We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Brookfield hotels

Newbury Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1030 Federal Road, Brookfield, CT 06804 (Formerly Twin Tree Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Newbury Inn to your Saves list
Newbury Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Brookfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014
suzan316 Springfield, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stay every year and wouldn't go anywhere else! Check in & check out is always quick, easy and friendly. Rooms are well kept and clean. Breakfast is a plus, gets better every year. We will be back later in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you so much for the positive review. The staff and I would like to thank you for being a loyal customer. I am so happy you are enjoying our new breakfast items. When in the area again please stop by. Thank you so much Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Online reservation useless. Reservation never went through despite several confirmation e-mails. I was told room unavailable, and could get a different room for more money then originally reserved. The attendant would not look at my reservation that I was showing here and kept saying it's not in the system. Well, that's not my fault. I'm showing the proof that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback is very important to me. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Please visit us again when in the area and I will make sure your stay will be perfect. Please call us directly when booking your reservation. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More

Travelers are raving about these Brookfield hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We have pets and are always looking for places that will take them that are clean, comfortable and will not cost a lot extra. This hotel meets the bill. Marriott and other chains charge $100 per stay, which is not bad if you are there for a week, but it is too pricy for a single night. Newbury Inn charges... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, General Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and also to thank you for your kind comments. The Staff and I take great pride in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Newbury Inn. I hope to see you soon. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero More

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Booked Jacuzzi suite for weekend getaway with my husband. Received a phone call at 9:37 p.m. the night before my reservation telling me the Jacuzzi rooms were "overbooked" and unavailable. I was told I should have called the hotel to confirm. This is 2014 where everyone books rooms online as I did. I ended up scrambling to find another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred when booking your reservation on line. . I looked into the matter when you booked on line and there was a problem with their reservation system. I hope that when in the area again to email me and I will personally take care of your reservation. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional... More

New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Perfect place to stay when visiting the area. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The room looked newly updated and clean. Breakfast was included and they had a nice variety of food to choose from. I would recommend the Inn to anyone visiting the area. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We take great pride in our rooms and service. Thank you again and hope when in the area again you will visit us. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More

West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a true dump in every way. The shower had mold in it. The front desk receptionist was extremely rude in that upon my husband and I arriving..she insisted upon our giving her our credit card. There was no professional greeting. We regret staying here. The breakfast consisted of stale bagels and watered down oj. ..shouldbe advertised as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our inn. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. Rosaria Sproviero... More

Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed here about 3-5 days a week for the last few months, as a regular traveling business. I've stayed at quiet a few hotels/inn's but this one surpasses the average. Very friendly staff, and warm welcoming smiles. Very, very clean and reasonably priced! What really separates this place from the average is the staff; I had to spend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Newbury Inn. and for being such a loyal guest. I am happy it feels like family when you visit us! We take great pride in our property and our staff. We look forward to your next visit... More

Susquehanna, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed at this motel a couple of weeks each year for 10 years. Very comfortable bedding. Quite and friendly. This is a nice place to overnight or stay if you are working in the area. My biggest complaint is the TV. They are nice LCD TV's but it takes forever for the picture to display when you change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, General Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. . Your feedback is important to us. The staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Newbury Inn, Brookfield, CT. Please visit us again when in the area. Thank you, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a bad option if you need a room for a short stay in the Danbury, CT area. The Inn was hard to locate at night even with GPS. Bed was comfortable and room was well appointed for a value option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, General Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying at the Newbury Inn. We appreciate your positive review. Please come and visit us when you are in the area again. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM Newbury Inn More

Cortland, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The outside didn't look like much but the rooms had recently been renovated and were very clean. No vent fan in the shower room did make it bit steamy and I wish that had been part of the reno. Managers very friendly and nice. Breakfast was okay but overall for the price we found everything to be fine and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, General Manager at Newbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your experience at the Newbury Inn in Brookfield, CT . Your feedback is important to us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found our hotel and team members welcoming. When in the area again please visit us again. Thank you, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM N ewbury... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Newbury Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Newbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Inn

Address: 1030 Federal Road, Brookfield, CT 06804 (Formerly Twin Tree Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Brookfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Newbury Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Newbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer