We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1015 Boston Post Road, Milford, CT 06460
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Milford/New Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    15
    15
    20
    34
See reviews for
19
12
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped by to research where to stay and asked to see a room. There was mild above the shower, dying bugs on the bathroom floor, paint falling off the bathroom door, the door was not completely sealed, and very outdated. We chose not to stay for the night and found a suite less than 2 miles away for $10 more.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tilton
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room we were assigned was at the far end of the complex on the second floor. After dragging all our stuff up there we found the room hadn't been cleaned. There were dirty towels on the bathroom floor, no toilet paper at all and the coffee stuff was jammed into a basket. No pictures on the walls added... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay at our location and will make efforts to improve on our service delivery. More 

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Super 8, they are typically a great value for the price. Around $40 night. AT THIS PROPERTY I FELT LIKE I WAS HELP HOSTAGE. Now I realize I was traveling and it was around midnight. BUT $159 for 6 hours to reat and take a shower. I was told there were no other rooms available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We have looked in your case and would have appreciated if you had contacted the front desk or the management to resolve any issues that you might have had and although we appreciate our guests posting their experiences we would have appreciated a factual review. More 

Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a place that's centrally located to I-95 and within walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants this is the place to stay. For the price it can't be beat. The weekly rate was a bargain for the area. The room could use some updating but it was comfy. The free breakfast consisted of waffles, muffins, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, NH
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

My husband reserved a room here for work for a group of six. When they arrived, there were no rooms available. The motel charged out card for $600. My husband went to the motel when I informed him of our bank statement. The manager said he would refund one room.?!! Huh??! they never even stayed there. My husband lost his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We would have appreciated if the reviewer would have been honest instead of being selective with the facts. The reviewers husband and his crew arrived at the hotel at 3:30 am against the check in time of 2:00 pm which was the check in time. The crew left saying they will be back and never showed up nor cancelled. We... More 

Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

It was a hotel, I sleep there and it was nice to have a microwave and fridge. Clean and didn't have any trouble just with the phone that was in my room ( didn't have a dial tone)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with a review of your stay and we will make every effort to improve our guests stay with us. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Bed was delightfully comfortable, room was clean although a bit dated. Spartan bathroom layout a bit awkward, but worked. The non-smoking room had an odd smell -- not smoke, though. Opening the bathroom window handled that. Only decaf coffee in the room. Asked at the front desk to put real coffee in room for next day but they didn't, had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was less than convenient and have taken into account the issues raised by you and will ensure that we put in place a system to address the same. Please note that as far as breakfast is concerned the type of cereal we have and the waffles are mandated by the Super8 corporation and we do... More 

New London, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I reserved and confirmation for my room 8 days before arrival. Upon arrival I was issued an electronic key to a room. After carrying mt bags up to the room, when I opened the door I saw received immediately that this room was already occupied. I carried my bags back down to the front desk and was assigned a new... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ile-de-France, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Seems like I have issues with housekeeping every time I stay in Milford. There were red stains on the sheets and at 10:30 when I checked in they said it would be over 20 minutes until they could change the sheets. I saw the housekeeper when I checked in. She didn't look busy. It was the same one who "forgot"... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8milford, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize that you felt the sheets were dirty and understand that we offered to send the housekeeper to change the sheets. It is our understanding that the housekeeper came to your room right away but you told her that you were ok with the sheets. Once again we apologize that you were not happy with your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay