We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 New Haven hotels

Days Inn New Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn New Haven to your Saves list
Days Inn New Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in New Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ana17925
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    20
    15
    28
See reviews for
35
25
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm going to keep it short and to the point: PROS: - the room was clean, spacious, comfortable - good price: we paid $55/night - cab ride away from downtown ($18) - very friendly and accommodating staff CONS: - the outside and lobby look shabby - breakfast is very minimal and mostly junk food - funny smell in the rear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was traveling by myself and I didn't have a car. I didn't feel safe in the hotel and area where it was situated. It may be suitable for a short stay (a couple of days) or those with a car.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has been recently upgraded and has been Renovated. The Carpets in all Rooms and the Hallways are Brand New. The Guest Service Representative had also told me that in the following weeks they will have Brand New Mattresses and Bed spreads and very soon they will Have a work out Gym. and New Furniture in all Rooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queens Village
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is right off the highway, across from a new gas stations & shopping center (i.e. Walmart and other stores). Super convenient, loved it! The area is rather quiet, and close to a few other food joints, so it was a great find for our spring break trip. You really have to drive to get to any place fun.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you come back soon. We are currently going under a major renovation and soon will have no carpeting, bedding, etc. More

Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I am sitting here reading other people's reviews and I wish I had read them PRIOR to booking there. I think the biggest issue lies primarily on the poor customer service by the registration desk staff. The rooms are terrible, and smell. If I leave my room that I paid for with the AC off why does the cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you felt like we were bothering your guest. I totally understand where you are coming from and truly sorry about that situation. However, please put your self in our position, you had guest coming in and out of that room all night, male and female guest all night long, for safety of our... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Dirty comforters. Dirty walls. Rooms smell horrible. Asked for a different room and was told we couldn't because we booked via Priceline. Told the front desk we needed a different room because my mother couldn't breath with the smell in the room and told them about it effecting her copd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, For starters congrats on your wedding! I'm really sorry that we couldn't move you, but as a travel agent as you mentioned in your email you should understand that you made a reservation for 5 smoking rooms, which the hotel provided you with. We were not able to move you into a non-smoking room even for extra cost... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
58

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer