We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Branford hotels

Rodeway Inn Branford

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Branford
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Branford to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014
icutyouout
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for the value. Very clean and great water pressure too! So glad we booked here it is also very cost easy to find close to the hwy. I didn't expect this much from that brand of hotels . A pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commrnts We thrive on your responces and suggestion Truly yours Dinu Patel More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Rodeway Branford is a budget hotel and as such, does not have the luxe mattresses, linens, etc. that you might find at a higher end hotel. Having said that, the accommodations are delightful, The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel owner and staff are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrived in Branford with no reservation and stopped at the Rodeway. Stood in line behind two other couples/groups waiting to check in. When it came to our 'turn' the owner asked us to wait whilst he dealt with another couple to whom he given the wrong room and also a friend of his to whom he gave a special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I apologize if your brief experience with us was less than satisfactory. As the owner and manager I can say we were extremely short staffed and busy that night and unfortunately I could not serve all my guests in the manner which I usually do. There was a rather large wedding party checking in that night as well as a... More

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

A quick night's stay while on our way home from Boston area. Looks like they are trying to fix the place up, but have a long way to go. staff friendly and helpful. room was a smoking room, and smelled. a/c did not fun right, we like to use the fan for sleeping. good hot shower, and really all up,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not 100% satisfactory and you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and in fact we are in the process of getting a permit from the town in order to expand our office to add a dedicated breakfast area with an expanded selection. We hope to see you again and safe... More

Indian Rocks Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here in early July, 2014 and was pleasantly surprised. My prior impressions of Rodeway Inns was that they were very budget and very basic, with the potential to be well below average but I can say that the room was very clean and well accommodated. The value and quality was excellent considering were were on the busiest interstate on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon! More

Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay & would stay here again. Had everything we needed at a very reasonable price. No big frills like other big chain hotels that only leaves you with a big "BILL".. The rooms were extremely clean, quiet & well kept. The staff goes out of their way to help with anything they can. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience. I hope to see you again if you are ever in the area and in need of lodging. I hope you have safe travels and a wonderful rest of the summer! More

Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice, now, while moving our student-daughter into and out of Yale in nearby New Haven. It's not as costly as the New Haven hotels and has all that we need. We stayed for 3 nights each time. Although I am used to more frills, I really like this place. With a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable visit. We pride ourselves as a welcoming hotel in a beautiful area with top notch customer service. We were happy to have you and hope to see you again in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Recently we moved from the area & now coming home for holidays means staying in a hotel. This was our 1st time here & it was clean comfortable & spacious. There was even enough room to wrap all our gifts while sipping hot tea I could make in the micro. This is now our home away from home. Nothing fancy-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Sorry for responding Late. Thank you for your comments we appriciate that. Dinu Patel More

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We reserved this room through Expedia as non smoking. Apparently Expedia does not care, so the room they reserved for us was supposed to be smoking. Although we came late (after 10pm) the owner of the hotel, Mr Patel, who was attending the reception desk, gave us a room that would be more expensive, but he honored the price from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

Thank you for you Kind words keep us going Dinu Patel More

Upland, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travel a lot and this is our first experience with bed bugs. The property itself is in dire need of updating. The current managers are nice, they work hard, they are trying to work with what they have but I am not sure they understand American standards and expectations. We thought Rodeway was a big enough name and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DPatelrodeway, Owner at Rodeway Inn Branford, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience. After your review we spent over $10,000 to fumigate the hotel in order to be 100% sure that there were no issues with any pests. We passed every inspection and have ensured that the property has remained pest free. As the owner I take pride in running a superior... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Branford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Branford

Address: 81 Leetes Island Road, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Advanced Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branford Rodeway Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay