We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Milford hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Milford to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Juan M Westport, Connecticut
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    80
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
86
43
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Okay, I wanted to follow up on my last review. After posing the review I was contacted by a member of management to discuss my experience at their hotel. I was convinced to come in for a third time, which my followers know rarely if ever happens. I meet with Tinamarie and the hotels General Manager and discussed the shortcomings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downingtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was better than expected and that is saying much because of Hilton's reputation. The Manager was extremely accommodating and welcoming. The fitness center smelled funny but had good equipment. It was an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed our hotel and services at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford. Your feedback regarding the fitness have been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for choosing the HGI Milford, we look forward to your next visit in the Milford area. Warm Regards Tinamarie Morales More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decor from the 1970's, rude condescending managers, breakfast gave me food poisoning, located in the Lowe's parking lot not near anything, girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful to bridal party

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us and I would like to talk to you further directly regarding some of the issues you have experienced during your stay with us. (203) 783-9988 Ext 506 Fernando.Solis@hilton.com Warm Regards Fernando Solis General... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (family of 4) stayed one night during a visit to meet friends and enjoy the best pizza in the world (Bar - New Haven). The property is very clean and well maintained. Parking is ample. Check-in staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. We stayed on the night of 28th Dec. Management, if you're reading this, the check-in attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford as well as some of the great places around the hotel! We hope you will stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm very disappointed that your hotel does not have Fox News available to watch. I'm assuming that it's not locally available, or the owner of this hotel chooses not to list it because of political reasons. I work in this area quite a bit and usually stay at the Holiday Inn in Bridgeport. However, Hilton hotels are always my first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. At the Hilton Garden Inn Milford, I assure you that our team works very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services you desire. We apologize we currently do not offer the Fox News station. I have forwarded your comments to our General Manager, Fernando Solis,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hilton Garden Inn is just off I-95 in close proximity to a nice Pilot travel center, Cracker Barrel restaurant, and normal big box retailers if you need to pick something up. On family trips to New England from the greater DC area we break the return drive south into two days so that we can enjoy the better part... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you great feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford and all other HGIs you have experienced. We look forward to seeing you again! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I really enjoy staying at this Hilton Garden Inn. The location is right off 95, near shopping, and restaurants.The rooms are extremely clean.The front desk attendants are very courteous and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford. Please be sure to visit again during your next trip to the Milford area. Warm Regards Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Albany, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I was only at this hotel one overnight for work. I didn't really get a chance to experience everything the hotel had to offer, but the TV did not work in my room. It was ok though because I had reliable internet, so I was able to do work instead of watch TV.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Its great to hear you had a productive stay with us, we hope it wont be your last. We apologize for the complications with your TV and I will be sure to inform our Chief Engineer. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Milford, we look forward to your return. Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Ansonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The staff really makes you feel welcomed and the hotel's location gives you easy access to I-95. The food was excellent and the quality of the services was above extraordinary. The hotel was clean and the overall decor was very warm and inviting. The hotel also provided excellent subcontractor services as well-such as event planners, dj's. The overall experience was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased we had the opportunity not only to host the event but to also be a part of creating unforgettable memories for your Holiday celebration. On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden inn Milford, we thank you and look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back! Warm... More 

Guilderland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Had a great experience on multiple stays for business at this hotel. The staff was outstanding; courteaous, helpful, and genuinely seemed to care about its guests and went out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is in a convenient location off of I95 and in a safe area, close to a large mall and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milford

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay