We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Danbury hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gerald M Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    21
    9
    14
See reviews for
27
18
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here many times since they took over the Days Inn many years back. They claim that I am getting am upgraded room but it is always the same, I'm not fooled. The room is large but quite empty like there was another bed or things not there any more. The lighting is dingy and needs some work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was looking for basic accomodations before the Roxbury marathon. The swimming pool is nice and warm but the exercise bike and the stairmaster were not working. The window heater in my room was not working. The room was very spacious and very well kept. The staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate to return to the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed you stay with us except for the maintenance issues you mentioned. I had our maintenance person correct them, but feel free to contact any of our staff at any time when you need assistance. Thank you again for review. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a fairly long road trip and stopped for the night. It was ok as such things go. We arrived quite late, but the room was waiting for us, with extra linens for the kids who slept on a fold-out sofa bed. Breakfast was basic, but Ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. We rented 3 rooms. The first night one room had to be switched because there was cans of bug spray, masks, and gloves all over the room. The mattresses were also up against the wall. This should have been reason enough to leave, but we stayed aftwr being placed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure we handle concerns from our guests appropriately. Our staff is committed in ensuring that our guests have a pleasant experience and your room was checked thoroughly. Again, thank you for your time... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

When you walk in to the lobby everything looks good but the elevator does not work correctly between floors. The carpet in the elevator and at the exit to each floor needs replacing. The room that we had was on the 1st floor and there was tares in the carpet there was mildew and mold in the shower and smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing your feedback and a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are on schedule to undergo renovation projects to the items you mentioned within the next year. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort we may have particularly caused you during your stay. However, I hope that you will have a chance to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Quality Inn hotel in Danbury, CT. The overall experience was OK except for the fact that we had no electricity in the room upon arrival,had to go to the front desk several times because the room keys were not properly activated and the overall check in process took about an hour. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to inform us about your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience - I can recall immediately taking care of the electricity issue upon your arrival and offered to move you to another room, which you received an upgrade at no additional cost that evening. The room keys to the new room... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Second time staying here. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms aren't fancy but clean. Easy off and on from the highway if you are just traveling through. Overall a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your positive experience at our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our facility with others. I am pleased to hear your compliments regarding our friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, and convenient location. We work hard to provide the best value for the... More 

Martinsburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. The people were very friendly and check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The room was large and well appointed. We were very comfortable. There were plenty of pillows and towels. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel! We are so happy to hear you had an exceptional experience and you were able to enjoy our clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We really appreciate you recommending our hotel to others and hope to see you again when you are back traveling through... More 

Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Boston area. The staff was friendly and the room was fine. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the highway and was easy to find. The morning breakfast was nice and allowed us to get a quick start in the morning. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share you positive experience staying at our hotel with others! We really appreciate you recommending our hotel to everyone. I am particularly happy to receive your compliments regarding our friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location right off I-84, and the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning. We really are happy... More 

Colorado, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This was the first time staying at this hotel. From the outside and from the lobby all appears decent unfortunately, that's where it ends. We were first assigned to room 110 on the first floor. When we entered the first floor hallway we were consumed by cigarette smoke coming from the first few "smoking rooms" we passed. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel, I would like to sincerely extend my apologies for the inconvenience on your most recent stay with us. I have noted these items you have highlighted and will be speaking to my front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping departments to ensure how we could have handled this situation better. We are on schedule for a major... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay