We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
pcremer California
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    59
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
53
82
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped here to for two nights to do laundry and visit the Submarine Museum. The room was very clean and it had wired internet as well as Wi-Fi. The wired Ethernet connection allowed us to stream movies from Amazon Prime in HD without any stoppages. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was in the attached restaurant as a breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always courteous staff and manager. Staff did not give buffet tickets upon arrival so I had to request them each morning. Must request towels for the jacuzzi each time. Print out of map directions at desk was helpful although I have driven the route to Foxwoods each time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a little tired and worn in places. Bed very comfortable and room was very clean. Staff was fine. Hot breakfast was very good. Restaurant and lounge ( Flannagan's), was good. Price for stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This his a nice place for a family weekend getaway. It has easy access to the beaches and various family style restaurants. I reaaly like that it has an indoor pool because rain or shine the children can still enjoy a good swim!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
plymouth, ma.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very comfortable and convenient to so many places including casinos, beaches and seaport. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub. The lounge is comfortable and has a happy hour during the week. When you add the friendly staff and comfortable bed along with the patio, and appetizers during happy hour, you can't go wrong! Try... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank so much for your wonderful... More 

New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel via Hotwire where it was listed as 3 star. We had reserved two rooms and they both turned out to be smoking rooms. I had not realized there are hotels that still permit smoking. The smoking room was fine for my mother-in-law but my husband and I are allergic to smoke. We returned to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groton CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no place better in Connecticut, great rooms, restaurant and lounge. fantastic fitness center. Close to base and EB. Many Shuttles to the casinos, across the street from a 24 hour dinner for those late night cravings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel did not appear to care if customers were happy.First room air did not work,staff eqting at counter,second room shower curtain covered with mold,hot tub filled with sand, pool ph too high,water drainage shower slow,we have stayed here over two years and have been surprised by change wil consider not staying there again.Two other customers complained to about conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear robert l, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Guest... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Jacuzzi did not work correctly. Had to ask for help twice. Both sink and tub drainage was slow in the room. No tea was provided. Only 2 drawers provided in bureau. The other two were decorative, not drawers. Bathroom could use upgrade except for shower that was adequate. Pool was not heated enough and the jacuzzi has problems but good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear robert leary, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Nothing special here. Room was a good but everything was just standard, nothing fancy, and a bit dated. Paid $110 which was too high for these accommodations. Included a king sized bed with five standard pillows, night stands, loveseat, two drawer bureau, desk, desk chair, 36" flat screen TV, free wifi. Lights over nightstands attached to wall. Bathroom was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay