We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Danbury

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Danbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jamescK5876TC New Windsor, New York
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    39
    22
    13
See reviews for
52
35
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely NOT be returning! The room was sooo outdated and had a nasty stench. The blankets and bed spread was so old, scratchy, and uncomfortable! The recliner was hideous, all lumpy and worn in. The bathroom was the only nice thing about it. The worst part of this was the fact that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A basic stopover. A good price so you get what you pay for. Staff friendly and room clean. Was surprised breakfast was thrown in though this was very basic. Close to restaurants further out of town. OK as a one night stay over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank for your review. We deeply appreciate your continued patronage to our Super 8 in Danbury. We all try to perform our best to give our guests a great stay with us and its encouraging throughout the entire staff, when guests notice. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Lyndonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought the overall condition of the hotel was adequate. I felt the breakfast offering to be quite poor. The coffee was good though. I would stay again if I had to due to the lateness of my trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Danbury hotels

Augusta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nosy due to our room being located right across from the dining lounge where people would have free breakfast during the hours of: 6:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m. Therefore I didn't get much sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the survey there is only one room which is across the breakfast room. If the Hotel is sold out we sometimes don’t have any choice but to rent that room, We always caution our guest about the breakfast room . I am sorry you did not had good sleep,I hope you will give us one more... More 

Newfoundland, Canada
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
81 hotel reviews
634 helpful votes 634 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Another run down Super 8 very limited parking in rough area of Danbury lots of extra charges 2.00$ for the safe in the room,$20.00 per pet,$10.00 a hour for late check out.Very unfriendly foreign owner,24 hour cancellation policy due to he will charge you for everything once you refuse to stay in his dump.If the YMCA hostel is your idea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Super 8 - Danbury CT. I sincerely apologize for not being perfect. After talking to my staff regarding your review, I found out that you wanted a late check out around 4 pm as all hotels don’t allow so late checkout without charge and some charge you for 1 day but we offered you... More 

Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Conveniently located next to I-84, this hotel made a good stop for a weary traveler. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. It wasn't furnished like a more expensive hotel, but you get what you pay for. The bed was adequate and the shower water was hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice thorough review. We deeply appreciate your continued patronage to our Super 8 in Danbury. We all try to perform our best to give our guests a great stay with us and its encouraging throughout the entire staff, when guests notice. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I asked for the room closest to outside door. They gave me the one next to furthest away. I feel like they are stealing when they charge me for a safe i dont need and didnt ask for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. Every room has a safe the fee is the contents of safe if destroyed are covered up to $10000 but if you ask us to take it off at the time of check in or checkout we are happy to take it off. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay