We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hot tub was nice and the 3rd floor deck with fireplace was nice to hang out..and has great access to lifts and ski village, you do not need a car and can take a transfer from airport, everything is walking distance. But the rest... we arrived for an early check in and the young guys behind the desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

This is a short walk from the lift, clean as a whistle, easy to access, etc. The underground parking is clutch. This is newly constructed or at least renovated, and provides a kitchenette with everything you could need, so you can save a little money. I'd highly recommend this as a great place to stay while you ski CO powder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The location is great but the hotel reception staff are shocking, very unhelpful and do not listen or even try to assist. We booked 2 beds and was given a pull out and a bed. The rooms were cleaned once in 5 days and towels changed after 3 days of use. Parking was extra cost and no explanation to location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Jack and Jill Family Ski Weekend Group utilized Fraser Crossing/Founders Pointe as our primary lodging during 2015 MLK weekend. Very clean rooms, great staff and large rooms. The village had all types of shops ranging from apparel to restaurants. My group would definitely stay at this venue again!..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOUSTON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We loved our experience at Founders Pointe. We came in early and Marc at the Front desk was wonderful and able to accommodate us by finding a unit for us for our first night at the resort. Our initial unit had an upgraded TV which the kids loved because we were able to connect our computer to watch movies, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flic En Flac
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Very unhelpful staff. Our booking clearly stated twin room. Which we did not get. The room was cleaned every three days! The parking is charged through a third party and over priced. I wouldn't ever stay their again. Winter parks is a fantastic resort but Fraser crossing is over priced rubbish. I would stay in town next time. Good luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do not guarantee bedding in a room as our condominiums are individually owned and bedding may vary from room to room. Cleaning services are offered daily at a small expense as elected by the individual and offered complimentary on a 5 day stay or more as a... More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

what a nice place just a short walk across the village drive to the ski lifts. the under ground parking was worth the extra charge. the room was new and clean . i stayed in a one bedroom unit with a small kitchen. the only bad things were a small dorm room refrigerator,and i dont think the cleaning people change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed here for a few days on the Winter Park 75th promotion and were VERY happy with our choice. The property is directly across the street from the village/lift and was clean, modern, and a great value. Ski lockers and parking on the 1st floor and large hot tub/outdoor fireplace on the 3rd floor patio (overlooking the mountain). We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cedar Falls
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

First time in Winter Park, actually first time skiing in CO. Brought our 2 young kids too. The condo/room was fantastic! Kids slept on pull out couch, we had big bed, separate room. Bathroom was huge, big plus for family of 4. The walk from room to elevator was long.... Almost too long for 2 young kids after long days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Myself and threes friends just returned from a two night stay at Winter Park Mountain Lodge / Frasers Crossings and although we had a great time skiing, we couldn't have been more disappointed in the lack of customer service and management! We arrived late in the evening on January 7th, 2015. We unpacked and got ready for bed. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear your experience was not as you expected. We support our Front Desk for offering alternative bedding and are sorry to hear it was not acceptable. We will assuredly take your feedback to our Housekeeping and Management teams to best communicate and learn to better improve our services to our guest. Kind Regards, Winter Park... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay