We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wheat Ridge hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10200 W. I-70 Frontage Rd. S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Wheat Ridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010
tourmanagerSussex_UK Sussex, UK
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
20
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
correctionville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was a very dirty Comfort Inn, needs some help in the upkeep of the hotel. The mattress on the sofa sleeper very dirty and smelled, need to be replaced. Told the front desk and they said they were going to update all units, experted a little more from one of their higher rate propertys. Thanks for reading Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fountain, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I will never patron this Comfort Inn or another affiliation again. Stayed here only because Holiday Inn Express had no availability. I complained to the front deskt at 1100 and 1230 at night due to unruly hotel guests in the room directly above us. I was told I would receive a discount due to the inconvenience. To my utter amazement... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

A three storey modern block, located just off Interstate 70 and well hidden from it, with no road noise heard. Pre-booked for two nights and allocated double room on first floor with TV, clock radio, fridge, hairdryer, coffee maker and ironing board. No microwave. Opening window overlooked a park playing field. Guest laundry - with armchairs to wait in -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weeklong softball tournament. THE GOOD: Good location with quick freeway access and nearby grocery store, restaurants, etc., rooms and facilities were very clean and smelled pleasant with comfortable beds, all the staff (day and night crews) were very friendly and helpful (very rare these days), working laundry facilities, nice pool/spa area, decent complimentary breakfast, large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn before, and I thought they were improving the property. I guess I was wrong. The TV didn't work and someone had to come up and fiddle with it to make it work. I guess the digital box fell off the wall. The wiring seemed to be slap dash. The microwave in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

My husband and son and myself stayed here overnight and 4 days later after paying in cash our bank card was charged $150.00.For pets and smoking.I have not owned a pet in 20 years and have never smoked.Its a no name town who needs money so they screw a family like this.This is a dirty place and should be ashamed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnWheatRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I understand your frustration with being charged an amount you were not intending to spend. However, we at the Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge do not charge smoking or pet fees without substantial evidence. After reading your review, I pulled your records from our files. On the day you checked out, the housekeeper assigned to clean your room called to the... More

Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We had booked a couple months ahead and were assured of third or forth floor. When we arrived all that was available was first floor next to the stairs. Were disturbed with every person pounding down the stairs. Apparently early booking is not a benefit with Comfort Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

We had made a reservation in January with another hotel for our August stay in Denver. We learned a week before leaving that our reservation had been mysteriously cancelled and we no longer had a room. The room had gone from $89 a night to $450 a night since this was the week of the Democratic Convention. In any event,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCentralGeorgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

The hotel was easy to find since it was located at the intersection of Kipling St and I-70, which is west of the intersection of I-76 and I-70. I had reserved a room through choicehotels.com so check-in and check-out was easy and fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and sociable. We booked a suite with two queen beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester,MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

Our family stayed here on our way to Aspen. We loved the location since it was right off of the interstate. We also enjoyed the park view from our room. The decor was very nice and made us feel like we were at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 10200 W. I-70 Frontage Rd. S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located about 15min. away from Downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
65

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer