We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn New Haven

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn New Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
183PeterL wellington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    27
    21
    43
See reviews for
49
38
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Maybe it was my luck but I had no problems at reception, the young lady was friendly and helpful, Cannot complain about the room everything appeared to be clean and polished. Breakfast area was not the biggest but all the usual offerings were available. Only downside is that there are no restaurants in immediate vicinity only fast food, next exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm review. I will make sure to pass it along to our night agent. She has been with us for almost 20 years. Yes, you are right our breakfast area is a little small but soon we will be in the process of remodeling, I do hope you come back and check us out... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time to stay at this hotel. The front desk customer service is the worst in my all hotel experiences during the past 10 years. She just looked down upon us as the cheapgate, and would not like to provide any help we asked. When I asked if I can contact the manager, her response was "The manager is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am assuming the other review was also made from you, I was on vacation and no manager is going to come into handle a little minor issue like this late at night. You could of spoken to our assistant manager in the morning if you wanted to. When I did return from my work related conference vacation,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The concierge was not helpful when we requested room service and refused to give me any utensils to eat breakfast with because he had already put them away and didn't feel like getting them back out (breakfast ended at 10am and I asked for a spoon at 9:55). Also the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our breakfast time is from 7am until 10 a.m, we have no issues of providing guest with breakfast even after breakfast hours are over, we understand sometimes guest run few minutes late. Also if you had asked any one working or even the housekeeper cleaning up the breakfast area we would of gladly provided you with spoons etc.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last night with our children. The whole building smelled like marijuana. The room next to ours was very obviously smoking marijuana because there was a common door in our room and the smoke was comong through. We complained to management and requested another room because we didn't want our children exposed to marijuana smoke. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I personally checked our log book and no such complains were made by you or anyone in your party. You need to understand this is an economy chain hotel, we provide smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms. In the future I suggest you make a reservation for a non-smoking room so your room is next to the non-smoking area.... More 

Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We were originally supposed to stay at the New Haven Inn, but it was a complete dump, so we found this hotel not too far away. As other guests have said, the front desk person was not very friendly when I first arrived, but his attitude did warm up and he even let us check in a little early, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the warm message, we are currently in the process of remodeling the hotel, I hope your aunt and other relatives continue to suggest our hotel to their loves one. More 

White Plains, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

If the Manager of this hotel would have simply acknowledged the problem that was brought to his attention and credited the room charge, I would not be writing this review. We booked rooms for over 40 people most of which were young girls attending a dance competition. Two people in the group found bites on their bodies and then bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Yes, I wrote an email to this guest stating that there would be no refund. Yes, If the hotel was at fault I would be more then happy to work with any guest in the situation. My staff and I did everything possible to make these ladies happy during their stay. This is a economy chain hotel, many economy chain... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The management was very rude. Nothing in this hotel is nice...the location is awful!! The staff was loud staff. This hotel is not worth the money. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Pay extra money to stay somewhere much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nirav p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Its a really sad that you are blaming the hotel and the staff for something we had no control over. Like we discussed over the phone your reservation was made through Expedia and it was non refundable. During the time you stayed with us there was no complain about anything about the location, the room etc. However because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question