We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel

2.5 of 5 11 Stony Hill Road, US Route 6, Bethel, CT 06801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
31
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We switched from another local hotel after two days there, and ended up with a very similar experience. The bed suited both my wife and I, and the room was clean. Housekeeping missed us the first evening. The flat screen TV was not high def. The breakfast was less than we expected, as the eggs came out of a carton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Feedback is very important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. When in the area again please come and stay with us. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fantastic view of Aegean sea great rooms very clean get a room with balcony subway tram across the street can go to see Parthenon museums restaurants shops outdoor coffee shops all walking short distance

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cresco, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here to visit my father in his nursing home in Southbury,Ct. traveled with my two teenage boys and my sister. (had two rooms) Comfortable, good price , staff were very pleasant and helpful. Kids were very disappointed in the exercise room, also we were told there was a pool on the phone when reservations were made..so the kids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our breakfast. I want to apologize that someone from Central Reservation told you we had a pool. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We did call Central Reservation to tell them about... More 

pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Danbury Bethel hotel is conveniently located off the I 84 corridor, and adjacent to a health club, with free access The rooms are clean, presentable and roomy Breakfast is in an atrium area which is very sunny and pleasant, although somewhat small if fully occupied Staff is very helpful, pleasant and tries to please

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The staff and I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. Please when in the area again come and see us! Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Best Western Danbury is conveniented to many area attractions. It is also near great restaurantes and shopping and Stew Lenards. The staff is very pleasant staff and accommodating. Good free breakfast with nice hot coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. The staff and I truly appreciate it. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Please come and see us soon! Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Port Murray, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This hotel is located in a very nice part of CT. Our destination was Fairfield, so it was not a bad drive to get to our activities. The hotel was extremely quiet. There are good resaurants nearby. The bed was very comfortable. I just wish the towels were a little softer and bigger.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate it. We are happy that you had a great stay!! Have a great week and thank you, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Monticello, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Forget about putting in any special requests like extra towels & such as they obviously don't look at them I do read comments before booking a hotel, and I found very little negative about this hotel. However there is a language barrier with the maids as we asked for an extra set of towels (face, hand, bath) and extra blanket... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff and about our rooms. We do apologize for your experience with our rain shower head. Our maintenance engineer took care... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, and it was wonderful. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, especially the women running breakfast in the morning! Breakfast had many choices and was a great way to start the day. Hotel was very clean. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Danbury!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind words. The staff and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. I will tell our hostess how much you enjoyed her! When in the area again please come and see us!! Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of our trip and it was a good stopover point. The staff in all areas were friendly and helpful. On our outward trip we had a room at the front of the hotel which suffered from traffic noise from the interstate, we asked for a different room on our return leg.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We also want to thank you for staying with us again. Please see us again soon!! Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM More 

Wading River, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Pros: bed and pillows comfortable. Had usual amenities. Cons: a/c went on and off all night . Shower pressure was terrible. Woke up exhausted! I would try a different hotel next time. The breakfast included was not satisfying. Baby sized yogurts, had to make your own oatmeal and rubbery pancakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to me. I apologize for an inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We apologize that you didn't enjoy our fresh hot breakfast. We did have our maintenance engineer look into the a/c unit and the shower pressure. I hope you give us another try when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel

Address: 11 Stony Hill Road, US Route 6, Bethel, CT 06801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Danbury/Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danbury/Bethel Hotel Bethel
Best Western Bethel
Bethel Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay