We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Danbury hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
A recent review
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
28
20
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
N.B.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Just O.K. for an overnight. The first room we were given was dated and the heater wasn't working so we were moved to another room, same type, but recently renovated. We were completely ready to leave, took our bags to the front desk thinking all rooms were the same when they offered to move us to another room. Why would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and i went to the quality inn-he needed to use his points up or they would expire. normally i am not too crazy about quality inns. however, the whole place has been upgraded. the rooms were clean-the beds were comfortable and the showers worked well. i enjoyed the flat screen tv as well. the people working there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Erika know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

staff friendly, helpful, and honest. not so with the management. credit card was charged with 3 days that I never stayed there and a early check out fee $140.00, what is an early check out fee? My stay was for 12 days in oct. 2014 and I'm still fighting to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the billing issue that you experienced during your stay. Please email us or provide us with a phone number so that we can try to rectify the situation. More 

Moncton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

If you want an inexpensive, clean place for an on the road stopover this is it. No pretenses that this is the Ritz but it does what you need it to do. I could have done with a firmer bed and a bit more choice in generic complimentary breakfast #3 but the staff were friendly and I got a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Your comments about the breakfast have been noted, and we will be looking to change the items offered in our buffet. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

SE Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I'd already read the weak reviews about this property, so had modest expectations. Greeted by plenty-friendly front desk clerk, who "upgraded" me to premium queen room; I had asked to be away from noise and smokers, based on this site's reviews. I'd agree with previous reviewers that the hotel could use some serious makeovers, but it's a good value at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your response will serve as an encouragement and opportunity for my team in our continuing efforts in improving the guest experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I have stayed here many times since they took over the Days Inn many years back. They claim that I am getting am upgraded room but it is always the same, I'm not fooled. The room is large but quite empty like there was another bed or things not there any more. The lighting is dingy and needs some work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I was looking for basic accomodations before the Roxbury marathon. The swimming pool is nice and warm but the exercise bike and the stairmaster were not working. The window heater in my room was not working. The room was very spacious and very well kept. The staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate to return to the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed you stay with us except for the maintenance issues you mentioned. I had our maintenance person correct them, but feel free to contact any of our staff at any time when you need assistance. Thank you again for review. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We were on a fairly long road trip and stopped for the night. It was ok as such things go. We arrived quite late, but the room was waiting for us, with extra linens for the kids who slept on a fold-out sofa bed. Breakfast was basic, but Ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. We rented 3 rooms. The first night one room had to be switched because there was cans of bug spray, masks, and gloves all over the room. The mattresses were also up against the wall. This should have been reason enough to leave, but we stayed aftwr being placed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure we handle concerns from our guests appropriately. Our staff is committed in ensuring that our guests have a pleasant experience and your room was checked thoroughly. Again, thank you for your time... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

When you walk in to the lobby everything looks good but the elevator does not work correctly between floors. The carpet in the elevator and at the exit to each floor needs replacing. The room that we had was on the 1st floor and there was tares in the carpet there was mildew and mold in the shower and smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing your feedback and a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are on schedule to undergo renovation projects to the items you mentioned within the next year. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort we may have particularly caused you during your stay. However, I hope that you will have a chance to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay