We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
85 Glastonbury Boulevard, Glastonbury, CT 06033
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South\/Glastonbury
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    85
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
75
45
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Jupiter, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is great! Unfortunately, I think they should change the beds to newer and or standard beds. It you like those beds that you can set the confort on, then this is your hotel. But beware, it does not feel like a regular bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As noted it is a Garden Sleep System Bed which allows the adjustable settings to become as firm or soft as needed. Most do find the bed a great upgrade but I understand the other side. We look forward to you giving our hotel another stay when in the area or know one of our... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this property! I chose this hotel based on it's location and other reviews and was happily surprised by my room and the service I received. Not only was I able to check in early, but the clerk at the front desk asked me about my floor preference and was kind enough to tell me there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Glastonbury and more so our staff. The team works hard to ensure you always have what you need it gives us a great amount of pride when it is commented on and noticed. We look forward to your future stays. More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy staying at Hilton hotels and usually find that they're all up to the same standard. This one is definitely one of the better hotel is the Hilton has. It's in a great location in Glastonbury where you're quickly able to find food as well as shopping as needed. Easy access to the highway is also a very convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy the hotel and our home town. To say we are one of the better Hiltons means a great deal to my staff and I who work to ensure the best stay for our guests. Thank you as well for the highest compliment "clean" as we pride ourselves... More 

Bellville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came over for a business trip/Interviews. Company suggested this hotel as they were holding a mixer the night before the interview. Was disappointed in the bed comfort. it felt like an upscale camp bed. Pillows were all soft so I suggested there be a firm and soft selection available. I would not stay here again for those reasons.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you did not enjoy the adjustable Garden Sleep system that we feature. Many people enjoy the selectable options however I can understand your concerns with that and the Hilton garden Inn pillow standards. I do hope one of our Hilton brands is found to be the perfect fit for you. More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights while visiting family. The staff recommended a restaurant with in walking distance that was out of this world wonderful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. And I love love loved the CRISP CLEAN and FRESH linens on the bed. Now that I'm spoiled I will expect that again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for the review again. I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you felt spoiled by our service standards to always have fresh and clean bedding for each guest. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights while visiting family. Hotel was quite comfortable and clean. The staff referred us to a fabulous restaurant the first night. Love love loved !!!!! the CRISP FRESH linens on the bed. <---keep doing that.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our town, and of course our commitment to only have fresh linens on the beds. We look forward to a future visit. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant looking hotel with easy, free parking. Nice staff. Bed was a little hard. Breakfast was good. Fresh waffles and omelets available. Only snacks and soft drinks other than breakfast, so no hot evening food available. Close walk to a mall with a few restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us overall. We will check into the bed in your room as all of the mattress are adjustable firmness and we want to ensure the dial is working correctly. We look forward to your next stay in the Hartford / Glastonbury Area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All staff provides the best service you can ever want. If you need some help, they find a way to deliver. Even the building engineer bailed me out when I ran into a issue with my PC. Talk about a life saver.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It gives the team and I the greatest pleasure when we are acknowledged for doing what we love, which is serving our guests. I think you were able to see that our team truly enjoys what we do and work for a great stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Hartford/Glastonbury area. More 

Shelton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good location, breakfast was really good but we were not aware that it was not included and had to pay extra. When we check-in we should have been told that it was extra. Nice comfortable lobby and rooms. Nice conference rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us though brief. I am happy you could enjoy our restaurant's full cooked-to-order breakfast and we will continue to work to ensure guest are properly informed of the restaurant pricing. We look forward to another stay if your travels take you to the Hartford/Glastonbury area. More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a family Wedding in July 2015. The Staff was pleasant, efficient and helpful. The staff was gracious about letting a good sized group gather together on the first floor in order to visit with each other on several occasions. The breakfast was very good, including made-to-order Omelets. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be a part of your family's wedding. We look forward to future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#3 of 10 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay