We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
291 Old Gate Lane, Milford, CT 06460
Special Offer
Sun & Sand Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    90
    38
    15
    16
See reviews for
99
53
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fairly decent hotel but in a congested area. Rooms were OK. Staff courteous enough. Parking spaces were very narrow and lot is difficult to navigate; wouldn't try to get in there with a large pickup and certainly not with a trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff, and service. With our shared parkinglot with Lowes, please feel free to park you truck in the lot on your next visit. . We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Fernando Solis General Manager More 

Berlin, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nicely appointed and proved to be a great overnight stop. It is just off busy I95, but far enough away to avoid the noise from the roadway. Stayed in room 228 which has a nice view of (what else) the parking lot. Room was neat and clean and very comfortable. Most hotels of this class have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff, service, amenities as well as the Milford Area during your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Fernando Solis General Manager More 

Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and plenty of amenities. We wished there was room service for breakfast, to at least have coffee brought to the room, but other than that it was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased to have hosted your family and friends for your weeding. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon. Fernando Solis General Manager More 

Boston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for a wedding and not only was the bed incredibly uncomfortable, but the elevator, ice machine and fridge weren't working. Don't try to get a drink at the bar...you will wait forever and have to repeat your order multiple times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the elevator, ice machine, and refrigerator in your room not working. I will work with our maintenance team and staff in the bar to ensure these issues are addressed and guests receive... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made our reservation on line. When we arrived at the hotel we were told the room we had reserved was not available but we could get a room that was handicap accessible. We were told the room we reserved was a smoking room and the internet just failed to tell us that. Hmm never had that issue before reserving a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear TJDue, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a... More 

connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Just have one complaint. The shower and toilet are combined. So when ever you use the shower if you go in with bare feet, slippers, or socks they will get wet. Easy to get to from the interstate and back on. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and got a good nights sleep. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, the lobby area is beautiful. There are several places to sit and talk and enjoy the atmosphere, both in the lobby and outside. The staff is incredibly friendly and genuinely concerned about your comfort and needs. My room was very comfortable and I am grateful for the desk and chair to work, but equally grateful for a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff, service, restaurant during your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at this property for 1 night for a visit to the University of New Haven. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this is Hilton's slightly more upscale property. I would agree that it is a little nicer than a typical Hampton Inn and has the additional dining and bar option. Close to some shopping areas,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amenities as well as the Milford Area during your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon over the next four years! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleased with the accommodation and the proximity to Yale U. It was Family Weekend & we were visiting our grandson who was a Freshman. Room was very clean & well furnished. The only thing missing was breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip to Yale to visit your Grandson. We all look forward to welcoming you back again really soon! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hilton for about 3 months during my daughter's dance program in NYC. We love Hilton Garden Inns....the breakfast is always wonderful. Sharon was the morning chef and she made fantastic French toast and my specialty egg scrambles...she was very personable and when she could she would bring out our hot meals herself. We became fast friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinamarie M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed our staff, service, amenities as well as the Milford Area during your stay. It was great having you as our guest for those three months. Good Luck to your daughter! Tinamarie Morales Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford
Hyatt Place Milford
#2 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#6 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay