We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Westminster

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Westminster
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    186
    65
    28
    26
See reviews for
132
112
45
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (596)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed during a conference. The room was very nice. I didn't eat at the resturant, but had several meals at the conference that the hotel catered that were the best conference meals I have ever had. Staff was very helpful. The facilitles were excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster! Our banquet and culinary team takes great pride in putting out exceptional cuisine for our banquets. We hope that if ever your travels bring you to our area again, that you choose our hotel for your accommodations. Thanks for your business! Brandon S. Hendricks Director of Sales... More 

New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed here on business. The rooms were comfortable, love Westins for the beds and showers, and the staff was friendly. My room had a terrific mountain view. They have a sweet chocolate lab who hangs out behind the front desk and I saw a few well-behaved dogs there. The lobby was large and comfortable, with lots of couches and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Greetings from The Westin Westminster! We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel. Our chocolate lab (Westy) really enjoys welcoming guests and you can actually take her for a walk around the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Brandon S. Hendricks Director of Sales & Marketing The Westin Westminster More 

Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I attended a business meeting here that extended over two days. The facilities were very new, clean & attractive. It was convenient to a number of nearby mid-quality restaurants (which would also describe the quality of its in-house restaurant). The rooms were very comfortable & have beautiful views of the mountains and the beds were very comfortable as well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, Michigan
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is an amazing hotel! Went here for a business trip (brought along my wife) and enjoyed this hotel thoroughly! It is nestled in an upscale area of Westminster( is there a downscale are of this Denver suburb?). Right across the street from a beautiful outdoor mall (not a shopper, but a traveler appreciates these things) and nice-looking suburban setting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broomfield, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Pros: Location, free shuttle within 5 mile radius Cons: Filth, filthy, filthy bathrooms and locker rooms in the gym/pool area; outdated sauna, unattended health facility, poor operator service. For such a ''classy'' establishment, I felt cheated. Also they should clarify that the ''free internet'' just applies to the lobby area and that the in-room Wi-Fi is exorbitantly priced. Shame!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The good thing: - Perfect location for multiple restaurant - Very good restaurant inside the Hotel. - Bed was comfortable - Friendly services. - Good business place The bad: - Got a lot of problem with Internet. Slow speed, had problem to do Skype call. They bill you 12$/day for resort fees that include Internet, parking, 2 bottle of water...they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Greetings from The Westin Westminster and thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for the speed of our internet you experienced while you were here. There was a very large technology conference being held at our hotel (having the majority of our rooms) that did slow down our internet connectivity. Fortunately, we don’t... More 

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The Good: -Upscale finishes and Decor (you do pay for what you get though) -Walking distance to restaurants and bars, and the ice rink (which was why we were there ) -Beautiful location and Scenery -Double shower heads-nice! The Bad: -No vending machines or snacks availiable for purchase (my little one was hungry after a 4 hour flight and traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

A couple of girlfriends and I stayed @ the Westin and found the accommodations to be superb. The location was central to Denver, Boulder, and Estes. We were right off of the freeway to get wherever we need conveniently. The staff was very helpful; there was fresh whole fruit in the lobby each day. The room and bathroom were spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Greetings from The Westin Westminster and thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate anytime a guest comments on our convenient location and passionate staff. Thanks for your business! Brandon Hendricks Director of Sales & Marketing The Westin Westminster More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

This hotel is very beautiful. The staff is very helpful, and the is very clean. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is HUGE. I would def. stay here again. We had a mountain view and it was very very pretty. Overall great experience - and you can print your boarding pass for free in the business center no added... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank your comments regarding your experience at The Westin Westminster! We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay with us and hope to see you again soon in the near future. Brandon Hendricks Director of Sales & Marketing The Westin Westminster More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin. The front desk was more than helpful, doing computer searches for events in the area and printing out driving directions for us. The hotel is new and well maintained. Our room was HUGE and offered a beautiful mountain view. Right across the street are several restaurants, an ice rink, a comedy club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Greetings from The Westin Westminster and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Finding the right balance between offering exceptional service, an ideal location and a beautiful product is something we strive for on a daily basis. Based on your comments, it sounds like we hit all of these touch points! We truly appreciate your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities