We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme

256 Flanders Road, Niantic, CT 06357
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic \/ East Lyme
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Found this to be the cheapest room, BUT, it wasn't worth it so I left for a more expensive hotel. I had explained to the owner (?) that I was on nights and he said they would clean on Thursdays to coincide with my schedule. While there, NO ONE ever came to clean the room. Upon checkout I was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank C F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The room was really dirty, bed, bedsheets, shower, light don't work and I can't stand the smell :( I didn't stay here after all these problems, so don't stay here or make sure you have good health insurance.

Helpful?
Thank Moe Y
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments even though you didn‘t stay with us. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will... More 

Holtsville, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Don't stay here. I needed a stopover on a drive, just wanted a place for my family to crash overnight. Didn't feel safe, shirtless drunk partyers in parking lot. Deadbolt broken, room dirty, dead bugs on bed, blood (?) on the wall, musty smell, disgusting. Need I say more? I walked out, couldn't stay.

Helpful?
Thank m s
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not completing your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down and offer my humblest apologies. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I booked this room through a booking site, and I understood the rating was low but I was not expecting what I waled into. The hotel was disgusting. Upon checking in, the exterior was run down, I was able to check in with no problems, the owners seemed to be training their young son on the business, which was fine... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down. I apologize for any booking and refund confusion caused by your third-party booking site. We always recommend booking directly with us because booking through... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I can safely say this is the worst, dirtiest place I've ever stayed...EVER. 2 of the 3 lamps in the room didn't work, nor did the TV, but that was livable. The ceiling had major water damage to include about 30-40 sq ft of stains plus what looked like rusty debris hanging down between ceiling panels. Luckily that was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I was actually very pleased with this travel experience finding my accommodations to be very clean and comfortable. Upon chec-in, management was very pleasant/personable and the process was short to complete. The room as I request was non-smoking (due to health issues) and looked to be newly renovated, inclusive of bathroom fixtures. No smoke smell was detected and the linens... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dee D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Had to stay here, as our car broke down on our way to NYC. When we were checking in, we explained our situation, and said that 2 of us would be leaving around 10pm to try and catch a train into the city, so we only needed a room for 2 (4 of us total). We were told this wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie Jo B
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were going to a concert at foxwoods & didn't want to drive back home after so we looked around the area for a decent hotel at avoid rate, since we weren't actually going to use the room other than to change & sleep, we found a Hilton for $144, motel 6 for $69/person & this one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drenic82
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you found the pleasant experience for which you were looking at our clean, comfortable hotel. I apologize for the small issue involving the clogged since and for any confusion regarding the checkout time. When you visit Foxwoods again, I hope you will always make us your accommodations of choice. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Been trying to get my money refunded from the worse motel experience of my life. I went down to Niantic from Massachusetts to have an anniversary weekend with my boyfriend and it was ruined. We didn't even stay at this place and they won't refund me. Okay here's some of the reasons why I recommend you DONT ever stay there.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mbyron8888
alpineinn-vt, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Niantic / East Lyme, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed and thorough comments, which will help us in the future. If there is an unresolved billing issue, please contact me directly for a prompt solution. We insist that every guest be completely satisfied. I’m terribly sorry that we failed you in this case. Nothing means more to me than a pleasant experience for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

this place was the greatest so far..beautiful clean bath tubs and toilets and bed has 3 sets of covers for the price you cant beat it.smoking rooms are not destroyed.and parking was right in front of my door and local store was right across the parking lot,,best yet was its right off the highway and casino is 20 min drive..will... More 

Helpful?
Thank babyamber123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#3 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#3 of 5 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay