We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn and Suites Groton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn and Suites Groton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014
Cool P Bridgeport, Connecticut
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    43
    39
    25
See reviews for
45
70
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Groton
See the most recent reviews
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We recently stayed at the Days Inn & Suites, Groton CT, while visiting South Eastern Connecticut. Amit, and Nehal, were working the front desk. They were very friendly and very, very helpful and knowledgeable of their jobs, but were also very helpful with suggestions for area attractions and places to eat. This Hotel, is very clean and comfortable.There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments of your recent stay at DAYS INN & SUITES, GROTON CT. We can’t help but agree with you on our location; very walk able to shopping, the restaurants and the sightseeing…Thank you for your compliments about the staff especially the Manager; will pass on your positive feedback to them. Once again, we value your patronage and... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

When we arrived, we had been driving around for several hours, enjoying the sites. But this hotel was a very pleasant stopover. I couldn't help but ask why we had a handiicapped room but was told that all standard non-smoking rooms were set up as handicapped (with the bars, etc, especially in the bathroom). The room was large with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the great review for DAYS INN & SUITES, GROTON CT You certainly said it best with location. You can't beat where we are centrally positioned downtown. I agree with you all of our team members at the DAYS INN are wonderful. We are also thrilled to hear we did not disappoint you; and equally excited to... More 

NYC
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Decent place. Very large rooms. My room has a full kitchen and with a Walmart right across the street I was able to pick up some goodies and real food so I didn’t have to eat out. That was lovely. The other rooms were great too. Two queen size beds in separate rooms with two TV’s for ultimate privacy. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious review on our property, specially our suite rooms & unbeatable location. A wonderful experience is what we are all about! Groton CT is such an incredible town and has so much to offer. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us to explore this place At the Days Inn Hotel, exceptional... More 

Paterson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I caught 3 bedbugs, brought them down to the desk to request a refund and check out. By the time I got back to the room, I saw 3 more on the bed. There were leftovers in the fridge when we checked in. t should have tipped us off. Nice staff tho.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience.That was truly not our attention.We would like to inform you that we have our monthly appointments with the pest control team who deeply cleans the room to ensure there are no insects in the room.When the guest checked out we immediately called our pest control team to check the room.... More 

Jenkintown, Pennsylvania, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel was shabby, but seemed clean. Adequate for one night as we were not spending much time at the hotel. Staff efficient and pleasan

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for the gracious review on our property, specially our staff. A wonderful experience is what we are all about! Groton CT is such an incredible town and has so much to offer. We are so happy that you have chosen to stay with us to explore this place At the Days inn Hotel, exceptional customer service is the... More 

Groton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel was adequate. Clean. Only 2 towels for a reservation for 2 people. The air conditioning/heating units in the room were very loud. Staff was friendly. Easy to navigate from hotel to Aquarium/Seaport. Overall a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the choice of staying with us during your recent trip to Days inn & suite. We are offered best service and delicate our best efforts to support and maintain a clean and health environment to our guests. We are so sorry to learn that your experience of the stay was less satisfactory. I... More 

Scotia, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

After researching many hotels in and surrounding the Groton area, I chose this particular one and glad I did. When arriving to our room which was booked a week in advance through Entertainment Book (and this hotel didn't require prepay), we were pleasantly surprised being upgraded to a suite room. We stayed two nights - saw my son in military... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Groton, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear our ratings are what got you in our door, considering there are hundreds of hotels to choose from – so thank you. We are so happy to hear your trip GROTON CT to was a success; this is such a great city. We are pleased to hear our hotel was a part of that positive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question