We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Milford/New Haven

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1015 Boston Post Road, Milford, CT 06460
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Milford\/New Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    17
    15
    21
    37
See reviews for
25
12
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Central Florida, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very comfortable and clean with a complimentary breakfast.The only thing i missed was a pool.Apart from that it's a great location to stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wynantskill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

It was a very pleasant stay! The room is shining and clean. The bathroom is bright with lights. Coffee in a room, continental breakfast, wi-fi. The service is friendly and welcoming. Thank you very much!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Milford hotels

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The non-smoking room had burn holes on the bed linens. Wallpaper was peeling and bathroom was very bare and seemed unclean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with a review of your stay and we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our location. Please note that we have remodeled a few rooms this year and are scheduled to renovate all the rooms over a period of time. We hope that the next time you... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I usually stay at the Super 8 that is in West Haven whenever I am in the area. I made a mistake and booked a room this time at the Super 8 in Milford. Worst mistake of my life! Dirty stairs, dirty sheets, dirty bathroom, not enough towels for two people, it was so disgusting I couldnt even have my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We understand that the reviewer was upset when we asked him to check out around noon as he wanted to stay in the room till his ride arrived which would have been fine if he knew when his ride was arriving. We appreciate honest reviews even if they are not always positive and we hope that this site is not... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Stopped by to research where to stay and asked to see a room. There was mild above the shower, dying bugs on the bathroom floor, paint falling off the bathroom door, the door was not completely sealed, and very outdated. We chose not to stay for the night and found a suite less than 2 miles away for $10 more.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tilton
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The first room we were assigned was at the far end of the complex on the second floor. After dragging all our stuff up there we found the room hadn't been cleaned. There were dirty towels on the bathroom floor, no toilet paper at all and the coffee stuff was jammed into a basket. No pictures on the walls added... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay at our location and will make efforts to improve on our service delivery. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I have stayed at many Super 8, they are typically a great value for the price. Around $40 night. AT THIS PROPERTY I FELT LIKE I WAS HELP HOSTAGE. Now I realize I was traveling and it was around midnight. BUT $159 for 6 hours to reat and take a shower. I was told there were no other rooms available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRajgor, Manager at Super 8 Milford/New Haven, responded to this review

We have looked in your case and would have appreciated if you had contacted the front desk or the management to resolve any issues that you might have had and although we appreciate our guests posting their experiences we would have appreciated a factual review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay