We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
50 Village Drive, P.O. Box 349, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Beaver Village Condominiums)
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    5
    9
    0
See reviews for
34
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

My 5 friends & I just spent the weekend at condo 1-121 and we loved the place. It's conveniently located between the slopes and the 'city.' I brought an extra blanket just in case there weren't enough to keep me warm but the condo had plenty of pillows & blankets as well as towels & toiletries. The kitchen had all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

So great to hear you had a nice stay with us! We will be sure to let Paige and Kelly know. Looking forward to seeing you here again soon:). More 

Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We booked a last-minute reservation sight unseen and I was pleasantly surprised. We were on the top floor of building 11 which put us in the treetops in a beautiful grove of tall, skinny spruce trees. It was quiet and comfortable and had everything we needed for a family ski vacation. The kitchen was reasonably well-equipped. We took advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

Greetings, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for you kind words and we look forward to seeing you here again soon. More 

Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have stayed at Beaver Village Condos many times and I'm always pleased with the accommodations and the friendly staff. We love the location because we can walk into town and yet we are close to the ski resort too. We're always happy with the condo that we get and love the pool and hot tubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I stayed in room 1533, building 15, which is located near the train tracks. Had I known that when I made the reservation, I would have chosen a different room. The train came through around 1am blaring the horn and again I heard it around 5am. Aside from the train waking me up, the beds were not very comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and apologize for the troubles that you experienced. We are sorry for the delay in responding to your request. We hope that the situation can be remedied to your satisfaction and would like to get in touch with you to discuss options. Please do get... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We booked a two-bedroom unit through a travel club membership because of an excellent price for a week's stay. However, I was a little hesitant because of some reviews complaining about the noise from the passing trains, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that wasn't an issue, at least not in the building we were in (#7). Our flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Often our front desk has additional kitchen supplies so we would encourage guests to call us if they need anything extra or special for their cooking needs. We often can help out. Sounds like you had a great experience and we look... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I stayed in a 2/2 with 4 other people. There was a fold out couch in the living room. My only complaint was that one of the toilets did not flush properly & our fireplace didn't work which was a big bummer. The number to call about the fireplace was not in service and we never actually called about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that your fireplace did not work and that you had a few issues with the bathroom. Typically when our front desk staff is alerted we usually are able to take care of any issues immediately. I am sorry that you did not contact us (as you mentioned in... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

We booked this condo just weeks before the holiday. Got a good deal through our local ski rental business. The condo was a lot bigger and had more ambiance than the photos could portray. It was located a short drive from the Winter Park ski area and all the shopping you will ever need. Though buses from the ski area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so tickled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Agreed that seeing the condos in person really makes a difference. We d hope to see you again here soon. Hint: Summer is an awesome time of the year to visit. As you found the condo is close to downtown so easy access to shopping, dining and nightlife. In... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed in Waterside West, C-209. It is advertised as a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo; however, we got a nice surprise when we arrived, because one small room has actually been furnished with a captains bunk to make 4 sleeping rooms plus the living room upstairs and downstairs both have sleeper sofas. The heat is a little off balance...upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The unit you stayed in is really nicely furnished especially with the addition of the extra bedding. Thanks for the suggestions about the internet, we will be sure to pass this on to the owner of the home. We are also glad that the staff was so quick to... More 

Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We rented a one bedroom one bathroom in building 15 for two nights. The condo was clean and appropriately decorated for a mountain condo. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary cooking utensils and small appliances (however the toaster was broken). The real wood fireplace was a bonus that we definitely enjoyed. The property grounds seemed very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to keep up the grounds and clubhouse areas. The goal of our front desk team is to ensure that all of our guests are treated well. Our front desk has the ability to act as 'manager on duty' with the power to correct any issues in our rentals as soon... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My friend and i stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit (7-14) with my twin toddlers. We requested a first floor condo since we had travel cribs and lots of luggage. We were granted out request but be aware that there are stairs even with a first floor room in building 7. We enjoyed complimentary DVDs and the pool area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And hope to see you here again soon. If you decide to come in the winter, as our guest, you would be able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle that runs from the condominium complex directly to town. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question