We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Groton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
35%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Groton
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    9
    10
    17
See reviews for
12
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at this property two nights to avoid traveling during the recent snow storms to Foxwoods Casino and resort. The hotel was booked via priceline and listed as a two star. I was assigned suite 102 and absolutely loved it! The kitchenette included a sink, toaster oven, microwave and two electric burners for stove top cooking, and a regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a confirmed reservation via Priceline / Booking.com at this Econo Lodge. Upon arrival, the clerk said he had canceled it because he had not been able to contact us at the phone number we gave Priceline. It was our home phone and we were traveling - Priceline had asked for any phone number. It was impossible under their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The only thing modern about the hotel was the view on the outside. As soon as you enter the lobby the furniture is old and you smell cigarettes and bug spray. The furniture is very old and nothing matches. When I received my room key, I immediately headed to my room. As I arrived to the room, the door was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was OK. The Bad: We paid over $140 for a room. The water was scalding in the morning. It was so hot, I couldn't shower. The room smelled really musty. We left the AC on and it didn't help with the smell. The bathrooms had a bit of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Paid over $100 on Hotwire for an old, tired looking room. Mystic hotels were much more expensive so we ended up with this one. Front desk clerk was rude upon check in wanting me to pay for 2 more guests when I had booked the room for 4 people. The positive for this hotel is the room is fairly big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I don't know what planet the people who gave the good reviews are from but I suspect they were submitted by the owners or their friends as there is NOTHING good about this place. Totally unkempt appearance outside, even worse inside!! Dark, dank, outdated and just plain dirty. Carpet and upholstered chairs stained, outdated peeling wallpaper, musty smelling halls &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. From being able to make last minute reservations, to the price just for starters. When we walked in our room we thought we had to be in the wrong room. There was a kitchen, full living room, HUGE bed and well obviously a bathroom. The associated who work there were very friendly, and the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Spent one night at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites during the OpSail Festival. The room was very clean, the mattress looked brand new. The Suite had a full kitchen that was completely useless since there were no cups, dishes, or silverware and no coffee maker. The hair dryer had been removed from the wall, when I asked if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanuet, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We asked for a rollaway bed upon arrival and was told we had to get it ourselves, because the desk clerk was alone (that was at 6:00 pm). When my son came back with the bed, it had only one wheel and several broken slats and looked dirty and no blankets were provided. When we came back from dinner, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The customer service is just awful here. We had an unfortunate incident with a patron in the adjoining room who went crazy & was trying to get into our room to hurt us. When I asked for a room change in the middle of the night for the protection of my two small children, the response I got was "Really?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Groton
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton Hotel
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Groton
Groton Econo Lodge
Address: 605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton to your Saves list