We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

4.0 of 5 Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    154
    69
    26
    14
See reviews for
56
141
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you have stayed at the Radisson Blu in Sandton, prepare to be disappointed. The finishing in the room, especially in the bathroom, is awful. Honestly it was so disappointing that I was willing to forgo the amount I had prepaid for two nights if I could find a room up the street but the comparable properties were sold out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Mabute2013, Thank you for your concerns raised. We will adress these and ensure we improve where required. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson for one evening. Location of the hotel is very good - nice restaurants close by as well as the beach. All rooms have a seaview and large windows to enjoy the view. We enjoyed tasty cocktails and a small snack at the hotel's Tabu Bar. Staff here were very friendly and accommodating.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear GroovyGalTraveller, Many thanks for your review and comments as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that to have read that you enjoyed your time with us here and hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By the cost of a junior suite, this is supposed to be a 4* or 5* hotel. However, it is anything but... From the 15 minute wait to check-in to the shockingly slow and inadequate pair of lifts to the suite which was tired, chipped, depressing and furnished at Ikea, the hotel is a disaster. Front of house staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Mangopablo, Many thanks for your review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am also in receipt of your letter sent to the Hotel directly and will respond in due course and direct to you. You review and letter both saddened me and I shall investigate as to how we failed to meet your expectations, and what must be done... More 

JHB
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to sleep over in PE following drive from Plettenberg on route to Johannesburg . We wanted one last night at the coast to end our holiday in style. I chose the Radisson Blu as I had stayed with them during one of my business trips just over a year ago. It's is my humble opinion that the standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear 462Tim462, Many thanks for writing this review on TripAdvisor. I must admit I was a bit disappointed that your last visit was less than satisfactory, but can assure you this the exception rather than the norm. I have shared your comments with my team and we are addressing these niggles in order to ensure we "pull up our socks"... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love staying at the Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth because of the beautiful view. Bed linen is good quality and I love the pillows. I often stay there and the service is always good. Rooms are always clean but the chairs in some rooms need upgrading. The room service is available 24 hours and that's great. Parking is adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Juliette M, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. I have noted your comment about the chairs an am delighted to inform you that we are embarking on doing some upgrades in our rooms this year., So in due course you should be seeing some changes. Look forward to your next visit. Regards Desmond GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed a weekend with a friend in one of Port Elizabeth's 5 star Hotels, the Radisson Blu. I left with very little complaints but the fact the business and Family suites were not what I expected (sleeper couches instead of single beds for two people) was a turnoff for me. And the cost. Wow! Therefore, I will give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, Thank you for your valued feedback. I shall ensure we look into the matters you raised and fix them. That said, I am glad to have note that you enjoyed most of your time spent here with us. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel. We were booked into the business class suite unexpectedly - thanks Radison. The booking, service, room, food was great. Sea view room was fantastic. The hotel was classy and neat. The only problem we had was he shower that was not containing the water resulting in little flooding of the bathroom. Extra towels came in handy but did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Archie M, Many thanks for letting us know about your stay and that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you soon again here at our Hotel. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a one night stay here on out trip East across the country - but wished we had been there longer. Don't be put off by the sprawling warehouses as you arrive into Port Elizabeth by road - the hotel is located on the beach front in a nice part of the city. We were on the 16th floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Jules B, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu as your stopover in Port Elizabeth. I was delighted to have read you review about your experience. I trust you had a safe journey onwards and home and look forward to a next stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards Desmond GM More 

Edenvale, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Radisson Blu, Port Elizabeth because we knew we could expect the same level of service that is provided by the Radisson Group throughout the world. This hotel, in my humble opinion, is just under being on par with its international counterparts. This is due to a few problems that we experienced. For example; the shower that leaks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear JWdaily, Thank you for the very nice and comprehensive review you posted here on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to have read that you enjoyed most of your stay with us and will look into the little niggles you had to ensure we fix these. The bathrooms are currently being redone and some were done last year. I am afraid... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Radisson blu for a weekend.Check-In was quick and hassle free.The rooms were neat and had a great view of the Ocean.I did require a sewing kit which took over 30 minutes to get sent to my room.The shower door wasnt built correctly so the water was over flowing into the bathroom.This could just be only the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesmondOC, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed W, Thank you for choosing to stay with my team and I here at the Radisson Blu in Port Elizabeth recently. I appreciate your feedback and have noted the delay in getting the sewing kit. Apologies for the delay in getting this. I have addressed this with my Housekeeper and am training the team in improving their speed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Address: Corner of Marine Dr & Ninth Ave, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Hotel Port Elizabeth
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth Summerstrand

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay