We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hamden hotels

Days Inn Hamden

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Whitney Avenue, I-91 & Route 40/10 Exit 10, Hamden, CT 06518
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hamden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hamden to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
B W Carlisle
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    24
    24
    27
See reviews for
33
14
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Interested in Hamden?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because of close location to Quinnipiac University. Yes you can walk to University from hotel. However, filthy dirty, noisy, holes in ceiling, and in carpet. I tried to call front desk and complain and phone didn't work, The reason was that the phone cord was missing. There were spiders and buds in bathroom. There was a soap the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Dear Mommadoc2420.: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your issues during your stay with us . I understand how upsetting it can be to have an unpleasant experience at the motel . I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I have discussed this situation with my entire staff to ensure it is not repeated. We... More 

Homosassa Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews were very helpful. We knew to ask for room upstairs. They have been newly remodeled and are spacious and very nice. The location is in a bad area, and we were worried about our vehicle being parked there. The first floor looked old and unkempt. The office was poorly managed and we did not stay for the continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review regarding your pleasant stay! It means so much to us that people share! Upstair rooms are newly built, spacious and have a contemporary look. So sorry you were unhappy about the location and the office. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you back on your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I paid $55 on bookings.com for this last minute stay and was pleasantly surprised with the room. It was much bigger than I imagined and was very clean. The only thing I was not thrilled about was the lack of blankets. There was a fitted sheet on the mattress then a flat sheet followed by a very thin blanket with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Dear Chelc54, Thank you so much for your rave review of the Days Inn in Hamden, CT. I'm happy to read that our rooms are spacious,clean along with good continental breakfast however disappointed to know that your room lacked blanket. I've shared your comment with the housekeeping staff and assure you that this won't happen again to any of our... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Many unknown hairs in the shower/dirty sheets. Noisy outside. For 3 days my sheets/pillow cases was being turn over on both beds.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Clean, fresh sheets, and friendly staff made it a nice stay. Breakfast was very nice and the coffeemaker in room was very helpful. Shower was very roomy and clean. Fresh towels were available and had a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The pictures on the internet does this place justice. Too noisy. You will feel like your bed is on the highway. Breakfast? Give me a break! Bugs also. They should charge $25.00 a week. Don't do it!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisonburg
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The description was a total lie. There were no recliners and the rooms were not handicapped accessible, The breakfast was also pretty poor. The worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in. It was clean. Toilet seat was broken,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dharrmais G, Director of Sales at Days Inn Hamden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your recent stay at the Days Inn in Hamden. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Hamden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hamden

Address: 3400 Whitney Avenue, I-91 & Route 40/10 Exit 10, Hamden, CT 06518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hamden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hamden 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hamden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hamden Hotel Hamden
Hamden Days Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay