We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 New Haven hotels

Days Inn New Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel amenities
Days Inn New Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Haven to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Goyaz22 Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    26
    20
    35
See reviews for
45
34
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, as a young person I did not expect to have a Marriot level stay at this hotel. Typically I am not one to complain but since we were young the whole staff watched us intently. We were in town for one night for a concert. We checked into the room (smoking room with 2 double beds) without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to clear few things up. You were kicked out you room because you had over 10 people in that room and some of them maybe even minors. At check in you were asked have many people in your party and you said only 2. not only that we waved the $50 deposit that we ask... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a quick stopover from Boston heading to VA to being a week-long road trip. The hotel was clean and adequate for the price. The wi-fi worked well and the basic breakfast served its pupose. Nothing fancy here, everything worked well as far as the facilities, we had a little trouble locating the hotel from the GPS - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times before because it's been good. But this time our non smoking room smelled smokey, the heating unit was broken, the toilet did not flush, and the breakfast no longer has bagels. Pretty disappointed since this has been our hub for trips to NY. Person at front desk was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had some minor issues during your stay, I wish you had asked the front agent to speak to me or one of the managers on duty and we would of been more then happy to address all the minor issues you had during your stay. We are currently in process or remodeling and... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Haven hotels

Essington, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We stayed here for work. The hotel was dirty and things were broken thru out the room such as the mini refrigerator door. The hotel manager was difficult and rude.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In order for us to help and improve our service please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel 203-469-0343 and lets discuss the issues you had during your stay. We take each and every complain and review seriously. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank You, Nirav Patel Manager More 

New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Location and room isn't bad, but the toilets don't flush well. It's really slow and takes a good minute to flush, if it does at all. Then it makes loud noises all day/night. + Location + Free wifi - Toilet & plumbing - Very old facilities/rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Hotel, Room, Staff were all terrific. The free breakfast wasn't as fine as it was our last stay. Comparing it to our last breakfast: Instead of Oatmeal they had grits, instead of bagels they had toast, the coffee wasn't quite as good.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guilford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

good quality hotel at a good location. It is very convenient to the interstate highway system and the city of New Haven. The rooms are modern and recently remodeled. The staff is friendly and attentive. There are a diversity of very good restaurants within recently efficient proximity of this motel. it is a good value for the cost. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York Mills, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My family stayed here this past weekend. We were attending family weekend at my son's school. The place was clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a refirgerator, microwave, coffee machine in the room. Best of all there was a washer and dryer so I was able to wash my son's dirty clothes. This was a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Let me preface this review by saying the beds were comfortable and the shower was ok. The gentleman at the front desk was seemingly wanting to be somewhere else and we should have taken the hint. We even had to go back and ask how to get into the building!, This place would be perfect for the hearing impaired. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay