We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Affordable Inns

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10300 S. I-70, Frontage Road, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Affordable Inns
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Affordable Inns
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    10
    10
    8
See reviews for
28
34
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is immediately adjacent to a very busy stretch of Interstate 70 in a suburb just West of Denver. The loud and incessant noise is compounded by the fact that the door in my room didn't have a tight seal (and the deadbolt only worked intermittently). The noise wasn't masked by the noisy heater or pillows against the door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

* Unusable wifi - didn't work at times, and when it did it was extremely slow - even a simple website like google.com took 30 seconds to load. Cannot really use it. * Rooms were not too clean (found previous guests' hairs on towels) * They probably have the worst mannered/behaved receptionist I've ever encountered (Nicole) - I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear YB84, I am so extremely sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was so frustrating. The new wi-fi system which we recently had installed, though upgraded, did not offer the band-width we were anticipating we required. We have since added even more band width and believe that problem is solved. As far as your customer service experience... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Needed a room on short notice for myself and a friend. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn next door when this happened in the past. The rooms are comparable. The price is not. The most important thing is Kelly made us feel like old friends. Sorry Holiday Inn we won't be back. Thanks Kelly! See you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Kirk A! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Denver-West Affordable Inns location and that our service won over a new 'convert'! Yes, I have to agree our staff is the best! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us! Safe travels and we hope to see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I had a nice visit at this place, they are very dog friendly! they have a pool, a kids wooden playground, an on site laundry room for guests, a very nice lobby with a computer you can use and free coffee and doughnuts, and the rooms are very comfortable. the staff was helpful and attentive and the grounds and overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Warren M, I want to let you know how much we appreciate the fact that you took a moment to share with others about your recent stay at our Wheat Ridge Affordable Inns! I am so glad you and your 'best friend' enjoyed your stay with us! We are so pleased to offer a limited number of pet friendly... More 

Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I have stayed at this motel / inn many times and could not be happier!! the staff is wonderful and the free fresh made donuts and coffee is the best I've had in years, the rooms are clean and fresh every time I stay. THE POOL, THE FREE WIFI and camera security throughout the entire complex is very nice too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you, thank you for your kind words and especially thank you for the fact that you are a return guest! We so appreciate our guests who stay with us over and over! It can be a challenge for a hotel to consistently meet the needs of guests each and every time! I am so glad we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have stayed at numerous other motels in the area. This place is great i like the fact that they have cameras. I feel that helps to keep the riff raff away. The staff in the Office is great! I will and have recommended this place to my friends and coworkers. My only plan to leave here is when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Bill M! Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at our Wheat Ridge Affordable Inns! We certainly appreciate the fact that you took the time to do so! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We certainly hope that you stop in again should your travels bring you through, even if it's just to pick up... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

My family and I checked in in early September and stayed 12 weeks. The rooms are tiny, so is the shower(no tub) the interstate is right out the door and there is no noise insulation. WiFi sucks. After check in I noticed under the beds were dirty so was the refrigerator and microwave, nothing new for a motel, I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lstros, Guest Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experiences as stated were not to your liking, however at check in you were notified of our pet policy and the fact that we do not offer any cat accommodations at our property. You signed every week that you agreed to this policy. We have solid documentation that you did in fact have a cat... More 

Lovington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I have stayed at a few budget places in the Arvada Westminster area in the last couple of years, but have not been impressed for the money. I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and decided to try it out this trip. I have been really impressed with the property and the room. It is just off I70 on Kipling. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lstros, Public Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Burrall, Thank you so much for such high marks regarding your recent stay at our Denver West Affordable Inns! It means so much when guests take a moment to let us know how we are doing! I will be sure that your words make it to the associates who work so hard everyday to serve our guests! We certainly... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My wife and I were traveling to Denver for a concert. They were just a bit off of I70 and had good rates so we stayed. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful, and the owner even gave us great restaurant recommendations. When we got to our room it was spotless. I have no idea how they get the pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Public Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear QualityM1! I want you to know how much your review about your recent stay with us at Affordable Inns Denver West is appreciated! Our hard working housekeeping and laundry staff do a commendable job to be sure! I will certainly pass along your encouragement to them as well! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I especially enjoy waking p to a friendly Libby or Kelly at the front desk. The coffee and donuts are a welcome treat. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. Would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lstros, Public Relations Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Dear Sherrid923, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our Wheat Ridge Affordable Inns. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! I must agree with you about our front desk folks! They are keepers! We certainly hope to see you should your travels bring you back our way! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question