We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Danbury

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Danbury
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HUGOS_MUFFINS Saint Augustine, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    47
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
53
37
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Handy, well stocked, vending machines with goodies like Malino cookies and items like tooth brushes. Well lit parking lot. Will stay here again when visiting the northeast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Near the best pizza I've ever had. Other than that, it's meh. Lousy shower pressure, noisy floor, weak coffee, cheap pillows. The only saving grace for room 413 was the staff. Very pleasant. If this wasn't corporate paid, I wouldn't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve We have four floors the construction is concrete planks and you were on the 4th floor and above you is the attic and corridors are carpeted. We have farmers brother coffee which the standard of Super8, pillows are... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't like having to take the elevator every time needed something. Ice was only on first floor

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve We have four floors the construction is concrete planks and you were on the 4th floor and above you is the attic and corridors are carpeted. Harry More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a few issues here. The first was that my side of the bed had no table, which is a problem because I wear glasses, have an eReader, lotion, earplugs, night mask and alarm clock - where does one put these if there's no table? The owner came along and brought one, which was very welcome. The next thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not completely satisfy your stay but we tried our best. The computer was 5 year old(log in issue) did not function properly I helped every way I can to got it going but the computer was old and slow. Our hotel Wi-Fi was upgraded last year and we have high speed internet so far... More 

Oswego, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean neat. I appreciated the microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. I did not easily find the ice machine. There was no iron in the room. I booked through Expedia and the website gave me an incorrect date. The manager was not helpful in getting this corrected and getting me a refund. Expedia was inept.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond the survey. All the reservations thru Expedia online reservations are done by Expedia any changes or alterations are done by Expedia as the reservation is locked in we are completely unable to make any changes but Expedia is. More 

Gatineau, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was set-up in room 111 at this establishment. Room 111 is located near the front desk and across the hall from the breakfast area. When informed of the room's location, I asked the clerk if it was quiet, The clerk assured me it was. I asked again, and again he assured me it was a quiet room. I heard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regrettable you were unhappy with the noise surrounding your room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danbury hotels

Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Upon checkin I was given a paper to initial and sign accepting rates. When I read the fine print, they were adding $2 per night for the safe in the room. They had hid the fee in the taxes so it is not noticeable when you look at the rate. I refused to sign it and made them take off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. $2 charges are for insurance of the safe which covers up to $10,000 (we don't own safes, it is own by safe company)of your loss in case you use the safe, this is the industry norm. At checkout we provide the Folio which explains... More 

Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We have stayed at other Super 8 motels and this one was a big disappointment. A very old hotel, it was not inviting and I just didn't feel comfortable staying at this hotel. I would not recommend this place to any family or friend. It has a lot of work to do to make it appealing to stay at. With... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at or Super 8-Danbury-We have new mattresses in all our non smoking rooms, all our rooms have microwave and fridge’s we have installed new carpets in every room and also the bathroom have been updated. Recently we have installed in all the rooms new Samsung LCD TV’S. our rates are very competitive Harry Rang More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights and will definitely NOT be returning! The room was sooo outdated and had a nasty stench. The blankets and bed spread was so old, scratchy, and uncomfortable! The recliner was hideous, all lumpy and worn in. The bathroom was the only nice thing about it. The worst part of this was the fact that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super8danbury, General Manager at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

we proud ourselves by listening to customer feed back, if you saw any deals or out of ordinary behavior of any guest in the hotel you should have informed us. We sell 20,000 rooms per year as we are not perfect we always looking to improve ourselves based on guest feedback Harry Rang More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay