We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
55
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a short walk from the lift, clean as a whistle, easy to access, etc. The underground parking is clutch. This is newly constructed or at least renovated, and provides a kitchenette with everything you could need, so you can save a little money. I'd highly recommend this as a great place to stay while you ski CO powder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great but the hotel reception staff are shocking, very unhelpful and do not listen or even try to assist. We booked 2 beds and was given a pull out and a bed. The rooms were cleaned once in 5 days and towels changed after 3 days of use. Parking was extra cost and no explanation to location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jack and Jill Family Ski Weekend Group utilized Fraser Crossing/Founders Pointe as our primary lodging during 2015 MLK weekend. Very clean rooms, great staff and large rooms. The village had all types of shops ranging from apparel to restaurants. My group would definitely stay at this venue again!..

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOUSTON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our experience at Founders Pointe. We came in early and Marc at the Front desk was wonderful and able to accommodate us by finding a unit for us for our first night at the resort. Our initial unit had an upgraded TV which the kids loved because we were able to connect our computer to watch movies, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flic En Flac
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very unhelpful staff. Our booking clearly stated twin room. Which we did not get. The room was cleaned every three days! The parking is charged through a third party and over priced. I wouldn't ever stay their again. Winter parks is a fantastic resort but Fraser crossing is over priced rubbish. I would stay in town next time. Good luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do not guarantee bedding in a room as our condominiums are individually owned and bedding may vary from room to room. Cleaning services are offered daily at a small expense as elected by the individual and offered complimentary on a 5 day stay or more as a... More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

what a nice place just a short walk across the village drive to the ski lifts. the under ground parking was worth the extra charge. the room was new and clean . i stayed in a one bedroom unit with a small kitchen. the only bad things were a small dorm room refrigerator,and i dont think the cleaning people change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days on the Winter Park 75th promotion and were VERY happy with our choice. The property is directly across the street from the village/lift and was clean, modern, and a great value. Ski lockers and parking on the 1st floor and large hot tub/outdoor fireplace on the 3rd floor patio (overlooking the mountain). We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cedar Falls
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in Winter Park, actually first time skiing in CO. Brought our 2 young kids too. The condo/room was fantastic! Kids slept on pull out couch, we had big bed, separate room. Bathroom was huge, big plus for family of 4. The walk from room to elevator was long.... Almost too long for 2 young kids after long days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and threes friends just returned from a two night stay at Winter Park Mountain Lodge / Frasers Crossings and although we had a great time skiing, we couldn't have been more disappointed in the lack of customer service and management! We arrived late in the evening on January 7th, 2015. We unpacked and got ready for bed. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear your experience was not as you expected. We support our Front Desk for offering alternative bedding and are sorry to hear it was not acceptable. We will assuredly take your feedback to our Housekeeping and Management teams to best communicate and learn to better improve our services to our guest. Kind Regards, Winter Park... More 

Dickinson, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While you do have to pay for parking, there is climate controlled, covered parking with unlimited ins and outs. We didn't get access to the ski lockers which was a bummer but the hot tub is great! The studio condo had a nice small kitchenette with a dishwasher and a fireplace. The only unexpected surprises were Doritos chips under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay