We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Industrial Park Road, Cromwell, CT 06416
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014
Allen L Clarington, Ohio
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    56
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
59
34
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Clarington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Motel was easy to find. Staff was good. Room was clean and quiet. Good TV channel selection. Lyman Orchards Golf courses were close by and easy to get to from this motel. I would stay at this motel again and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

The night Desk person when I checked in was friendly, helpful, and considerate. However, In the morning I was woken up at 8am by Vacuums outside my room. I told the front desk person and he asked if I wanted a later checkout. I stated I didn't because the housekeepers are still vacuuming. He replied "at least you know the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We booked a room here through the Wyndham Rewards website, with a confirmed and "pre-paid" reservation for a smoking room with king-size bed. When we went to check in the clerk had only our name, no smoking room with king bed, and insisted we booked through hotels.com and not through the Wyndham corporate site. Well I have the confirmation email,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is very helpful and we will take each area listed for improvement into consideration as we make the necessary changes to improve our service. We are very sorry that you did not have a smooth check-in process as we would have liked. However we are asking that you and our other guests take into... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights only because I had prepaid the reservations. I wanted to leave after the first sleepless night but I was restricted from doing so because of a no refund policy. I changed rooms 3 times and I gave up after the last room change on the third night. Cannot blame the staff they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review

While we appreciate your response and your business we must say this is one of those times when we agree with your resolution to pay the extra money and stay elsewhere next time. The Super 8 team, myself included went above and beyond to find adequate resolution to all your complaints. Several staff members inspected the change of room and... More 

East Wareham
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice place to stay very clean and comfortable.I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this encouraging review. It makes us really happy to know that we are moving in the right direction and providing the quality of service expected by our guests. Please stay with us again very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question