We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
78 Federal Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
AnnieD39 Winthrop, Maine
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    25
    9
    16
See reviews for
29
21
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Winthrop, Maine
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was clean enough but the bathroom left a lot to be desired. There was an old red sticker on the toilet tank, the tube wall had the residual goop of a sticker that had been taken off. The shower floor was missing the white finish, peeling. It was considered a handicap room and did have more grab bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach,SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is going to be a very long review. The best part of this Hotel is Ish, the guy who works the desk in the evening. 5 stars to him, best customer service attitude I have seen in a long time! This poor guy deserves to work in a way better hotel. Now... We were not in our room (115)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

N.B.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just O.K. for an overnight. The first room we were given was dated and the heater wasn't working so we were moved to another room, same type, but recently renovated. We were completely ready to leave, took our bags to the front desk thinking all rooms were the same when they offered to move us to another room. Why would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you were not given our renovated room first as should be the case. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff . Thank you and we look forward to seeing... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

my husband and i went to the quality inn-he needed to use his points up or they would expire. normally i am not too crazy about quality inns. however, the whole place has been upgraded. the rooms were clean-the beds were comfortable and the showers worked well. i enjoyed the flat screen tv as well. the people working there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Erika know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

staff friendly, helpful, and honest. not so with the management. credit card was charged with 3 days that I never stayed there and a early check out fee $140.00, what is an early check out fee? My stay was for 12 days in oct. 2014 and I'm still fighting to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the billing issue that you experienced during your stay. Please email us or provide us with a phone number so that we can try to rectify the situation. More 

Moncton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

If you want an inexpensive, clean place for an on the road stopover this is it. No pretenses that this is the Ritz but it does what you need it to do. I could have done with a firmer bed and a bit more choice in generic complimentary breakfast #3 but the staff were friendly and I got a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. Your comments about the breakfast have been noted, and we will be looking to change the items offered in our buffet. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

SE Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I'd already read the weak reviews about this property, so had modest expectations. Greeted by plenty-friendly front desk clerk, who "upgraded" me to premium queen room; I had asked to be away from noise and smokers, based on this site's reviews. I'd agree with previous reviewers that the hotel could use some serious makeovers, but it's a good value at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your response will serve as an encouragement and opportunity for my team in our continuing efforts in improving the guest experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I have stayed here many times since they took over the Days Inn many years back. They claim that I am getting am upgraded room but it is always the same, I'm not fooled. The room is large but quite empty like there was another bed or things not there any more. The lighting is dingy and needs some work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I was looking for basic accomodations before the Roxbury marathon. The swimming pool is nice and warm but the exercise bike and the stairmaster were not working. The window heater in my room was not working. The room was very spacious and very well kept. The staff was very friendly. I would not hesitate to return to the facility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed you stay with us except for the maintenance issues you mentioned. I had our maintenance person correct them, but feel free to contact any of our staff at any time when you need assistance. Thank you again for review. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We were on a fairly long road trip and stopped for the night. It was ok as such things go. We arrived quite late, but the room was waiting for us, with extra linens for the kids who slept on a fold-out sofa bed. Breakfast was basic, but Ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question