We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hamden

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3400 Whitney Avenue, I-91 & Route 40/10 Exit 10, Hamden, CT 06518
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hamden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paige R Austin, Texas
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    27
    24
    28
See reviews for
35
15
19
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Colonia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, disgusting, outdated rooms, poor Wi-Fi, on a noisy main road with thin walls (not even a wall, a door like you have adjoining rooms) so your next door neighbors can keep you up all night screaming at the top of their lungs!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was kind of run down, but the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful. It was fine for a short stay, but a longer stay might have gotten uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice new rooms. and appliances. microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron w ironing board. New bathroom. Continental breakfast. Only thing, the hall smelled like smoke but the room and everything else was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was posted that you needed to be 21+ to rent, but my ID was never checked. That's fine. Positives: The whole room was very clean. There was soap and shampoo in the bathroom, and the shower/tub/towels were very clean. Sheets were washed and clean, too. The wireless internet was surprisingly reliable and fast. I was downloading and browsing without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn the employees are professional and very pleasant to be around the rooms are well kept and very clean love the new rooms especially and the grounds are beatiful all year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

For $69 a night, you can't expect the Ritz. Management was nice. The heater/fan in the room was loud. There were holes in the bathroom wall. Although there was nothing to brag about, I've stayed in worse. It wasn't a bad stay for the price, and knowing the neighborhood, I felt safe enough to be alone being female. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed here because of close location to Quinnipiac University. Yes you can walk to University from hotel. However, filthy dirty, noisy, holes in ceiling, and in carpet. I tried to call front desk and complain and phone didn't work, The reason was that the phone cord was missing. There were spiders and buds in bathroom. There was a soap the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Dear Mommadoc2420.: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your issues during your stay with us . I understand how upsetting it can be to have an unpleasant experience at the motel . I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have discussed this situation with my entire staff to ensure it is not repeated. We... More 

Homosassa Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

The reviews were very helpful. We knew to ask for room upstairs. They have been newly remodeled and are spacious and very nice. The location is in a bad area, and we were worried about our vehicle being parked there. The first floor looked old and unkempt. The office was poorly managed and we did not stay for the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review regarding your pleasant stay! It means so much to us that people share! Upstair rooms are newly built, spacious and have a contemporary look. So sorry you were unhappy about the location and the office. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you back on your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I paid $55 on bookings.com for this last minute stay and was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was much bigger than I imagined and was very clean. The only thing I was not thrilled about was the lack of blankets. There was a fitted sheet on the mattress then a flat sheet followed by a very thin blanket with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Dear Chelc54, Thank you so much for your rave review of the Days Inn in Hamden, CT. I'm happy to read that our rooms are spacious,clean along with good continental breakfast however disappointed to know that your room lacked blanket. I've shared your comment with the housekeeping staff and assure you that this won't happen again to any of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question