We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
20 Phoenix Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082
Special Offer
Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Add Photo

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    195
    78
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
165
37
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Solon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Furnishings and bed were comfy, bathroom was roomy and towels were soft. ALL the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great!! Location was right off the freeway. Rooms were very quiet. Easy in and easy out. I felt as if I was at home. It was comfortable. No crowding in the elevators-very rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gorham, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn Springfield/Enfield CT, was very nice. Very clean room, great staff, very comfortable mattress. Lots of breakfast choices, and great coffee. Can't ask for more then that. Didn't really watch any television or use the internet since we were busy with other things. All in all, a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We needed to get into our rooms by 1pm as we traveled from NJ to MA for our brother in laws funeral. We called the hotel the day before and they said we would be able to check into one of the two rooms we booked by 1pm. When we showed up there were no rooms even though the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

respbill020 Thank you for staying with us for your recent stay but am sorry to hear the reason for your stay. I do apologize we were not able to get you into a room early. It can be difficult to check people in early if the checkouts stay until last minute. That is why we do not guarantee early arrival.... More 

Seekonk, Ma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always happy with Hampton Inns. The location was perfect for our family gathering and all the services were excellent. I would return to this hotel. Had not read especially good reviews regarding the Inn but I disagree;it was more than satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Margaretta C., Your comments on TripAdvisor are very welcome. We appreciate the nice comments. I will share them with the staff. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Thank you too for using TripAdvisor. Our positive TripAdvisor reviews have earned us the Certificate of Excellence award from them the last three years. You are not alone in scoring... More 

San Ramon, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned to our favorite hotel while home for a family graduation. On the 2nd day of our stay, the door locking mechanism failed. The maintenance person came up to fix but found it needed to be replaced so we were quickly assigned a different room nearby. Breakfast staff made sure everyone had a great breakfast. So helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the nice scores. I apologize that the VingCard guest room door lock failed while you were here. I am glad we were able to get you into another room. I am sorry for any inconvenience we caused. Thank you for joining us... More 

Modiin
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby with a big screen TV & comfy chairs was just the place to gather with family & friends after a very long drive. Buffet breakfast the next morning was OK. The pool looked inviting. My room (209) was clean, comfortable and cool. The bed sported a too heavy soft duvet that probably weighed almost as much as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Sovta, Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you felt our hotel was inviting. Hampton Inn's all have a lighter blanket in the closet of each guest room in case the duvet his to heavy. Some guests choose to remove the duvet and replace it with the blanket. Others... More 

Cave Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the cleanest hotels and the most courteous staff I have had the pleasure of experiencing. Even compared to what is considered more upscale lodging providers. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They did go above and beyond to accommodate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Kimberly Y., I appreciate the time taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I am glad to hear that you experienced our friendly staff and clean hotel. The entire staff puts so much into preparing the property for our guests. They will be happy to see your comments. Thank you for staying... More 

Westerly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton in Enfield, CT. The hotel was impeccably clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful - there was something for everyone (my son is a very picky eater, even at age 15, and was pleased you had cheerios!). We would definitely stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Natalie M., Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT to stay with your family. I will share all the wonderful comments you wrote about the hotel and staff with the team here. Hampton Inn's do offer a lot of variety on their complimentary breakfast buffets. I am glad your son was able to find what he liked. Richard Austermann... More 

Jamestown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling with my daughter to a competition and the airline lost our bags through out the competition days. Hampton staff bent over backwards to help me get what I needed. I will be forever thankful. Besides excellent staff, the rooms, entryway and pool area are exceptionally clean. The beds comfy and the atmosphere couldn't be better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Gail C., I am so sorry the airlines put you in such a tough position. I thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT when in town for your daughters competition. Thank you for posting your comments about our staff on TripAdvisor. We have a great team here and will always go out of their way to accommodate our... More 

Pemaquid, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn chain of hotels are fantastic. Hampton Inn Springfield in Enfield was no different. Cleanliness is at the top of my list of perks and I was not let down. Our room and bathroom facilities were immaculate. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. And those who were at the front desk were spectacular. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Doris M., Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT. It is great to hear you and your family had a good stay while in Enfield. We appreciate your business. I hope we can be your home away from home again in the future. Take care- Richard Austermann... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay