We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interlaken Inn

Certificate of Excellence
74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Interlaken Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Interlaken Inn
Add Photo

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    65
    38
    17
    12
See reviews for
71
122
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay was so nice! So relaxing! Everyone who we came across that worked at Interlaken was so extremely friendly and welcoming. And I really do mean everyone, the bartender who took care of us on Sunday, the front desk staff, the maid, the ladies at the spa, honestly, what a great stay! If we are ever back in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have not been back to the Interlaken Inn in more years than I care to remember, but after spending the last two days there, I will be returning again soon. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was tasty, and the room was extremely comfortable. The atmosphere is the best the northeast corner of Ct can provide --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Inn is quaint with sweet ladies working the reception. The rooms are unremarkable but fine. I was staying there for business for 2 nights. There wasn't a blanket or duvet on the bed and i usually sleep with one. The lobby needs little refreshing oder wise. It's a bit musty in areas as you walk around. The Big jug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer feedback on our property. We certainly strive for higher Guest satisfaction ratings, but your comments will help us to improve our services. For your own information (and those of Tripadivisor readership) we triple sheet all of our beds encasing the newest fiber blanket available. This light, soft material has terrific... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Interlaken Inn continues to be a favorite get away and Pet friendly is a bonus. The staff welcomed us back with smiles and they love having us back and you feel the sincerity. The were busy with other folks and I was impressed with how they treated those guests as well. The grounds looked beautiful as always and everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

I loved hearing your comments on the latest review of our property. It is such a pleasure having you return to us time and time again. Thank you so much for this testimonial and for allowing other Guests to understand your experiences first hand. More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently held a 2-day conference at the Interlaken for approximately 65 people. The food was wonderful - plentiful, healthy, and delicious - and very reasonably priced! The meeting facilities and a/v were excellent. The sleeping rooms were very nice, with good variety. Best of all, was the customer service from the entire staff. One staff member is assigned for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. William was so pleased to hear he made such an impact on your program. He is such a compliment to our management team and have experienced many similar praises from other retreats. We look forward to hosting your event again in the future. More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay - the dinner at the restaurant was great. It was disappointing that Interlaken Inn did not mention there was a large wedding on Saturday. Lake access was not happening at 330pm with the wedding at the lake and the wedding band playing until 10pm from late afternoon....did not need to hear that. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry the wedding disrupted your afternoon in the country, from the time we start planning events we encourage the ceremonies to start the festivities at 6pm and end by 10pm. We do this because it is our experience most other Guests that are not involved with the wedding will be getting ready to go out for dinner and... More 

Marblehead
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the good fortune to spend last fall in the are on business for 8 weekends of which we spent 5 at the Interlaken Inn. The out lying buildings were typical New England and exceedingly quiet even when they had events at the hotel. We stayed in the main building one weekend but I would highly recommend the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor audience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed some of our outside buildings while visiting. Guests have many options when visiting our property, from pet rooms to modern townhouses and even quintessential New England accommodations. We purposely keep our lodging diverse so we are able to stay... More 

NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the area to hike and zip line and we took advantage of a special deal for teachers (weekdays in May) to stay at Interlaken, which otherwise would have been too expensive. The room choices offered with the deal were limited. In fact there were no choices to be made during the required online registration. Despite a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services. I apologize for the lingering stale smoke smell upon your arrival. We do have very responsive equipment to correct these problems when they occur. I am sorry this was not discovered before you arrived and inconvenienced the start of your getaway. As a rule we do not keep... More 

8852
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I had the opportunity to spend an extended weekend at the Inn with a few of my nearest and dearest friends. After a long, hard, cold winter, we were looking forward to some quality time to be together to catch up on time gone by. The Inn provided just that scenario for us. The luck of the weather brought the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

We all had a wonderful time hosting your retreat and we are looking forward to your return in the fall. In the meantime if you need to escape the summer heat visit Interlaken again for a getaway and paddle around the cool waters of lake Wononscopomuc . Thank you for your comments! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

In March of 2015 I had the pleasure of staying at the Interlaken Inn,in Lakeville Ct. I must say the staff was just amazing and the service was impeccable.The food was absolutely delicious !!! Every inch of the resort was spotless!! I had such a wonderful experience and I just can not wait to go back. Thank you to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them with Tripadvisor.. I hope you are able to return over the summer so you are able to enjoy our lakefront and the many other outdoor activities. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay