We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milford

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
129 Plains Rd, Milford, CT 06460
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points!
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Milford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    131
    70
    32
    14
See reviews for
118
107
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (162)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great price and room was well worth it. The staff does their best to provide excellent service. I find myself staying there every time I travel to New Haven. Oh and I like the breakfast. The fruit is fresh and they are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrimack, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility is better than average. Staff went out of way to help. rooms were clean, got good sleep. Above average breakfast. Close to highway. I checked in online which was easy. Got room I selected. I got see room details and location in hotel online which helped in selecting room. I will stay there again and would recommend to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a drive from DC to Vermont. The people at the reception desk were very friendly and kind and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I was disappointed with the buffet for breakfast. The fruit was not great and they were out of many things when we got there. The whole breakfast area is way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear eandd Z, Thanks for the positive words about the hotel and the staff. During the summer and on weekends we see a lot of travelers stopping over on their way up north or heading south. We appreciate the fine comments about our people and the cleanliness of our hotel. We also understand how busy or breakfast can be when... More 

slidell, la, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, lots of hot water, nice breakfast, easy access to main roads (US93 and 95), shopping, food, etc., and best of all: GREAT STAFF!!! If you need a place to land near Woburn MA, this is definitely the one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The quality of this Hampton Inn is as high as any we've ever stayed in, but at a lower price than most other hotels in this area of Connecticut. It's right at an I-95 exit, which is convenient, though there is some traffic noise, which the air conditioner drowned out nicely.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hackensack, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place is a dump. Smells like smoke and feet in the rooms. It's basically an over priced outdated dirty hotel. Customer service isn't very helpful, rooms are nasty. There is a Red Roof and Super 8 nearby if you are looking for a cheap dump to stay in, take your chances with one of them instead.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan D, Jonathan we noticed that you reservation was made through a third party, Expedia, and your reservation was made/confirmed as a smoking room. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you were expecting. Please call me with any questions or concerns and I will be glad to remedy them for you immediately. We... More 

Allison Park, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed in the Wi-Fi at this Hampton Inn. If you have work to do, and need Wi-Fi, don’t stay here. We had a room on the 2nd floor down at the end of the hall. I suspect the router is placed so the radio waves do not travel this far…Hampton Inn also is playing some game where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear pauljohnson1222, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about "Everything else was up to the Hampton Inn standards. Smooth check-in, nice clean room, plenty of hot water, and a really nice breakfast with a variety of choices". The staff works very hard to make sure that you have a great stay. We are sorry to hear about the challenge you... More 

Milford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. We went for Gathering of the Vibes and we appreciated the hotels tie dyed theme for the week end. The room was nice but the bathroom tub was clogged and the bathroom needed a simple updating. I did not report the clog until we were leaving so I cannot comment... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in is at 3:00. We arrived at 2:55 and went to check in. The woman at the desk said that our room wasn't ready and that check in is normally any 3. We told her it was 5 minutes to 3 and asked when the room would be ready. She had no idea and said that we could sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMKevin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear FamReun2013 We are sorry you were not able to check in when you arrived however we are very glad to hear that the staff scrambled to make sure you were able to get a room as quick as possible. I will share with the staff how you found the room clean and the staff accommodating. I am sorry to... More 

Mirabel, Qc
Level Contributor
356 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your typical Hampton Inn... Nice hotel, very clean and quiet. Nice room, comfy bed. Staff needs a special mention for friendlyness and helpfulness. Real pros! Perfect location, easy access. Also close to some beaches. Free hot breakfast was excellent. Excellent value for the money. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay