We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Mystic

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
20 Coogan Boulevard, Mystic, CT 06355
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Hilton Mystic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mystic
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sherry G Bethel, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    249
    164
    64
    48
See reviews for
233
232
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (734)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Bethel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me first start off by saying that my husband is a Wyndam member, but I booked Hilton because I am a Hilton Honors member and it was a short stay and I felt like a nice hotel. We arrived to a massive reconstruction, a little early (1:00 pm when check in was 3 pm) but being a HH member... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I held a business meeting at the Hilton Mystic and even with the renovations going on our meeting room was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all. I dealt with Lisa Kasprzak on booking the event. She was very helpful and professional and took care of us. Her staff was very accommodating and polite. We had our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you! Lisa and the team are great to work with and take care of all details. I am so pleased your meeting was great and all attending enjoyed their visit. Thank you for sharing this with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel restorations not withstanding, this facility and staff are not worth the premium to stay near the Seaport. At $259-279/night, service was minimal, food below standard. Our room did not get cleaned one day--staff showed up at 5PM while we were dressing for dinner and asked if we still wanted to have the room cleaned. Rooms are noisy. When we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I truly apologize for your stay, and us not providing you with an exceptional visit. Please consider staying with us again, and I will be sure to personally make your visit nothing but great. I will definitely share this feedback with our team so we will be even better. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mystic hotels

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

checked in at 2pm without my luggage. I saw my room and then did not return until 7pm. When I tried to get in my room, my key did not work. I then found out that someone else was checked into my room. When I tried to resolve this at the desk, I was told that they could not "kick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by the room change and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure improvement. In addition, I apologize for the issues you encountered in our... More 

Tumwater, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average hotel accomodations for Hilton brand. Convenient to the Aquarium, Starbucks and the Village shopping. Room was in good repair and clean. Bar and Dining Room experience were average quality for Hilton. Somewhat expensive food and drink. Staff were friendly. Full Service Hilton for pleasure or business. Fine for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a great location. I am sorry we did completely exceed your expectations and appreciate you giving us this feedback. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will consider us for future visits to the Mystic area. More 

Hillsborough, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel undergoing renovation, noisy and elevators did not operate. Overpriced and breakfast poor. Stay at a Super 8 less noise, better breakfast and half the cost. Should have offered a reduced rate. Very dated hotel, security rear doors do not operate, always open.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room and property in general. As you pointed out, we are taking steps to make it right for our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve... More 

Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Traveling solo with children, hotel was under renovations but it did not effect our stay. Our room was excellent and comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. Felt secure traveling solo with children. Kids liked the pool and our rooms were in a secluded area away from the renovations. We will be back again. Pleasure to stay at the Hilton always!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you!!! It means so much to us that you shared this AND that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate Hilton Loyalty. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Mystic, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There is a major construction going on - very dangerous for people staying at hotel but nobody warns you about it. Gym has 2-3 treadmills, elliptical and bike. one cable machine with dumbbells but no space and smelly. Found a gum stuck to AC unit and bathroom was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for you not having a great stay. We are updating our hotel and safety is our contractors top concern daily. I am truly sorry you did not experience an exceptional stay. I hope you will consider us when in the area again when we are complete with renovations so you can see... More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the hotel is undergoing construction and looks like a dust bowl. i had an opportunity to observe the mess while waiting at the front desk for 10 minutes until someone who could use the computer showed up. they apologies fro the mess and offered a complimentary drink and breakfast (not room service but the make your own pancake kind) which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tezct, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Dear owen203, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the construction problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure inconveniences are kept to a minimum during this time.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I planned a Birthday get away for my mother, who turned 74. I see NOW that there is a note telling folks that they are renovating. Funny, I didn't see it when I booked my stay on 6/13/15. Upon entering this establishment, the smell was horrible! I expressed this to the woman at the front desk. I was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terri A, General Manager at Hilton Mystic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of communicating renovations and any disruptions they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay