We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Bright Meadow Blvd., Enfield, CT 06082
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Review This Hotel

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    37
    17
    8
See reviews for
61
21
8
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I stay in hotels 20 nights a month or more. This location was chosen by my company for a regional sales meeting that lasted 2 days. Upon arrival, staff was friendly and very accommodating - which was nice, as it was after midnight and I was exhausted. Room was okay - trouble regulating temperature, felt cold the entire time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear VLKenyon, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par with your or our expectations and that you'll be suggesting alternative meeting and accommodation options for your company's future events. We always love an opportunity to make up for a less than satisfactory stay so if there is anything that we could do to ensure... More 

Avon, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Rooms immaculate and very comfortable. Front desk staffers are all exceptionally helpful. My recent stay was in conjunction with local dog shows and the sales department and the front desk fulfilled all my expectations regarding accurate reservations for all the judges as well as delivering gift bags that I had dropped off in advance. The restaurant employees on Saturday night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear MJMDanes, We appreciate you choosing us for judge accommodations for the recent show and are so happy to hear that the hotel and staff met and exceeded your expectations! We love hosting the shows and look forward to working with you and everyone again next year or sooner. Thank you for recognizing the welcoming restaurant staff and I apologize... More 

Fortaleza, CE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Got in early after a long flight and was happy that I could check in my room already. Rooms are well equiped and I was located on the 5th floor. WIFI is free and quick. Did not use restaurant for dinner but it is convenient that this is available. Breakfast is up to par with HIE level. All together good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear AvdV80, Thank you for choosing us for your recent business trip to the area. We're very happy to hear that the early check in, speedy complimentary internet and restaurant availability were such helpful amenities after your long trip! We look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

The Great New York State
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We came down for the Equine Affaire from NY. Although we thought we made reservations for HIE Windsor Locks,(we like the breakfast buffet that HIE offers) somehow we must have hit the wrong computer buttons and ended with reservations at Holiday Inn Enfield, CT.(with a restaurant) which we discovered after arriving at Windsor Locks in the middle of the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear suezzyq, Thank you so much for staying and for your recognition of the outstanding service you received during your stay. We look forward to seeing you upon any future trips to the Enfield/Springfield area! Sincerely, Megan Pascale Front Office Manager More 

Ayer, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Breakfast was very good, except I really don't like the bulk scrambled eggs. The room was clean, quiet, and huge - it could have been two rooms. Laughably, the door to the bath couldn't open all the way because the commode was in the way. If only the bathroom wall had been moved back a foot. There was some caulk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyGeez, Thank you for staying and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location, pillows and overall breakfast. It sounds like you had a corner room, very spacious with the ironically small bathroom. I too wish that wall could be just a foot back! Thank you... More 

Petaluma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My stay of 5 nights was comfortable, the room was mostly quiet and clean but had a connecting door to next room and in middle of night (12:30AM) they had a loud conference call with someone overseas. Otherwise comfortable king bed and size of room with fridge on 6th floor with great view of autumn trees, no wait for elevators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear skypuli, Thank you so much for staying 5 nights for the recent Puli show and reviewing our property. We're happy to hear that you had a nice time and enjoyed the lovely New England foliage from the comfort of your top floor room! I'd like to apologize for the noise from your neighbors phone call as well as the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

After the last review I submitted over three months ago the response was the cooler was going to be fixed shortly. Well nothing has been done. It is still annoying customers and is so loud you can't hear or talk to anyone. This can last for an hour or longer before it goes off. Shame on management for not fixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Harriet R, First of all, thank you so much for over 30 years of patronage to our hotel lounge and restaurant and secondly, thank you for your feedback on the experience. I apologize that the cooler has not been repaired yet and that it is having such a negative impact on your time here. I hope that we can... More 

South Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Fridge and T.V. were good sized. Room was clean, bathroom small. Our room was 2 DBLS on the 4th floor overlooking the outdoor pool, shuffle ball and outdoor recreation area. Check in and out were quick & easy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear GlutenfreeMaine, Thank you for staying for your recent 1 night trip to the area. I'm so happy that you found the amenities in the room satisfactory, if only our bathrooms could be a bit larger. I hope that we'll see you again this Spring/Summer so that you can take advantage of the outdoor recreational activities that you noticed from... More 

Cornwall, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

From the outside it looks really nice and well kept. It all stops there once you are inside. The front desk is broken and marble is chipped off. The staff are very inattentive and not really interested in you as a guest, it appears to only be a job for them. While the room appeared good, it was not clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this summer. Though it was 2.5 months ago I still remember the weekend of your stay very well. I did get the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns on several occasions during your stay and apologized many times along with refunding one night of... More 

Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Nice clean room with king size comfortable bed, microwave, bar fridge, tea and coffee and free wi-fi. The complementary breakfast buffet featured hot and cold food and good coffee. The Holiday Inn bus provided transportation to local restaurants and pick up and return to the airport. If you are planning to get the bus from the airport to the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear pinky14, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the room cleanliness and amenities to our excellent staff. Thank you for sharing the tip on our airport shuttle pick up area as well. I hope that we see you next time you're in town! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question