We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

9 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    46
    54
    34
    56
See reviews for
83
59
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really Great Motel and very clean. The staff are so friendly, they called for our restaurant reservations, draw several maps and guided us to some great place.Will definitely stop by at another trip :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good. Rooms were clean and comfortable!! The price was AMAZING!! It was like $60...on a weekend! Close to EVERYTHING! Breakfast was good and the kids were happy. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to go swimming. I didn't get a bad room, so I'm not sure about what some people are complaining about. From reading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosciusko
Level Contributor
215 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Several hotels to choose from, was well pleased with this one. We were in a room that the wing had just been remodeled, very nice and quite. We had to walk across the patio to get breakfast but that just added to the charm of the hotel. We were 5-10 minutes from the Mystic Seaport and were right at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Good location if you are visiting aquarium or Old Mystic Village however there are plenty of nicer hotels nearby. Pretty dingy hotel. My mom is handicapped and uses a cane to walk and there were no elevators for her or her luggage. Air system wasn't working well either.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mystic hotels

Fairhaven
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

I like to go to Foxwoods on the weekend, but it's about an hour and 1/2 from my house. To stay at the casino on the weekend can be very expensive. I got a room at the Quality Inn in Mystic for $69 on a Friday night. It's quiet and clean and nice enough. It's a little dingy, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

While the staff and manager are pleasant and cooperative, this hotel really needs to shut down. I looks like it is in mid-deconstruction, is smelly and is really unpleasant. Had I been traveling alone, I would have been very disturbed to have to deal with this late in the evening after work. This is not a good reflection on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Good hotel location, walking distance from Mystic shopping. Helpful and efficient reception who gave us a quiet room as requested. One problem was having to lug 2 cases across the courtyard through some very heavy doors and then up the staircase as there was no lift. This could be very tricky for some people who couldn’t manage to do this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I visited for a social convention. This hotel is near downtown historic Mystic. The rooms were clean, there was a microwave and refrigerator in every room, and staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful, and professional in appearance. There is also an indoor pool and a lovely courtyard. There is plenty of parking. Bring your HDMI cord and DVD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niskayuna, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We arrived and checked in and were put in room 185. The room was filled with the smell of mold which made my girlfriend have a reaction. The desk told me they had lost to roof to that building during hurricane Sandy!! So water must have come into the walls and mold has contaminated the entire building. This place ought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to know that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. The original room #185 that you were assigned to, unfortunately is in an area that hasn't yet been renovated. That section of the hotel is being closed down at the end... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We were in the area for a wedding and Quality Inn was the only hotel around that had vacancy. We checked in and went to our room...Room 219. I have never seen anything like it. The wall paper was actually falling off the walls in spots, and the smell was atrocious! The place was disgusting...I wouldn't let my animals sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collins J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're truly sorry to know that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. The room #294 that you were scheduled to stay in, unfortunately hasn't been renovated. That entire wing hasn't been renovated, it's scheduled for renovations at the end of October. We're... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#1 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.2 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#10 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Mystic
Howard Johnson Mystic
#6 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay