We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Farmington hotels

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Chimneyman39 Smithtown, New York
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
11
6
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose Extended Stay America because the reviews were good along with the price. I checked in and was helped by a smiling and very sweet Kisakye who made checking in a pleasure, Kisakye then called me 20 minutes after check in to see if everything was ok. Tjhe room was very clean and confortable. The grab and go breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the great service provided by our staff during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your clean, comfortable room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I... More

Massapequa Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

For what this is designed for, I think this is a pretty food value. I gave it a poor rating for service because there really is no service except for a minimal breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and its got enough room for one or two. And if you bring back leftovers you can heat them up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Jimmy - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this, but are happy to read that we provided you with a memorable experience during your business travels. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for around 10 days and housekeeping never came. Even when we requested no cleaning was done. When we checked in there was leftover milk in fridge that was not removed. Kitchen had missing utensils.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive housekeeping services, even after requesting it. As well, I apologize that your kitchen was missing utensils. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not happen in the future. Thank you for... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We came to CT for a funeral and expected that this visit would be comparable to our last, but it was far from it. The staff was less than friendly and blamed the hotel itself for our issues. The room was nice, but we were there to sleep and couldn't due to the uncomfortable mattress and pillows. The unknown pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

There was no shampoo in our room. When we discovered this at 11:30 PM, I went to the front desk to ask for shampoo. I was told that the entire hotel was out of shampoo and had not had any "for a few days." Naturally there were no convenience stores anywhere nearby that I could get to easily to purchase... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Dan – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. If you would like to discuss this further,... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

First stay at an Extended Stay and was shocked when I found out they did not have any ice machine. When I inquired about ice was given a simple no with no further suggestion as to nearby facility to get ice. Also breakfast was rather weak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding our hotel’s amenities including our free grab-and-go breakfast is very important to us. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, far@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This facility was sufficient for our need. Being able to cook was very good for us. The staff was accomodating. We need extra hangers and they supplied them. We were given more towels upon request. I would have liked to seen juice as part of the breakfast bar. Otherwise it was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that juice was not included in our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you again for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our house was damaged by a burst pipe and we had to move out for 6 weeks during the reconstruction-insurance paid. This place was perfect for us- we could cook, had plenty of storage, was clean and comfortable. The design makes it feel very spacious, and the different living spaces are separated to make it feel like you have rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Mary - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. We are glad to hear that there was plenty of space for you and that you were able to cook your meals in the comfort of your suite. Also, we are happy that the amenities we offered... More

Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Being in the field of customer service, I was very pleased to get such great, friendly and genuine customer service. I was greeted with a smile and ended my stay with a smile. My room was perfect and it was, "home away from home." Great staff and I will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased that our staff provided you with friendly, genuine customer service during your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a “home away from home” experience. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I found the Extended Stay property in Farmington, CT. to be a nice, efficient properly that met the needs of my short term stay. It's location was very convenient for my purposes. I felt their offerings "covered the basics" in terms of in room conveniences and overall property amenities. It is a benefit to have an in room kitchen but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and overall amenities. As well, it is great to hear that our staff, especially Colleen, provided strong customer service. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Address: 1 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Farmington
Farmington Extended Stay

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer