We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 New Haven hotels

Days Inn New Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn New Haven to your Saves list
Days Inn New Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in New Haven
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amelia C Orlando, Florida
  • Reviews (100)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    23
    13
    26
See reviews for
34
25
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am sitting here reading other people's reviews and I wish I had read them PRIOR to booking there. I think the biggest issue lies primarily on the poor customer service by the registration desk staff. The rooms are terrible, and smell. If I leave my room that I paid for with the AC off why does the cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you felt like we were bothering your guest. I totally understand where you are coming from and truly sorry about that situation. However, please put your self in our position, you had guest coming in and out of that room all night, male and female guest all night long, for safety of our... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty comforters. Dirty walls. Rooms smell horrible. Asked for a different room and was told we couldn't because we booked via Priceline. Told the front desk we needed a different room because my mother couldn't breath with the smell in the room and told them about it effecting her copd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, For starters congrats on your wedding! I'm really sorry that we couldn't move you, but as a travel agent as you mentioned in your email you should understand that you made a reservation for 5 smoking rooms, which the hotel provided you with. We were not able to move you into a non-smoking room even for extra cost... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

At a moment when our family really needed refuge (unexpected ER trip for our 2 year old that PM), the Days Inn New Haven turned out to be smoky, dirty, and full of drunken local frat boys who had reserved the three rooms nearest ours. We had to plead with management to tell the frat to close down the loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the situation you had during your stay. In this situation we did our best to control the situation. The guest was given 3 warnings and they did calm down after a bit. This situation can happen at any motel/hotel. We can not tell what the guest will do in the room, however after we... More

New Haven
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wifi access inside room was poor. TV set was old and outdated. Sink was obstructed and bath drainage was bad. Staff were friendly and helpful though. Thanks for your service anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine Bush, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel through one of the "blind" hotel sites, so we got a great deal, price-wise. However, you do get what you pay for. The place stank...hallways and rooms had a not very pleasant odor. We did smell the cigarette smoke that others spoke about, but also there was a smell that was was more subtle...like something rotting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed one night. Location was ok, close to Yale, and that's why we stayed there. Everything looks run down, but I have stayed on worth hotels. For the price, it was ok. What I didn't like is the rude management and horrible breakfast. It was a group of us sitting at the table, when the guy from the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer