We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Special Offer
Breakfast for $1
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shelton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here a few time in the last few months. Every stay is perfect. They have everything you need and spot on for cleanliness. It's always good to see Tiffany and Molly behind the counter. Very friendly and professional. Then there is the hardest work girl in the business behind the bar. Michelle makes you feel like you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H W
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Gregory H W, We appreciate your review of our home away from home! We're so glad we can accommodate your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, The Hilton Garden Inn Milford Team, More 

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. I enjoy staying at hotels in the Hilton collection. This was part business/part pleasure, and only for one night. The hotel was clean, the service was friendly, and the room very nice and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was also very good. I would make two suggestions. The first would be an ATM on site. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomCT714
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

TomCT714., Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear our service was up to par and your enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your two suggestions regarding the ATM on site as well as the lighting in the room at night and work on solutions to solve those issues. Both are great suggestions and we're happy... More 

North Brunswick, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms close to shopping and conveniently close to New Haven. Convenient for location for business trip. Room service came very quickly and was surprisingly good, with a lovely delivery girl.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha T
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Martha T., Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, it's always a pleasure knowing how happy our guests our with our service. We hope you come stay with us again! Have a wonderful winter! The Hilton Garden Inn Milford Team More 

Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family had to stay there during the New Years Eve holiday but not for pleasure but rather to bury my mom. The hotel was very understanding and accommodating even so much as to make up the cot in my room with my granddaughters stuffed animals on it helping her feel right at home. That really put a smile on... More 

Helpful?
Thank MEM153
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

MEM153, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Our hotel is our guest home away from home, we take great pride in PUSH, Providing Ultimate Service Habitually. We're glad we could help you in a time of need. Have a wonderful winter, The Hilton Garden Inn Team More 

PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very kind and accommodating. We stayed the night before the blizzard on Jan 22nd. The next day we decided we would need to move hotels closer to the wedding we were attending due to the blizzard and hazardous travel conditions. They were very kind and did not charge us for another night even though we checked out... More 

Helpful?
Thank kfitz74
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Kfitz74, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We're glad you noticed the efforts our staff is making with our PUSH (Provide Ultimate Service Habitually). We hope you had a safe trip! Please come back and stay with us if you're in the area again. Thank you, The Hilton Garden Inn Milford Team More 

Stratford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave my daughter a sweet 16 at the Hilton, and i can say everything was great from the time i booked the event until the end. The staff was very professional and stayed on top if everything. The food was very good and prepared the way i instructed, I would not change anything...thank you Hilton for making my daughter's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomeka C
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Tomeka, We appreciate your feedback regarding your daughter's Sweet 16. We're so glad you had enjoyed the planning process from start to finish. It was a wonderful event and I'm glad I had the pleasure working with you! Please contact us for any future needs. We're always here for you! Kerri Martin Catering Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Milford More 

boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would classify this hotel as run down and ready for renovations. The same applies for the staffing that needs to pay more attention for presentation and caring. If you don't mind about staying in a clean and well kept place and average to poor is ok, this is the place. I wouldn't pay such a price tag to stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Joseph R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the lack of appearance during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding... More 

New Haven, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best hotels in the area. If not the best.... the staff was great. We had a sweet sixteen party there and it was great. We felt at home here. My Mother stayed for the second time and loved it. And a friend of the family stayed an extra night... A wonderful place with or without the children.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Sheila C, We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Our home is your home here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford. Please contact us for any events or rooming needs, we'd be happy to have you and your friends and family here again! Have a wonderful winter! The Milford Hilton Garden Inn Team More 

Raynham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is polite, professional, and welcome you back each day with a smile. Rooms are comfy & clean, and the restaurant is very good. The breakfast is particularly good; fresh fruit, omelettes made to order, and the coffee is good. Location is super convenient to route 95.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

John L, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We will let our Food and Beverage Director and Cook's know of your comments regarding breakfast and to keep up the good work. We make it our mission here at the Hilton Garden Inn Milford, to give quality service to our guests. We hope to see you soon!... More 

Austin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here frequently on business. The staff is excellent and rooms are fine. I had a room with two double beds. One was great and the other - really needs to be replaced. Great selection of restaurants locally and close by. One issue. Originally my reservation was for two nights. When business need forced me to change reservation to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie D
Kerri M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Melanie D, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. You may have noticed our sleeping accommodations are equip with Garden Beds! Our Garden Beds adjust to comfort for either a soft or firm resistance to how you want it. This could be the reason the other Queen bed was not to your comfort level, never the less... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay