We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    32
    26
    14
    21
See reviews for
32
27
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Rockland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in I specifically asked the hours for breakfast the next morning and was told it went until10am. Well at 9:30 my two children and I went down and discovered there was really not much there to eat. I proceeded to attempt to make a waffle and the worker in charge of breakfast rudely snapped at me that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our pool and the amenities in our rooms. However, I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay . This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that the complaints are addressed. More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in July of 2015. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. There was plenty of free parking. The room was quiet and clean and the rate was reasonable, You can walk to an Applebees across the street. The bed comforter/bed spread was a little past it's prime, the area outside the entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your positive comments. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with some other aspects of your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may rectify the issues as we continue to improve our facilities and service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Danbury hotels

Bellmore, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was delighted to receive a "spotless, quiet suite". I chose this hotel since I enjoy their swimming pool and marvelous breakfast!!!! Both were GREAT! All staff greeted guests well. I found the indoor pool very enjoyable (The restroom has a shower...great to use). I look forward to returning there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Marlton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

When I called the hotel, it was, indeed, after 10 PM, but the clerk who answered the phone was altogether unhelpful to the extent that I hung up and made the reservation online. On the walk down the hallway to our nonsmoking room, the stale cigarette smell was overpowering. Moreover, some sections of the carpet were actually missing, with bare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This was by far the worst stay I have ever had. I am a choice employee and booked this hotel based on the good rate in hopes that this hotel would be somewhat decent stay for my family reunion i drove up north for. It was absolutely horrible. Rooms were old and outdated, bathroom shower walls had mold and mildew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Clemson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Rooms poorly maintained and barely passable. We reserved two suites, one wasn't even clean. If it weren't so late and surrounding hotels weren't booked we would leave. We will be contacting corporate about this hole. FYI-this is the only negative review I have ever posted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Overall appearance of the hotel is rather dated. The hallways dimly lit. The bathroom however, needs a redo. The tissue box installed in the wall was hanging out a bit, the shower knob corroded and wallpaper needs replacing. Overall everything was clean and odor free. The "living" area is nice and comfortable. And the bed, linens and pillows were VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We will be making changes and upgrades for a more enjoyable stay. More 

Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this visit was the friendly and helpful desk clerk when we checked in at 4 pm on June 6. Price of the room was also good. However...the room itself needs updating. Everything is worn and old. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the people next door until very late at night. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our waffle station . However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our accommodations and other breakfast items. This has been communicated to the concerned staff so that we may provide a better experience. More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

For sure, the choice chain is getting to me!!! This is another good deal. Nice room, quiet, decent breakfast, good staff. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that I asked for a non-smoker, which I was given, but next door was a smoker, and somehow, the smoke smell pervaded my room......not cool!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Water leaking in the bathroom, weak wireless signal, drab room. They tried to put us in a smoking room,, when we clearly reserved no smoking. This property is now #1 on our Never Stay There Again list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 14 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#10 of 14 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay