We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Branford hotels

Rodeway Inn Branford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Branford
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Branford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branford
A recent review
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was recommended by the local shop working on my vehicle and I'm glad it was. My stay was very pleasant. When I called to book the room they were very pleasant. I provided offered shuttle service from the shop and then back the following day. The rooms are very clean. The smoking and non-smoking rooms are clearly marked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback that what keeps us on toes and do the Right thing Again Thank you very much Dinu Patel GM More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing but nice things to say about the King Suite I stayed in here. Hotel is 10 minutes Northeast of New Haven immediately off the CT Turnpike. The property looks a little rough from the outside, saw what appeared to be an abandoned car in the side lot. Definitely the cleanest, most well kept, nicely furnished Rodeway Inn (referring to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback We will make sure that next time you visit us we will welcome Personally Sorry for any inconvience Again Thank you and loking forward to see you in near future Dinu Patel GM/Owner More 

Amherst, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family for the holiday. The price was very reasonable and the hotel was very good. Large clean room, clean bathroom, easy parking, good Wifi connection, microwave and refrigerator in the room, and friendly service. The only problem is the breakfast which is very limited and can be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for comments and suggestion We vlue your feed back It gives us the direction in which we need to do better. Again Thank you . Dinu Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for the value. Very clean and great water pressure too! So glad we booked here it is also very cost easy to find close to the hwy. I didn't expect this much from that brand of hotels . A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commrnts We thrive on your responces and suggestion Truly yours Dinu Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Rodeway Branford is a budget hotel and as such, does not have the luxe mattresses, linens, etc. that you might find at a higher end hotel. Having said that, the accommodations are delightful, The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel owner and staff are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrived in Branford with no reservation and stopped at the Rodeway. Stood in line behind two other couples/groups waiting to check in. When it came to our 'turn' the owner asked us to wait whilst he dealt with another couple to whom he given the wrong room and also a friend of his to whom he gave a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I apologize if your brief experience with us was less than satisfactory. As the owner and manager I can say we were extremely short staffed and busy that night and unfortunately I could not serve all my guests in the manner which I usually do. There was a rather large wedding party checking in that night as well as a... More 

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A quick night's stay while on our way home from Boston area. Looks like they are trying to fix the place up, but have a long way to go. staff friendly and helpful. room was a smoking room, and smelled. a/c did not fun right, we like to use the fan for sleeping. good hot shower, and really all up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory and you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and in fact we are in the process of getting a permit from the town in order to expand our office to add a dedicated breakfast area with an expanded selection. We hope to see you again and safe... More 

Indian Rocks Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here in early July, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. My prior impressions of Rodeway Inns was that they were very budget and very basic, with the potential to be well below average but I can say that the room was very clean and well accommodated. The value and quality was excellent considering were were on the busiest interstate on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay & would stay here again. Had everything we needed at a very reasonable price. No big frills like other big chain hotels that only leaves you with a big "BILL".. The rooms were extremely clean, quiet & well kept. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything they can. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience. I hope to see you again if you are ever in the area and in need of lodging. I hope you have safe travels and a wonderful rest of the summer! More 

Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice, now, while moving our student-daughter into and out of Yale in nearby New Haven. It's not as costly as the New Haven hotels and has all that we need. We stayed for 3 nights each time. Although I am used to more frills, I really like this place. With a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable visit. We pride ourselves as a welcoming hotel in a beautiful area with top notch customer service. We were happy to have you and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Branford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Branford

Address: 81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branford Rodeway Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay