We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Berlin Rd., Cromwell / Middletown, Cromwell, CT 06416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    11
    16
    10
    11
See reviews for
17
16
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I hope Choice Hotels reads reviews on their properties - because this one is a joke. The lobby looks like there should be a security guard there 24/7. It is very old and beaten up and the man at the desk never spoke to us and could have cared less if we were there. As choice privilege members we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This is your basic hotel and it is a good value if you don't need any extras. There is no pool so that is probably why it was less expensive that other hotels in town. It is an older Hotel that is showing its age but it was clean. It did have a slight smell in the room like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we failed to live up to your expectations in any ways or if there was an unexpected odor. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Ok, so the room was only $66 what should I expect, right. The hotel itself wasn't horribly run down but the carpets throughout were pretty dirty and could use a vacuum and a wash. The room is large and had a microwave and mini fridge (bonus) and two queen beds. However, the beds were overly soft and kind of lumpy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had an experience with us that was good in some ways, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cromwell hotels

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Scored a great price on one of the "hot price" booking sites during the Travelers PGA tournament in Cromwell. This hotel is located in a convenient & respectable location (the Crowne Plaza is right across the street), close to I 91 but far enough away to be very quiet. Towels & linens were not of very good quality - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Had to switch from our first room as the mattress pad was badly stained and it showed through the thing sheets. The second room was slightly better. Only the bedspread was stained. Room was dated, things were in disrepair (loose shower curtain rod, lights pulling off the wall, dated room furnishings) Towels stained on one occasion. Couldn't wait to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Room was large and clean however there was a strong odor in the room but it aired out quickly when window was open. Management allowed me to check in before 3pm because my room was ready, major plus. The free wifi is pretty fast. Walls are thin so you can hear basically everything going on in hallway. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m glad you had a generally pleasant experience with us and apologize for any small lapses or issues that detracted from your stay with us. We take pride in providing the best possible experience and a great price, and I hope you were completely satisfied. We’ll be here for you if you need us in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My room was in very good shape, not beat up. No odors in my room. No stains on carpeting, very clean. Quiet heat and air, quiet refrigerator. New TV, very good channel selection. Bathroom very clean, very good shower / shower head. Good supply of towels, and my towels were in good shape, not 'tired' as I like to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Had to repeatedly ask for coffee and drink glasses to be replaced in room over five night stay. The vanity in bathroom to short and narrow. Toilet seat lower section would not stay up because over hang of vanity.Ony two large towels for two people, asked for extras never received.Did not like five small pillows verses two large ones.Bedding ddid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that a variety of small things detracted so much from your stay. I hope you will focus on the good and choose us in future. We work to make the guest experience better with each passing day and sincerely regret that we could not completely satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place saved our lives (well not literally, but it helped us a lot). Having traveled down the east coast and finding NO hotels, we called the Quality Inn and they had a room with 2 queens for us. o we pulled in at 10:30PM and were given a great room on the 4th floor that had a vaulted ceiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the Quality Inn overnight for a visit to Wesleyan. The price is right, no doubt, but you get what you pay for. The hotel offers a clean room for a night. The room has a somewhat unpleasant sterile smell in it, but the sheets were clean, the room was roomy, the TV worked, and the wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in this hotel and believe it shows. We are involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments about outlets and the scent of our cleaning products into consideration as we get better and better. I look forward to having you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromwell
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hartford - Cromwell
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
4.2 mi away
Inn at Middletown
Inn at Middletown
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay