We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Hotel website
Hotel deals
275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been to many events at Four Points over the past 8 years - meetings, banquets, birthday parties, family dinners and get together with friends. The food has always been amazing (I'm particularly fond of the Cobb Salad). The staff is friendly, attentive and very accommodating. Luis and Ricky are the best! The decor is welcoming, warm and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great location for hotel stay, events or business meetings. Have used for all three and were delighted with their service and the facility. The front desk staff are amazing. The staff is very helpful and there to accommodate whatever you need. Great restaurant as well so don't miss their Silver City Grill. Recommend this be your location of choice when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Super clean rooms with the comfiest beds. SO comfy, I wanted to buy the comforter and pillows! Staff is very friendly and attentive to the needs of their guests. I highly recommend the chicken wings and the skirted burger when visiting the sports bar, best in the city.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We frequently have dinner at the Silver City Bar & Grill. Dinner is always good, wait staff is very pleasant & attentive to our needs. The restaurant is always clean. We will definitely return. We also attended a celebration in one of the banquet rooms. It was decorated very nicely, the food that was served was very delicious. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Waterville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got two connecting rooms as family was traveling with me. The room was super clean. We enjoyed a nice dinner at the Silver City Sports Bar & Grill which is attached. They offer a great breakfast buffet in same restuarant. We also took advantage of the indoor pool area. Overall the hotel does a great job making you feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The following is the list I typed up to describe the worst hotel stay of my life. I read this list to Corporate customer care and they advised me to email it to them. Customer care was very nice, as always :) 1. Tuesday check-in (Four Points Meriden, CT): No TV channel guide, no big deal. When I called the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, We sincerely apologize for your poor recent experience as what you encountered is certainly not the norm at our hotel. We take pride in delivering the best experience for all of our guests, and we are deeply concerned about your disappointments. Our General Manager, Yvonne de Angeli, would like the opportunity to personally amend your experience and... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is certainly not a fancy hotel. From the poor lobby staff to the cold restaurant atmosphere, the place will not stay high in my trip memories in Connecticut. Breakfast is so so, lot of noise in the lobby area and old elevator and room furniture. Rooms are large though.

Helpful?
Thank LaurentDeSingapore
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear LaurentDeSingapore, We truly regret to hear that we failed to meet expectations during your recent stay with us. It’s always our goal to deliver exceptional experiences to our guests, and we apologize for missing the mark this time. Please rest assured that your comments have been addressed and properly handled with our team to ensure experience is top notch... More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This is not a horrible hotel. It's just not good--and it could be and should be. There appear to be a lot of options nearby, though most are middle-to-low range hotels. We stay in this area frequently for hockey tournaments and have for years. By far, the nicest standard place nearby is the Courtyard in Cromwell, but the team hasn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NYCdriver
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

The hotel is comfortable and of good quality but is a bit tired in places. The hotel is very clean onky area i saw dust was on the ventilation grill in the bathroom. Although working vety well the heater/air condioner is loud but This has been the case since I first went here over 15yrs ago!

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in the area. Our room was on the 5th floor, right above the restaurant/nightclub. We called the front desk to complain about the loud music coming from the club, and were told they didn't know when the music would end, and couldn't do anything about it. We were kept awake by... More 

Helpful?
Thank gardendiva
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review

Dear gardendiva, We truly disheartened you did not have a more enjoyable experience. It’s our goal to maintain a quiet atmosphere so our guests can relax, and although we ultimately did not have control of the outside noise, we sincerely apologize you were disturbed and did not get a good night’s rest in result.. Additionally, our guests’ safety is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Haven Wallingford
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay