We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 9 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    54
    34
    56
See reviews for
82
58
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Kosciusko
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Several hotels to choose from, was well pleased with this one. We were in a room that the wing had just been remodeled, very nice and quite. We had to walk across the patio to get breakfast but that just added to the charm of the hotel. We were 5-10 minutes from the Mystic Seaport and were right at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Good location if you are visiting aquarium or Old Mystic Village however there are plenty of nicer hotels nearby. Pretty dingy hotel. My mom is handicapped and uses a cane to walk and there were no elevators for her or her luggage. Air system wasn't working well either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairhaven
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I like to go to Foxwoods on the weekend, but it's about an hour and 1/2 from my house. To stay at the casino on the weekend can be very expensive. I got a room at the Quality Inn in Mystic for $69 on a Friday night. It's quiet and clean and nice enough. It's a little dingy, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

While the staff and manager are pleasant and cooperative, this hotel really needs to shut down. I looks like it is in mid-deconstruction, is smelly and is really unpleasant. Had I been traveling alone, I would have been very disturbed to have to deal with this late in the evening after work. This is not a good reflection on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good hotel location, walking distance from Mystic shopping. Helpful and efficient reception who gave us a quiet room as requested. One problem was having to lug 2 cases across the courtyard through some very heavy doors and then up the staircase as there was no lift. This could be very tricky for some people who couldn’t manage to do this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BRISTOL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I visited for a social convention. This hotel is near downtown historic Mystic. The rooms were clean, there was a microwave and refrigerator in every room, and staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful, and professional in appearance. There is also an indoor pool and a lovely courtyard. There is plenty of parking. Bring your HDMI cord and DVD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niskayuna, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We arrived and checked in and were put in room 185. The room was filled with the smell of mold which made my girlfriend have a reaction. The desk told me they had lost to roof to that building during hurricane Sandy!! So water must have come into the walls and mold has contaminated the entire building. This place ought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to know that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. The original room #185 that you were assigned to, unfortunately is in an area that hasn't yet been renovated. That section of the hotel is being closed down at the end... More 

Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We were in the area for a wedding and Quality Inn was the only hotel around that had vacancy. We checked in and went to our room...Room 219. I have never seen anything like it. The wall paper was actually falling off the walls in spots, and the smell was atrocious! The place was disgusting...I wouldn't let my animals sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're truly sorry to know that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. The room #294 that you were scheduled to stay in, unfortunately hasn't been renovated. That entire wing hasn't been renovated, it's scheduled for renovations at the end of October. We're... More 

New Windsor, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The Quality Inn is in a convenient location to Mystic Seaport and other local attractions. We were here for a Crew event and had reserved a block of rooms for our racing team. The staff was super and very helpful. It seems that the Quality Inn is in the midst of some renovations as part of the inn was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to know that they met your expectations! We're happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and location of hotel. The hotel is going into the final phase of the renovations at the end of next month. We truly... More 

Syracuse, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

All the tourist attractions are nearby and the aquarium is almost across the street ! The large rooms at this Quality Inn have recently been refurbished with new furniture and new bedding and very clean and comfortable. (the pillows are fluffy and comfy!) Rooms have small refrig, microwave, coffee makers, etc. The hot/cold breakfast was huge with lots of choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the new bedding, location and breakfast! It's guest like yourself that truly make our jobs enjoyable. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 9 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay