We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Groton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    11
    12
    19
See reviews for
13
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Belmont, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Groton for a three day horseshow. Unfortunately, due to a lot of events in the area, our choices for lodging was lean, but despite the horrible reviews for this place, our team decided to take a chance on this hotel. My room was 112, at the end of the hall on the first floor. Hallway smelled funny...but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean, has huge spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The place needs renovation, in fact they had replaced a chair and couch in our room recently. I guess they are taking care of everything a little bit at a time. The staff are nice and very helpful. Basic, clean, friendly, what more can you ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed here one night. The price was great and the room was huge. Great seating area, kitchenette, microwave and refrigerator. Clean beds and bathrooms. But... The door to an adjoining room was torn off the hinges, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall by the A/C, and everything needed upgrading. If you want cheap this is your place. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Setauket, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We booked here for two nights thru Choice Rewards which gives points for staying at one of their properties. So we received one night free because of the points I had in my account. We stayed here quite some time ago when it was the Sojourner Inn. Then it was becoming shoddy and run-down. Now hasn't changed much. The exterior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Ok, front desk: Attendant was a young foreign woman whose children were screaming over the sound of a loudly-tuned television in the next room. The entire lobby stunk of curry... ugh. I asked to be given a room with a whirlpool bath and was told there were none available. There were only 3 cars in the parking lot (it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When you consider the price of the room (I spent $40 a night via priceline), this was a great deal. Sure, it's a little run down, but not sure what many expect when you pay this price. When I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly clerk. I asked if she had any bigger rooms available, and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We squeaked into this motel due to a cancellation. We had been trying to find replacement accommodations after cancelling a room down the road at a motel that was a nightmare. I was very leery, but as dated as the outside was, the room we had had been recently renovated, and was clean and comfortable. Not the ritz, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights late June; Had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready; Room 109 Furniture was well worn and the sink didn't hold water-the stopper worked but I suspect that the caulking was failing. The wall around the shower head was in disrepair and the ceiling just about the shower head was partially opened. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at this property two nights to avoid traveling during the recent snow storms to Foxwoods Casino and resort. The hotel was booked via priceline and listed as a two star. I was assigned suite 102 and absolutely loved it! The kitchenette included a sink, toaster oven, microwave and two electric burners for stove top cooking, and a regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a confirmed reservation via Priceline / Booking.com at this Econo Lodge. Upon arrival, the clerk said he had canceled it because he had not been able to contact us at the phone number we gave Priceline. It was our home phone and we were traveling - Priceline had asked for any phone number. It was impossible under their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Address: 605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Groton
Econo Lodge Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Groton
Groton Econo Lodge

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay