We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 New Haven hotels

Days Inn New Haven

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn New Haven
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Haven to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Latrese K Baltimore, United States
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    27
    20
    39
See reviews for
46
37
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were originally supposed to stay at the New Haven Inn, but it was a complete dump, so we found this hotel not too far away. As other guests have said, the front desk person was not very friendly when I first arrived, but his attitude did warm up and he even let us check in a little early, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Plains, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If the Manager of this hotel would have simply acknowledged the problem that was brought to his attention and credited the room charge, I would not be writing this review. We booked rooms for over 40 people most of which were young girls attending a dance competition. Two people in the group found bites on their bodies and then bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Yes, I wrote an email to this guest stating that there would be no refund. Yes, If the hotel was at fault I would be more then happy to work with any guest in the situation. My staff and I did everything possible to make these ladies happy during their stay. This is a economy chain hotel, many economy chain... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The management was very rude. Nothing in this hotel is nice...the location is awful!! The staff was loud staff. This hotel is not worth the money. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Pay extra money to stay somewhere much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest, Its a really sad that you are blaming the hotel and the staff for something we had no control over. Like we discussed over the phone your reservation was made through Expedia and it was non refundable. During the time you stayed with us there was no complain about anything about the location, the room etc. However because... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This place was just awful and was in a lousy location. We couldn't wait to get out of there. New haven is a dump with very little to do. Wouldn't recommend the hotel or the cit to anyone. No wonder I got strange looks from people when we said we were going there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I think your more upset with the City of New Haven then the hotel its self. I am really shocked to hear that you didn't enjoy New Haven at all. Many guest come to visit the area to explore Yale Campus. There are my wonderful restaurants in the area. I wish you had stopped by the front office... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
85 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Stayed here for one night at the start of a roadtrip through New England and Canada. We drove to the hotel from New York, which was an easy, three hour drive. We took a wrong turn in New Haven once, but the Walmart (opposite of which the hotel was located) was easy to locate and the hotel had a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I needed a hotel because of an emergency, I really needed a good rest not having slept for over a day so I just checked in to get some sleep and stay for a night. The guy in the front was pretty nice allowing me to check in earlier because I had been awake and driving for a VERY long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are happy with the over all service we provided you during your stay. We are currently in the process or remodeling our rooms. You mentioned you checked in early, so you probably got one of the rooms that was still in the process or remodeling. Soon we will... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

First of all, as a young person I did not expect to have a Marriot level stay at this hotel. Typically I am not one to complain but since we were young the whole staff watched us intently. We were in town for one night for a concert. We checked into the room (smoking room with 2 double beds) without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to clear few things up. You were kicked out you room because you had over 10 people in that room and some of them maybe even minors. At check in you were asked have many people in your party and you said only 2. not only that we waved the $50 deposit that we ask... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We made a quick stopover from Boston heading to VA to being a week-long road trip. The hotel was clean and adequate for the price. The wi-fi worked well and the basic breakfast served its pupose. Nothing fancy here, everything worked well as far as the facilities, we had a little trouble locating the hotel from the GPS - we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Have stayed here a few times before because it's been good. But this time our non smoking room smelled smokey, the heating unit was broken, the toilet did not flush, and the breakfast no longer has bagels. Pretty disappointed since this has been our hub for trips to NY. Person at front desk was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nirav p, Manager at Days Inn New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had some minor issues during your stay, I wish you had asked the front agent to speak to me or one of the managers on duty and we would of been more then happy to address all the minor issues you had during your stay. We are currently in process or remodeling and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Haven

Address: 270 Foxon Boulevard, New Haven, CT 06513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Haven Hotel New Haven
New Haven Days Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay