We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Mystic hotels

Hilton Mystic

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Mystic to your Saves list
Hilton Mystic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Mystic
A recent review
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    180
    120
    41
    35
See reviews for
152
156
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I thought that this hotel would be much nicer than it actually was. Now this is clearly my mistake, but I thought that each room had at least a refrigerator -- it did not, and this was disappointing, considering we were travelling with children and it is very convenient to have a fridge. Most hotels these days have fridges in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our rooms weren't for 3:00 pm. Their excuse was they aren't ready for summer and still on a winter staff - it's spring break people!!!!! The pool area was clean but there weren't ANY towels and it took them a very long time to restock them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

TAG1132, In reviewing your comments there are certain things that do not seem to match up. I would like to speak to you personally on them so any confusion can be clarified. Particularly the comment about not being ready for summer and still being on Winter Staff? We are not into our high or low season at this time. Our... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool. Very convenient location. Right across street from aquarium and Olde Mystic Village. I would definitely stay here again while in mystic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

BrittneyE, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting a comment on Trip Adviser on your stay here with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and loved the covenant location across that street from the Aquarium. We certainly look forward to having your family stay with us again and... More

Phoenix, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We asked for a room with a Jacuzzi, it was down due to some other guest having a brush go down the drain, so we was given a suite with a single tub with a Jacuzzi, plus free breakfast the next morning. This hotel bent over backwards to take care of us. There was a young man by the name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Giants18, I thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on Trip Adviser. I appreciate your feedback on this recent stay you had with us and we have already shared your comments with the manager on duty. Overall I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of your issues while you were... More

monroe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great Hotel for the price! Right across the street from the Mystic aquarium. I would definitely recommend the meeting facilities. Service is top quality and the staff is always available to meet your business needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Came here for a school break get away. While the hotel is clean and updated the customer service was disappointing . The shuttle service was slow and we had multiple troubles with our key for our room. I had expected much more. Looks nice but disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

CapeCodKim, As I reviewed your comments I was sorry to see that our customer service fell short of your expectations. I would certainly like to know more about how we were not able to meet your needs and any areas that could have improved on. We certainly take any and all feedback very seriously so please feel free to contact... More

Rochester, NH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we recently stayed at this hotel. Check-in was quick and friendly. Public areas were very clean. Our room was outdated and could have been cleaner. I dropped something on the floor and when I bent over to pick up I saw cheese curls on the floor under the chair I was sitting on. The bathroom floor definitely could use a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Janice T, Thank you for sharing your comments via Trip Adviser. I am truly saddened that you had such a negative experience at out hotel and would like to speak with you personally whenever you have a moment. The number where you can reach me is 860-572-0731 ext. 2560 and I look forward to discussing this stay with you further.... More

fairfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have horrible room service and rude employees. When me and my family stayed here they had no fridge for my son's milk to stay cold no microwave and the heat was not working properly and no complimentary breakfast every hotel that I have been too has a complimentary breakfast and to top it off the people at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Alisa2137, As I reviewed your comments via Trip Adviser I wanted to inform you that our hotel will be installing guest room fridges into each room for the very near future. However for any of our guests needing to use a microwave we have one available through the gift shop. We have found that placing microwaves into our guest rooms... More

Shrewsbury
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night on our New England tour. The hotel was in a great location right across the road from the Aquarium and Olde Mystic Village. There were lots of amenities nearby too including a Dominos and petrol station. The staff at check-in were nice and friendly and we were allowed to check in early. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

XerxesL, I thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Adviser on your recent stay at the Hilton Mystic. As I read through your comments I was delighted to read that you found both the guestroom and service to be top notch. With all comments that we receive we all take the time... More

Kingston, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here during the st. Patties parade weekend . Busy and full . Got a clean room in the back corner of a maze on the 4th floor . Room was a little worn and the plumbing and hvac were noisy but al in all decent . For close to $200 I expected more value just cannot justify it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CesarP925, Director Of Rooms at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

M M, As I reviewed your comments via Trip Adviser I was sorry to hear that you felt it did not have enough value for the amount you paid. We certainly always try and strive to have our guests state the opposite. As far as the rate during your stay we as well as other hotels in the area had... More

Been to Hilton Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mystic

Also Known As:
Hilton Mystic Hotel Mystic
Hilton Mystic Hotel
Hilton Hotel Mystic
Mystic Hilton Hotel
Mystic Hilton
Address: 20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Mystic 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mystic, Connecticut, just one block from Interstate-95, Conveniently located for both corporate and leisure visitors alike. You’ll appreciate our convenient location as a coastal stopping point between New York City and Boston, MA, filled with historic charm of maritime New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.