We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
161 Bridge Street, East Windsor, CT 06088
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Windsor
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
kmm8086 Naperville, Illinois
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    31
    13
    42
See reviews for
31
29
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible. I stay in the area for work and many times just need a bed. This hotel operates more as a park and shuttle service to the airport than a customer service hotel, therefore there is never any parking. They never perform a thorough snow and ice removal in the winter and plow it against the cars. There is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our Clarion Inn & Suites hotel, in East Windsor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements... More 

Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've read some of the other reviews. Our room appeared clean, tho a little worse for wear. The hotel does offer free wi-fi. We returned our rental car early and the staff came to the rental car agency and brought us back to the hotel. We got freshly baked cookies which were very good. The restaurant/bar was a nice surprise.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a wonderful review, regarding your recent stay at our lovely Clarion Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed our Gibson's Bar and Grill - they have fantastic wraps and burgers. We bake cookies daily for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl LeBlanc... More 

Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Before writing this review I wanted to take a few days to think about what I really wanted to say. I want to start by saying that the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional--especially the airport shuttle driver, the front desk clerk, and the bartender. The check in process was easy and smooth, the airport shuttle driver was prompt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey online regarding your recent stay at Clarion Inn Bradley Airport. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room accommodations on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my assistant and we are both looking into these items... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Back in the day, Clarion Hotels were nice. This one must have been THEN. There are nice little patios on the ground floor. But the worst thing was the spots of blood, and I'm pretty sure it wasn't paint or nail polish, on the pillow case. It did not appear to have been changed. ICKKKKKK! If we hadn't been exhausted,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarionbradleyairpor, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I hope when you visit the are again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this place last minute last night as it was the only pet friendly hotel around that also met our bed needs. The lobby was really nice, as well as the desk staff. The hallway to get to our supposedly non smoking rooms smelled horrendous. Smelled like I would imagine month old piss smelled like. To their credit, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have worked for hotels before. I have read the reviews about how bad the rooms were. I had to check it out myself. The reviews are true! But when you see so many bad reviews about the rooms and nothing changes you must really start to blame management for not handling the situation. My non smoking room smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
clarionbradleyairpor, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you received great service from us at breakfast, at the front desk and at the bar. I'll be sure to pass along these positive comments to the appropriate people. I'm terribly disappointed, however, that your room and its cleanliness were not satisfactory to you. We're working all the time to... More 

Ligonier
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Had stayed here 2 weeks prior to this stay and were happy so when the BAD storm hit and we were forced off the road for 2 days we decided to stay here again. To start with, because there was not much to do because of the travel restriction we decided to go down to the bar. I thought that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. When we spoke about the Laptop you had mentioned that you were unsure where exactly you had left it, your words because you travel so frequent. You had mentioned... More 

Columbus OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A bit dated. This property is in need of a face lift. Kate (believe that was her name) was prompt in greeting us and getting us checked in. She made sure to remind us about the bar and breakfast in the morning. The room was adequate. The only thing I really didn't like was the mildew growing under the no-slip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review- I will share it with the staff and especially Kate. We look forward to your future stay with us again, If you do want to enjoy "Gibson's Bar & Grill" ~ Best Burgers in town! please remember Friday night are "Karaoke" night, I believe you will enjoy. Warm regards, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411... More 

Ashford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I want to say that on February 8, 215 we returned back to the hotel and we had a park fly. Our vehicle was stuck in the ice real bad and the staff did all they could to help us with limited resources. Those two people should get a raise. Since they have people park there they should have equipment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do appreciate our staff and have trained them well to accommodate every situation especially during storms and outages which the Northeast is getting there fair share. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your future stays. Thank you again, Cheryl LeBlanc General Manager 860-623-9411 x302 More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I stayed here not too long ago, and while my room was nicer, the front desk charming, and the stay quiet, they still haven't fixed the damned ice machine on the second floor. It would have been nice if they plowed or cleared the whole parking lot and sideways on both sides of buildings, but....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmclarion2488, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cheryl LeBlanc... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay