We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
291 Old Gate Lane, Norwalk, Milford, CT 06851
Special Offer
Stay 3 Nights and Get 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    152
    95
    42
    17
    16
See reviews for
104
56
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed a place to crash after a long delay getting into JFK and randomly chose this place, you could do worse. Check in took a long time even though we were the only people there, but the guy was very friendly. Room was large and clean and beds were pretty comfortable. Some of the fixtures in the bathroom needed some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk service, Ariel, was extremely nice and helpful! The rooms were very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Neutrogena bathroom products were a nice touch, and custom showers were great. Pool was a little small, but still nice that this hotel offers one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through Concur, as per my company policy, and had booked a non-smoking room. What I got, smoking room, was not what I had booked. Very nice staff, but there was nothing they could do about this. A nice man took the initiative to show me 2 open smoking rooms to see which one was better. One was terrible,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience... More 

Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All you need... great breakfast, WiFi and fitness center. Friendly staff and the bartenders are great!Not very central and you have to drive to get anywhere but that it pretty typical of this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff and service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Thank you Fernando Solis General Manager More 

New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our reservation was made months ago and yet we were given a handicapped room next to the pool that smelled like chlorine. The bed was like a brick. This hotel cost $170.00 and we've stayed in much better for much less. THEN they charged us $10.00 for breakfast. I have stayed in Hilton Gardens before and had a nice experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience... More 

Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While awaiting work to be done on my condo, I stayed here for 12 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Waitstaff, maintenance and front desk people were cordial, helpful and customer service oriented. The food was good, the friendly warm environment helped this old lady feel right at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. I will be sure to read your comments to the staff and recognize the team members. We are so happy we were able to be your home away from home. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon. Fernando Solis General Manager More 

plant city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was greatly very friendly and the gentleman helped us with the closeness of our rooms one of the rooms was not ready and upon returning to the hotel after a visit from family a nice note & chocolates were waiting this hotel & staff was awesome will definetly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff and service. I am so glad you enjoyed the little chocolate hammer. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Fernando Solis General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice accommodations, helpful staff in this well located hotel right off of Interstate 95. Very accommodating staff. When we had a slight problem with the smell of cigarettes from previous occupants, it was handled immediately by the very cooperative cleaning staff, and this was followed up by a phone call from the front desk. Impressive service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff and service while in town for your 50th Reunion. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Fernando Solis General Manager More 

Springfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our arrival, we found, to our dismay, that our room had dirty bedding, a dirty bathroom, and a dirty fridge. Because of this, we called the front desk and brought the conditions of the room to their attention. They assured us that the issues would resolved the next day. However, after housekeeping had serviced the room, we found the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the cleanliness in your guest rooms. I will work with our houeskeeping team to ensure these issues are addressed and guests receive exceptional service. If you return to our area, we hope... More 

Grove City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty and the rooms are nice. The room keys had to be redone a number of times because they did not work or would only work after 3 or 4 swipes. The noise in the hall and from room to room was very loud; not sure if people were being very noisy or if the walls and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the key issue and noise. I had our maintenance department investigate the issues with the lock. Thank you for your feedback. Fernando Solis General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay