We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Westminster

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Westminster
Share an Experience

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    174
    63
    27
    25
See reviews for
124
109
45
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While I have stayed in several Westin properties and had few, if any, negative experiences, I must take the opportunity to applaud the Westin Westminster for their dog policy. They seem to have a single floor, the fourth floor, for families with dogs. We were traveling with seven individuals, from 16 months to 70 years old along with three dogs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While at the Westin hotel, my boyfriend and I, had the privilege of dining at the Kachina Sante Fe restaurant. Not only was the food amazing but we got the opportunity to talk with the bartender (Rodrigo) who helped us with appetizer, dinner, and drink selections. He was so nice and personable that he just made our dining experience the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family went on vacation this past week and decided to stay at the Westin. We loved the scenery since we do lots of outdoor exercise! The fitness facility and pool area were clean and well kept. Ryan, the gentleman in guest services who helped us check-in was very helpful and very kind! All our needs were attended too in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your vacation. As a Starwood associate, I appreciate you pointing out areas where we can improve. It is great to read that you enjoyed the property and the fitness amenities in and around the hotel. I hope we see you again for a future visit. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you go here ask for odd number room so you have a mountain view. Appreciate the perk of opting out of maid service for a voucher for points or coffee. Great area to walk around or just sit outside and enjoy the sunshine. Well appointed rooms, just found I could never get my room cool enough for me. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you could not cool the room to your satisfaction. I have asked our Engineering team to look into that situation. On a positive note, I am glad you enjoyed the view, food and surrounding area. I hope we see you again for a future conference or vacation visit. More 

Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a conference. My room smelled like animal urine. When I pulled down my covers the sheets were obviously dirty. I have never done this in my life but I addled to be transferred to a different room the next day. I was allergic to whichever animal had been in the room. They transferred Me to a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry to read the experience you had at our hotel. While we are a pet friendly facility, we have specific cleaning procedures for these rooms and I am sorry we did not follow these protocols when servicing your room. I am equally sorry that the custom closets were not installed prior to your occupancy of this room. They... More 

Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at this property for a conference, and it is a delight to have a clear view of the majestic mountains from the window of our room. The staff has been friendly and accommodating, and will offer a $5 voucher each day if you elect to forgo housekeeping services. This $5 can be used at the on-site Starbucks in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent conference. It looks like you explored many of the amenities as well as areas around the hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your visit. I hope we will again have you as our guest for a conference or leisure stay. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel at a great place. We will be staying here again! Stayed here on a friday night for less than $100. The hotel is very nice, classy and elegant. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. We really liked this hotel. I wish there were more Westin hotels in and around Denver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us this past weekend. It is a pleasure to read your review. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and beds. I look forward to seeing you again for a future visit. More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here after a trip to the mountains. This is a beautiful hotel. There are tons of things to do just across the street. Food, games, movies, etc... Kids loved the bowling, and dinner choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. There are plenty of fun things in the area and it looks like you hit many of them. I am glad it was a great visit. I hope we see you next time before or after the mountains. More 

Heredia, Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very spacious hotel, with grand ballrooms and great, high ceilings in the common areas. Our room was on the west side (definitely the best view) and the view of the snow covered mountains as the sun came up was one of the most gorgeous I have seen in Colorado. The room was fine. It even had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. I appreciate you pointing out the many things you enjoyed during your visit but especially the staff. I am glad the team made an impression on you. Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area. More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plus: Clean, friendly service, bedrooms sizeable and good sleep with several rooms having an expansive view for miles. Improvements: Make 1 Internet purchase useable for multi devices, provide coffee refills in room even when you choose the no - towels environmental option where the room doesn't get visited by a maid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you had a good sleep and enjoyed the rooms and outstanding views. Thank you for your suggestions on improvements we can make. I appreciate our guest’s suggestions and will look into the opportunities you presented. Thank you for staying with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question