We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Milford

Certificate of Excellence
10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06460-3030
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    74
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
38
53
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a two night stay; room overall and bed sheets were very clean, front desk staff friendly and accommodating. Great location in terms of access to good restaurants and downtown area. Aprox 7min car ride to the beach. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in was fast, staff was excellent, we had the superior room which was on first floor it was perfect has everything as shown in the picture and described to you on website. Room was clean and bed was very comfy, i will defiantly be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the past two years, I have stopped at this RRInn on my way east for my summer vacation. It's a very lovely property and very easy to get to off the interstate. It's clean, bright, and totally up to date. My room had a refrigerator and microwave. I don't know if all do, but if you need this, do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear barclaybear, Thank you for continuing to stay with us year after year and leaving your kind review. All of our rooms are not yet equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, but we are slowly trying to convert every room to have this amenity. For now, only our Deluxe double bed and Superior King rooms include these amenities and this feature... More 

Miami
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a few puppies and travel frequently. It used to b hard, even with a motorhome. Red roof has changed all that, and the Milford red roof was the nicest one we've stayed at...nice clean room , pool, and good coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Freddi S, Thank you for your enthusiasm and alliteration of your positive title and review. From your review, it sounds like you've stayed at more than just our Red Roof location and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the company. We know that traveling with a pet can be a challenge and this is one of the primary reasons... More 

Shelbyville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Our stay at Milford was great. It puts us near the antique shop we really enjoy, and both let us bring our dog. The people at the front desk did a super job, both at check in and for other needs we had. The room was very clean, floors, bathroom, and beds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear billmC4202ZE, Thank you for staying with us recently and leaving your review. I am glad to hear that you and your pet had an enjoyable stay with us. You point out a great activity in Connecticut which is antiquing. There are many spots not only around Milford but also a little further north on I-95 as well as in... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I don't know how this hotel has such good reviews, but it was one of the reasons why I chose to stay here when I moved to Milford recently. It was one of the few pet friendly hotels in Milford, and I only chose it because the others required a hefty nonrefundable fee for a pet, making a room double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thank you for staying with us recently and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I hope you will accept my apologies for the few issues you had with your room as well as the disruption from other guests. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I haven't stayed at a Red Roof Inn for quite a while, but I chose this one because of its price, yes, the price. It turned out to be incredibly accessible to I-95, but I didn't know that at the time of booking. It was the price. When I entered the lobby, no one was there, and I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear urbanguy, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It does happen that the front desk representatives need to step out of the office to assist guests but I do apologize for the wait. The Milford Police patrol the area as well as all of the hotels in Milford.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed in a king room - it was big, comfortable and alignment of the furniture was perfect, especially the desk. Room also had a safe, micro fridge/wave. Perfect for business or pleasure. Room was quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear RonTravel2015, Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate that you enjoyed everything. You've hit the mark on all of the excellent features of our Superior King rooms, and you are right in saying that the large desk is a great bonus if you have a computer or paperwork to work on. We are very close to some... More 

Bloomfield ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed for two nights and found it to be very adequate for our needs. The staff was very professional, hard working and accommodating, we were given quite a late check out as requested. It is very easy access off the highway, ya can't miss it. I would stay again and recommend the Milford Red Roof Inn to others. And... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear lbarnard23, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I am thankful for you taking the time to leave a review. No matter what time you check in or out, it is important to have someone at the desk who can easily offer assistance and help you on your way. We do our... More 

Indian Land, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Stayed here this year (again) this time for four days. Clean room, quiet, great location and accommodating staff. Any thing you may need they are more than happy to assist. Great value for the $$. Even your pets are welcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear thawk2014, Thanks for being so loyal and I am glad you were just as satisfied this time around. Pets are always welcome and we pay extra attention to pet owners needs when checking in with precious cargo. It is a great value when you do not have to worry whether or not your pet will be accepted, or if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay