We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Groton hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
33%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Groton
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    11
    12
    18
See reviews for
13
19
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night. The price was great and the room was huge. Great seating area, kitchenette, microwave and refrigerator. Clean beds and bathrooms. But... The door to an adjoining room was torn off the hinges, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall by the A/C, and everything needed upgrading. If you want cheap this is your place. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Setauket, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for two nights thru Choice Rewards which gives points for staying at one of their properties. So we received one night free because of the points I had in my account. We stayed here quite some time ago when it was the Sojourner Inn. Then it was becoming shoddy and run-down. Now hasn't changed much. The exterior... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, front desk: Attendant was a young foreign woman whose children were screaming over the sound of a loudly-tuned television in the next room. The entire lobby stunk of curry... ugh. I asked to be given a room with a whirlpool bath and was told there were none available. There were only 3 cars in the parking lot (it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When you consider the price of the room (I spent $40 a night via priceline), this was a great deal. Sure, it's a little run down, but not sure what many expect when you pay this price. When I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly clerk. I asked if she had any bigger rooms available, and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We squeaked into this motel due to a cancellation. We had been trying to find replacement accommodations after cancelling a room down the road at a motel that was a nightmare. I was very leery, but as dated as the outside was, the room we had had been recently renovated, and was clean and comfortable. Not the ritz, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights late June; Had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready; Room 109 Furniture was well worn and the sink didn't hold water-the stopper worked but I suspect that the caulking was failing. The wall around the shower head was in disrepair and the ceiling just about the shower head was partially opened. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at this property two nights to avoid traveling during the recent snow storms to Foxwoods Casino and resort. The hotel was booked via priceline and listed as a two star. I was assigned suite 102 and absolutely loved it! The kitchenette included a sink, toaster oven, microwave and two electric burners for stove top cooking, and a regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sal P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a confirmed reservation via Priceline / Booking.com at this Econo Lodge. Upon arrival, the clerk said he had canceled it because he had not been able to contact us at the phone number we gave Priceline. It was our home phone and we were traveling - Priceline had asked for any phone number. It was impossible under their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The only thing modern about the hotel was the view on the outside. As soon as you enter the lobby the furniture is old and you smell cigarettes and bug spray. The furniture is very old and nothing matches. When I received my room key, I immediately headed to my room. As I arrived to the room, the door was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was OK. The Bad: We paid over $140 for a room. The water was scalding in the morning. It was so hot, I couldn't shower. The room smelled really musty. We left the AC on and it didn't help with the smell. The bathrooms had a bit of water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Address: 605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Groton
Econo Lodge Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Groton
Groton Econo Lodge

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Groton with
any amenities