We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

2.5 of 5 20 Phoenix Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    70
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
143
34
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Enfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We live in Enfield and with two young girls, the hotel pool was all we needed for an affordable night away. We swam, walked to dinner at Longhorn, swam again, enjoyed a wonderful continental breakfast, then swam again until our noon checkout. We were home by 12:05! We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

To the staff at Hampton Inn, Great customer service The complementary breakfast was very helpful as we had a late morning start . Room was very clean ,bed comfortable . We're looking forward to stay there again when we're in the area !

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, the bedding felt fresh & clean, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the room was quiet. The early start to the complementary breakfast was very helpful as we had to be at an event at 6:30 a.m. so we appreciate being able to grab some breakfast to go.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simsbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the front door to the room to the breakfast, the service is absolutely outstanding. The hotel is clean, perfectly located, and fast internet. I was impressed with great staff. The beds are supportive and pillows are soft. The room was bigger than expected. I had a great view which was a pleasant surprise given the area is downtown. Located... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Roxann I, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us when traveling with your family. I will share the kind words with the staff. We appreciate you posting the comments on TripAdvisor. Richard Austermann General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were things wrong with the room -- like no shower curtain, no shampoo, no skin lotion, etc.Called and mostly they deal with it. The shower curtain problem seemed pervasive as it meant that once i got it i still had to assemble it. in all, it's better than one would think and the breakfast was fine, but the little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Gophillies20, Thank you for letting me know about your stay. I apologize your room was less than perfect. I am very sorry we were missing some items upon your arrival. This is not our usual standard. I would like to investigate this. It would be very helpful if you could contact me so I can get more details regarding your... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

third holiday spent here where they allowed my Family to convene in common area with no fuss, but yet were able to enjoy each other's company playing games and eating. They went out of their way to accommodate us with utensils and such. I enjoy the welcoming coffee provided which made it a special stay at the Hampton catching up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Scott B Thank you for giving us another chance to make your holiday special! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy your time with family over the holidays here at our property. It is tough to travel sometimes to see distant family but it is great we helped make it happen for you. We look forward... More 

Lexington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome staff, clean and well appointed room, lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Complimentary breakfast was a bit basic in terms of hot food, but overall good. My first night there they were hosting a large and somewhat rowdy party in the conference room; one of the staff actually checked with me to make sure I wasn't being... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Michael M., Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, Connecticut. I will share your notes with the staff. We do look at all comments and use them to determine ways to improve our service. We do follow the Hampton Inn brand standard with the breakfast items. The hot items are an egg product, a... More 

Enfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were nice, and the room was nice, and we liked the later check out time. However, we both live with other people, and on the rare occasion when we get away just to enjoy each other's company and relax, we like to have a tub at our disposal. The stand up shower stall was nice, but we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Brynn N H Thank you for your positive comments and scores. In the future please don't hesitate to request any preferences you may have. You may not have booked a room with a tub but we would have been more than glad to change the room type to get you into one of the many rooms we do have with... More 

Washington DC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was mold in the shower, lights in bathroom did not work and they checked us in and charged the card prior to our arrival.....very disappointed! Was yelled at by front staff when attempting to address room issues, even though we were not yelling. We normally have a good experience here but this location really has gone down hill.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Amanda P, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I apologize you felt your stay was unsatisfactory. None of the issues you had are typical for our property. I did look into each issue you mentioned in the room you stayed in and did not find there to be any lights out or mold in the shower.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 5th or 6th visit to the Hampton Inn Enfield. It never disappoints. We arrived early to check in but the desk warmly greeted with a 'no problem' and quickly got us in to our rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast as always was spot on with your choice of waffles, eggs, a great variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Concord Bow Thank you for the great feedback you have provided from your recent stay. I will be sure to let me weekend breakfast staff know how well she is doing. She is truly an asset to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Enjoy your holidays! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Avenue, Enfield, CT 06082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay