We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Winter Park hotels

The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014
HeavenlyKat Stapleton, NE
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
36
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Stapleton, NE
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We took our teenage boys to Winter Park for a weekend getaway before we get busy in the field. We toyed with where to stay and ended up at The Vintage Hotel because there was a pool and hot tub for the boys and a restaurant and lounge after a long day on the slopes. We couldn't have picked a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

The most common response I get on here is how wonderful the staff and location are. I agree the location is unbeatable and the staff just continues to amaze me as well. They our outstanding and more importantly the guest sees that and keeps coming back for more. Thank you for the review! More

Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We had a room with a small kitchen that had a loud refrigerator. It did not bother my wife, but I could not sleep with the noise. I asked the front desk to try to fix it and also for set of earplugs. Got the earplugs but they could not fix the refrigerator so they gave us a small cooler.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the loud fridge. Delighted that our staff took care of the issue for you. Glad the rest of your stay was great too! Hope to see you again soon and thank you for the feedback. More

Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is admittedly a bit dated. However....it is clean, the price is fantastic, and the cabriolet to the village is super convenient. The kids loved swimming outside in the snow in the pool, the adults loved relaxing in the large hot tub. We stayed in the loft studio which was large and comfortable for 4 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again next year! More

St. Gallen
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel has everything, confi beds, bath,TV, pool, hot tube, restaurant/bar(whitch close at 10pm). The staff its really friendly and helpful! Enough spots to park the car. Nice small gondolas whitch brings the people to the village and slopes. Shuttle buses are availible as well. Unfortunately the impression of the complete building, rooms and forniture is a kind of dilapidated.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay and also the feedback. We have started remodeling rooms and making the common guest areas more updated. We plan to continue this trend. Each year I hope you return to see the improvments we continue to make. More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Four of us stayed in a Studio with a kitchenette for 4 nights at $200 a night, and it was incredibly comfortable. The fireplace kept the room toasty, and dried our gear. Although our view was of the hot tub, we weren't ever disturbed by the sounds outside, and it turned out to be an advantage since we could check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I booked a last minute ski trip package for great price. Not many lodging options available, as it was a holiday weekend and the snows been falling. This one turned out to be a winner. The hotel is in a good location, a short lift ride to the village base. It has an in house restaurant/bar that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to Winter Park and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. It is located right at te entrance of Winter Park area so it was very easy to find. The convenient and fun cabriolet ride made it easy to get to the slopes and all the action of The Village. We had 6 adults and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

we took advantage of a deal to book the hotel and get a ski pass for free, no gimmick, or con! the hotel was great we paid a little extra for a suite which had a kitchen included. Kitchen was tiny but had everything you could possibly need. The room was lovely, it even had a humidifier included, great for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
west palm beach florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our first visit to Winter Park and to the Vintage. We were part of a ski group. Check in was great. Staff greeted us with our keys to room so check in took less than one minute. The room was nice and very clean. However it is old and needs updating especially the television. Staff throughout the entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is the least expensive lodging with super easy access to the village and mountain, via cabriolet. It's not fancy and it's ready for a big renovation, but they don't over charge for the experience or the location. Front desk staff was friendly. The bed and the (four) pillows on the bed were very comfy. Bathroom was quite small. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer