We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
rivertrader46 Rocky River, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    64
    49
    20
    12
See reviews for
56
85
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a visit to the nearby submarine museum. The Inn is located on a very busy highway in a commercial strip. It is an older facility that has been updated a bit. My room was clean but with older furnishings. The bed was fine and the sheets clean. The room comes with a breakfast buffet at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ephrata, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best place to stay..Everyone was helpful and place was clean. Lots of activity no matter where you go Went to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casino and the beach. Also went to see a minor league baseball game, CT Tigers

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and quiet. Easy to get to casinos. Beds were comfortable. Dunkin Donuts right out front . Restaurant on the premises too. The breakfast was pretty good. eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, french toast. fresh fruit, cereal, OJ , Iced Tea ,Toast muffins, danish.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would stay here again, now that we found the entrance. Parking situation is less than ideal. Only one temporary slot for checking in. Long walk to available spaces. No multiple side doors opening to convenient parking. Great beds! Breakfast was very good with an attentive attendant. Lobby was a mess as new flooring was being installed, but that was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location but not a clean, well kept place to stay. Front desk staff was unfriendly, jacuzzi tub was dirty, hair clumps along side of pool and single hairs room shower. Room had a strange smell. Breakfast was included but of very poor quality and a tip was expected for the waitress to give us juice/coffee. Wifi was not working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shelly, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Guest satisfaction... More 

Travelers are raving about these Groton hotels

Cheshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time they wouldn't let us into our room because "it dosent have towels" had to wait and when we fought back this time and said we would call corporate, they got us right in, and towels were there...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come to the area every 6 months and stay here each time. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast is great. The hotel offers a free shuttle to a local casino on Friday and Saturday nights, which is always on time both leaving and on pickup.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located for a visit to the USS Nautilus Submarine museum. Just a few minutes drive down the same road. Its also about 15-20 minutes from Foxwoods and about 20 minutes from the Olde Mistick Village. Plus they have a shuttle service on weekends to Mohegan Sun. So all in all perfectly located for pretty much everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby was in the process of a renovation but the rooms were not. I would not stay at this hotel again unless there was a major renovation to the guest rooms. The air conditioning was not working well and the room felt damp. Carpets were dirty and in need of replacement. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here to for two nights to do laundry and visit the Submarine Museum. The room was very clean and it had wired internet as well as Wi-Fi. The wired Ethernet connection allowed us to stream movies from Amazon Prime in HD without any stoppages. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was in the attached restaurant as a breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay