We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
50
73
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Coram, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What is good about the hotel: mattress's are very comfortable, location, tv offering Now what is bad: bathroom vanity was falling of the wall and at a low level, dressers were at a low level and only 2 draws total, housekeeping was terrible - wasn't done until 4 pm and the room wasn't completely cleaned and we had to finish,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am happy that you found our mattresses comfortable, we... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a disgrace to Connecticut the staff makes unprofessional comments about thier guests they absolutely has no respect and they keep the establishment unorganized. All the staff should be fired and especially the girl at the front desk named Sarah. She was disrespectful to the whole team and should be fired immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. To go on tripadvisor right away, call the hotel a disgrace (to the whole state of Connecticut, no less!) and suggest we fire an employee is a little extreme. We had numerous complaints from other guests about kids running up and down the halls, screaming and yelling.... More 

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel is very convenient to shopping malls, restaurants, the Amtrack Train station (in New London) and the casinos. Easy to get to from Route 95. A great outdoor patio for those evenings perfect for after dinner drinks. Parking is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Klaus, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are family owned... More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel should be demolished and rebuilt. A remodel can't fix all that is wrong. It smelled so bad that no amount of cleaning could get the smell out. The maids even had room freshener to try and coverup the stench. The only thing keeping us from the room next door was the wallpaper. We booked the room as 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom333, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I did not get any complaints as far as any smell. EVERY hotel has air freshener for housekeeping to use. We are running at full occupancy, I received only glowing compliments and praise on the accommodations... More 

potsdam, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ok place to stay.parking was a slight distance from hotel entrance.4th floor hallway smelled of smoke but could not smell smoke in room so that was a good thing.4th floor was quiet with no commotions.breakfast was good with hot food including eggs,sausage and the usual cereal,toast,muffins and so on.would recommend for a decent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwolympicinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom333, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I did not get any complaints as far as any smell. EVERY hotel has air freshener for housekeeping to use. We are running at full occupancy, I received only glowing compliments and praise on the accommodations... More 

Holbrook
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Best Western many times and never been dissatisfied. They have made may upgrades in the last year making it a warm and comfortable place to stay. The staff is friendly and always willing to assist in any way. If you want to go to the casino, they offer a free shuttle service on the weekends.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niantic, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This hotel was very clean and friendly. The rooms were well maintained and staff was super friendly. There pool was a bit bland, but the water was sparkling clean and well maintained. Hot tub was soooo nice after meetings all day! This hotel is one that I would most definitely stay in again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I was looking for a one night stay and this hotel delivered what we needed. The room was ready on time, clean, and had a small refrigerator and microwave. The best was the hot breakfast from Flanagan's restaurant the next day. A step up from most restaurant breakfasts!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buxton, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This place was a good place to stay nice and quiet pleasant staff the only bad is the rooms need to be up graded the bathroom sink was falling off the wall and the drain in the shower was clogged ... But the beds were comfortable ... I would stay again ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centereach, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Pros: Good price for the quality. Free coffee offered 24/7. Free cookies offered at 5pm. Fridge and microwave in room. Indoor pool. Hot breakfast (not phenomenal, but better than continental). Super close to Mystic (10 minutes) Cons: Clientele it attracts (I will go into this below). Uncomfortable bed. Room not completely clean (ketchup on the floor of our room upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay