall friendly staff. We stayed in room 1514, excellent ocean view, spacious and comfortable. A few niggling issues were efficiently dealt with by the staff. Breakfast served was great. Unfortunately PE experienced extreme windy conditions during our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Anton2014, Thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu, Port Elizabeth recently. My team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hotel. I did however see your comments about the window and will ensure it is addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Summerstrand

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay