We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Westminster

4.0 of 5 10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Westin Westminster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Westminster
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    169
    63
    27
    24
See reviews for
121
106
45
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (561)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Richfield, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

Great hotel - I highly recommend staying here. The guest rooms were very comfortable and the Staff was outstanding. Restaurant has great southwestern food. Good size fitness center overall A very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was very clean! I stayed for a business meeting and it was a great choice. The bar/restaurant was perfect after a long day... The drinks made to perfection but the food is a bit too spicy for me; however the pork tenderloin was perfectly cooked!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the front door, front desk to the shuttle drivers, housekeeping and all other staff: There was nothing but kind, courteous treatment by everyone I came into contact with. Tim was a shuttle driver that was extremely friendly and courteous. I had to seek medical attention while staying there, and he was very patient driving me from pharmacy to clinic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My company's HQ is near here, so I stay here a lot. The gym leaves a lot to be desired, but the rooms are always great and clean, and the hotel restaurant is really, really good. The Starbucks in the lobby is helpful too. When I can, I stay at the Marriott just a mile or so away because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your kind words about cleanliness, Starbucks and Kachina. In the last month, we updated all of our cardio machines, free weights and added a cable machine. I would welcome your opinion on those upgrades as well as how we can create an even better fitness experience. Please feel free to reach out... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed two nights at this Westin for a dance competition. The staff is what put this Westin on the top of my list. From the valet staff to the check in staff to room service - everyone went our of their way to be friendly, accommodate our requests and make us feel at home. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the weekends dance competition. It was a great event. I am happy to see that you that you enjoyed the staff and service. I appreciate your thoughts and look forward to seeing you at the next event. More 

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a disappointing Westin experience. The chain promotes great sleep in its heavenly bed. Unfortunately, at this location, the bed was topped with pillows from purgatory. Each pillow was thin & soft. Housekeeping was unable to provide a reasonable replacement. The attached restaurant, Kachina, was understaffed & ran out of several menu items during the first night of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry that we did not meet the expectations you have for our property. I appreciate your feedback and will look at overcoming those shortcomings so we can exceed your expectations and earn you back as a customer. Please let me know if you are again in our area... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was reticent to stay due to some of the reviews. However I was pleasantly surprised by the special property. Personnel were all friendly and efficient. The facility was clean had a Starbucks in the lobby and an excellent bar restaurant just off the lobby. Room was clean well equipped. Bathroom was large and the shower drain actually worked. AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Phil, I am glad you gave us a try and it resulted in a great stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I look forward to your next visit when you are again in our area. More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westin is an ideal location for those wanting to check out the attractions in the Greater Denver/Boulder corridor. We live in Denver, but have taken weekend trips here on several occasions. It has a really good restaurant, is dog-friendly and has a good pool/healthclub. You're walking distance to Butterfly Pavilion, Dave & Busters and Fat Cats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your weekend trips. I appreciate you being a repeat customer and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our cross country journey from Oregon to New Jersey, we stopped at two Best Westerns, a Holiday Inn Express and Westin. Out of these properties, the Westin was the least comfortable in terms of amenities and service. The hotel is attractive, well-maintained and located in a great area. Guests can walk along the lovely Westminster Promenade, visit the ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that after a long trip and so many great attributes, your visit was diminished by an unfriendly interaction. I am disappointed that we did not make you feel welcome as we have for so many of our customers. I will share this experience with our team to ensure we realize how... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok I've never left a review for any kind of service I've had but I made an account just to describe how great the customer service was. Arianna Merlo, is a name I'll never forget. She made a lasting impression on me and my wife, she helped us with all needs at any moment. I appreciate her help. If it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for recognizing Arianna for her customer service. I am so pleased to see that she made your stay a memorable one. I will be sure to pass on your praise as well as recognize her for a job well done. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#5 Family Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay