We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
161 Bridge Street, East Windsor, CT 06088
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    29
    13
    40
See reviews for
30
29
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this place last minute last night as it was the only pet friendly hotel around that also met our bed needs. The lobby was really nice, as well as the desk staff. The hallway to get to our supposedly non smoking rooms smelled horrendous. Smelled like I would imagine month old piss smelled like. To their credit, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have worked for hotels before. I have read the reviews about how bad the rooms were. I had to check it out myself. The reviews are true! But when you see so many bad reviews about the rooms and nothing changes you must really start to blame management for not handling the situation. My non smoking room smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clarionbradleyairpor, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you received great service from us at breakfast, at the front desk and at the bar. I'll be sure to pass along these positive comments to the appropriate people. I'm terribly disappointed, however, that your room and its cleanliness were not satisfactory to you. We're working all the time to... More 

Ligonier
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Had stayed here 2 weeks prior to this stay and were happy so when the BAD storm hit and we were forced off the road for 2 days we decided to stay here again. To start with, because there was not much to do because of the travel restriction we decided to go down to the bar. I thought that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. When we spoke about the Laptop you had mentioned that you were unsure where exactly you had left it, your words because you travel so frequent. You had mentioned... More 

Columbus OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A bit dated. This property is in need of a face lift. Kate (believe that was her name) was prompt in greeting us and getting us checked in. She made sure to remind us about the bar and breakfast in the morning. The room was adequate. The only thing I really didn't like was the mildew growing under the no-slip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review- I will share it with the staff and especially Kate. We look forward to your future stay with us again, If you do want to enjoy "Gibson's Bar & Grill" ~ Best Burgers in town! please remember Friday night are "Karaoke" night, I believe you will enjoy. Warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411... More 

Ashford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I want to say that on February 8, 215 we returned back to the hotel and we had a park fly. Our vehicle was stuck in the ice real bad and the staff did all they could to help us with limited resources. Those two people should get a raise. Since they have people park there they should have equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate our staff and have trained them well to accommodate every situation especially during storms and outages which the Northeast is getting there fair share. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your future stays. Thank you again, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411 x302 More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I stayed here not too long ago, and while my room was nicer, the front desk charming, and the stay quiet, they still haven't fixed the damned ice machine on the second floor. It would have been nice if they plowed or cleared the whole parking lot and sideways on both sides of buildings, but....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl LeBlanc... More 

Western Mass
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I stayed here in early Jan and found the hotel to be very convenient to Bradley. I used the park and fly option and was able to keep my car for twelve days. Although the hotel could use a bit of refurbishing the staff were very pleasant and helpful. A big bonus is that the shuttle van takes you directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay - We offer 24 hour shuttle service to & from Bradley International - We hope to see you and your family agian on your next trip. Have a wonderful day! Warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411 x302 More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed overnight for New Year's Eve. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room had two queen beds. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker and Hair dryer. Some water spots on ceiling and some cigarette burns on tub even though it was a non-smoking room. (No fault of the hotel). The bath towels are the really big! Lots of pillows on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on New Years Eve, We are glad you enjoyed the festivities and Happy New Year 2015! We hope you stay again soon in the near future. We also have Valentine Festivities that are just around the corner, we hope you can join us! warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411 More 

Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

sleep/park /fly.....drive up afternoon before fly day...spend the night...good restaurants close by..even good bar on premises...in summer take a dip in pool...park car for free and they take you to airport close by the next day......Bradly.,,friendly nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the kind review. We are glad your experience was Great! We look forward to having you again in the near future! Warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager the Clarion Inn & Suites 860-623-9411 More 

middletown, ct
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Certainly not good, but can't say it was a bad stay. Stayed for 2 nights. Front desk staff was far less than helpful and were very short with me. They did their job, but would have been nice to feel welcomed, and I certainly was not. Room was average at best, but did the job despite the occasional musty or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JeterEastWindsor, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Clarion inn & Suites East Windsor. I have shared with my staff. We are glad you enjoyed our great breakfast buffet, it is a favorite to many. We look forward to you staying again! Warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question