We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

707 Colman Street, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    69
    47
    18
    18
See reviews for
58
74
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
See the most recent reviews
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I will say out room was clean and that is the most important to me. Our room was very small, especially bathroom. It didn't look anything like the picture, I have never been in a motel room with laminate floors but not a bad idea, easier to keep clean i'm sure. Loud party group next to us but when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear drurybunch, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend and a friend of mine stayed there last night and when I checked in the guy was very nice , they have only no smoking rooms.. we payed in cash and had to give a extra 50$ for the deposit wich your supposed to get back when you check out! We smoked outside with the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these New London hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was looking for something close to Mohegan Sun and affordable. Red Roof Inn fit the bill. The price was right and we had a great stay. The staff were courteous and we were checked in in under five minutes. The room was spotless and everything worked. The beds were comfortable and everything was just great. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights and was satisfied. I had difficulty getting logged into the wi-fi the first day, but the staff was quite helpful. The second night was spoiled by the drunken guests next door, but I was afraid to contact the front desk for fear of retaliation by the impaired people. The last two nights were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Kathylsails, Thank you for posting feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate the comments regarding our great location and the value you received staying with your family. Please accept my deepest apologies that your stay was less than the highest level that you have come to expect while staying at a Red Roof Inn. Please know that the staff and... More 

Philadelphia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The front desk manager was rude. Room was nice but service is terrible. They charged me a full night for incidentals where as most hotels take a 50 dollar hold. Tries to discuss with the manager and she told me that I had no money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear McDonaldT, Thank you for your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to about your negative experience. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received. We humbly extend an apology for the poor experience you have encountered during your stay. GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My boyfriend and I booked a room for Saturday night to visit Foxwoods Casino. We stayed in the superior king room. The room was great! It was very clean and very modern. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. Check in was very simple and easy. Check out was not until noon the next day which was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Amanda P, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT. Reviews such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your positive comments will be shared with them.I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms . Thank you for staying... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Pros :location Price Friendly front desk Cons:Pet odors in guest room TV had quite a bit of snow The stink was really hard to take.You decide. To me the odors mean the maid didn't clean the room properly, I won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Joe P, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof New London CT . At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology. Reviews such as yours are used as a training tool for our team to improve our guest... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We booked last minute on priceline and were so happy we did. Staff was nice rooms were clean and the price was GREAT! It is about 18 min to the casino but it's not a bad drive at all! Will go Back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear its_ickyvicky, Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT . Reviews such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they continually work towards ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Your positive comments will be shared with them. I thank you for staying with us. We look forward... More 

Seymour CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London (more information) 707 Colman Street | New London | Connecticut | 06320 | United States Check-in: Saturday, February 28, 2015 Check-out: Sunday, March 01, 2015 This complaint is in regards to our stay, a few things: the pictures for this hotel is far from the actual room. Our room (standard King, room 125)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Mai-Mai 1977, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. I am sorry you had an issue with your stay, please accept my apology. The Red Roof is 100 % non smoking, it can be a challenge with the guests that do... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I stayed here for a couple of night and enjoyed it despite some of the reviews, Amanda and Kelly at the front desk were both very friendly and helpful with menus and directions. They are very professional and kind, the rooms were clean and housekeepers come by everyday to see if you need anything always a plus as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear BritheyF, We are so glad to have made a new friend in you. Thank you so much for your generous review. Your positive comments about our Inn and our staff will be shared with them. We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you soon. GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay