We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Meriden hotels

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   366 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013
Sinloo Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
7
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kissimmee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Comparatively speaking I used top be happy with this hotel until yesterday when my room was sprayed with a sickening toxic bug spray while I was relaxing in the room. Rude staff nearly pushed me over and held the door open while the bug man sprayed puddles of poison which seemed to make me ill. Simply evil. Completely unnecessary treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay here every time there is an event at the nearby college. The hotel allows pets, and has grounds for walking our dog. The rooms are clean, and staff is friendly. We missed breakfast one day, but were accommodated by the staff who allowed us to take hot water for tea and oatmeal packets as they were putting items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review about our location and staff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Meriden, CT, especially due to the pet friendly environment. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry room was not always clean. It cost extra to get housekeeping more than once per week. Room smelled like old pizza and dirty socks. Grab and go selection was poor and for an extended stay business traveler is not acceptable. Did like that I could get groceries delivered by the local Stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Pamela - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your room or our laundry facility. In response, our housekeeping staff is working to improve their cleaning services and our maintenance staff is currently repairing... More

nj, usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We decided to stay at Extended Stay America in Meriden due to good reviews in TA. We stayed for one night. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quiet. We had free grab-and-go breakfast. Hotel is conveniently located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel room was not clean. Fecal matter from a dog was found underneath the beds and the toilet had not been cleaned. The staff didn't want to be bothered with the problem. The front desk was rude and unhelpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Peter - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The experience here in Meriden you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will take a closer look at each guest room moving forward, ensuring that they are cleaned and inspected properly. Thank you very much for providing us... More

Clarksville,Indiana United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hi everyone, I am back at my favorite extended stay. My favorite people are here Laura at the desk ,Apolonia and many other great housekeeping staff, and I can't forget Jose the maintainence engineer. As I told many people I know where the best place is to stay in Meriden. All the staff does their company proud for all they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Sharma - Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with such wonderful service. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team, especially Laura, Apolonia and Jose. Thank you again for your kind words. We are glad to be hosting... More

Branford, Connecticut, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, however the cleanliness was subpar. Everything was dusty when I arrived. Having stayed several weeks, the weekly cleaning consisted of making the bed and leaving fresh towels. The location is very noisy as the hotel is situated directly next to I-91 and a major highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, responded to this review

Lisa - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping services; however, I am glad that the front desk was friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More

Randolph, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed there for one night with my husband on our way to Salem, MA. The room we thought we had booked is not what they had ready for us, so they needed to change the reservation for us. The place itself is basic, kind of sadly and cheaply decorated. It was quiet and clean, the front desk person was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had to change rooms 3 times before we found an acceptable room without problems. The first room had a broken toilet that would not stop flushing. The next room had not be properly cleaned (sticky phone and counter tops). the third room had an terrible odor possibly from the trash room next door. Our fourth room was great without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in a non smoking room for a single night, although there are smoking rooms in the hotel you can not smell anything in the non smoking rooms. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the hot water hot. Free WiFi, parking, grab and go breakfast. They had a full refrigerator, microwave and stove top.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Meriden
Meriden Extended Stay
Address: 366 Bee Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.