We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Branford

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Branford
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Branford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Forsythethedwarf Florence, Kentucky
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
12
17
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking in the New Haven area, we came across this great find. Less than 10 min to downtown New Haven this place is literally just of the interstate. We had requested an accessible room and originally offered us a (walk upstairs) 2nd floor as all the first floor King rooms were booked. However they settled on giving us a 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's hard to criticize a place that someone else may find very acceptable. Old, musty, in disrepair, and uncomfortable. Left as early as we could. I should not have booked it but it was all we could get on short notice. We will sleep in the car next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Branford hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days while my semi was being repaired. You get a lot for the price. The room was huge with kitchen sink, fridge, microwave, two seater dining table, couch, king sized bed. Room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable, surroundings quiet. The owners are GREAT people. They accommodated my every need. Would highly recommend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel was recommended by the local shop working on my vehicle and I'm glad it was. My stay was very pleasant. When I called to book the room they were very pleasant. I provided offered shuttle service from the shop and then back the following day. The rooms are very clean. The smoking and non-smoking rooms are clearly marked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback that what keeps us on toes and do the Right thing Again Thank you very much Dinu Patel GM More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Nothing but nice things to say about the King Suite I stayed in here. Hotel is 10 minutes Northeast of New Haven immediately off the CT Turnpike. The property looks a little rough from the outside, saw what appeared to be an abandoned car in the side lot. Definitely the cleanest, most well kept, nicely furnished Rodeway Inn (referring to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback We will make sure that next time you visit us we will welcome Personally Sorry for any inconvience Again Thank you and loking forward to see you in near future Dinu Patel GM/Owner More 

Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family for the holiday. The price was very reasonable and the hotel was very good. Large clean room, clean bathroom, easy parking, good Wifi connection, microwave and refrigerator in the room, and friendly service. The only problem is the breakfast which is very limited and can be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for comments and suggestion We vlue your feed back It gives us the direction in which we need to do better. Again Thank you . Dinu Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Great place to stay for the value. Very clean and great water pressure too! So glad we booked here it is also very cost easy to find close to the hwy. I didn't expect this much from that brand of hotels . A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commrnts We thrive on your responces and suggestion Truly yours Dinu Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Rodeway Branford is a budget hotel and as such, does not have the luxe mattresses, linens, etc. that you might find at a higher end hotel. Having said that, the accommodations are delightful, The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel owner and staff are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrived in Branford with no reservation and stopped at the Rodeway. Stood in line behind two other couples/groups waiting to check in. When it came to our 'turn' the owner asked us to wait whilst he dealt with another couple to whom he given the wrong room and also a friend of his to whom he gave a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I apologize if your brief experience with us was less than satisfactory. As the owner and manager I can say we were extremely short staffed and busy that night and unfortunately I could not serve all my guests in the manner which I usually do. There was a rather large wedding party checking in that night as well as a... More 

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A quick night's stay while on our way home from Boston area. Looks like they are trying to fix the place up, but have a long way to go. staff friendly and helpful. room was a smoking room, and smelled. a/c did not fun right, we like to use the fan for sleeping. good hot shower, and really all up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory and you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and in fact we are in the process of getting a permit from the town in order to expand our office to add a dedicated breakfast area with an expanded selection. We hope to see you again and safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay