We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Westminster hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1291 W. 120th Ave., Westminster, CO 80234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Ext. Stay America Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Westminster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014
Ken H Westminster, Colorado
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
5
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster on the way back from our ski vacation. Overall this hotel just wasn't for us. We were just staying there for one night and would not recommend this property for that type of stay. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating but we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September of last year for several weeks, and the employees went out of their way consistently to ensure we were getting our money's worth. They provided supplies when we asked for them, and even provided recommendations for restaurants. They gave us directions to different destinations, since we were new to the area. Scott... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Ken – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the service they provided, especially Scott and TJ. Customer service is one of our top priorities, so it is great to hear that we were able to meet this goal. We look forward to seeing you... More

O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Two of us stayed at this hotel for three months and have never met a more earnest, desire-to-be-helpful, staff anywhere. If we had a need they could answer, it was done immediately and with a superb attitude (even turning on A/C in the laundry room when I was observed pulling off my sweater.) The hotel itself was adequate with newer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you encountered others smoking near our entry ways. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a "Home away from home" and superb guest service. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More

Boulder
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clean and comfortable. Prime location between Boulder and Denver. Very quiet and people are pleasant. I would stay there again for extended stays. Did I mention its cheap ! (need to fill 200 characters for the review so ....... .... ... ... .. .... ...)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We strive to provide our guests with the comfort of home and I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and quiet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I decided to stay here based on both the location and the other reviews. So I'm here now and although the front desk was very nice and helpful they placed me on the 3rd which reeks, and I mean, reeks of cigarette smoke. It has dogs barking in rooms and little kids screaming, and lots of transient like people. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The whole property is non-smoking, but our room smelled of cigarette smoke. They could not give us another room so we ended up checking out and leaving right away. They did give us a full refund. The place feels a little tired; the counter at the check-in is a bit beat up and the bathroom door in the room could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

PJ - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with a non-smoking room. Due to being overbooked, we were not able to fulfill this request, and for that I am extremely disheartened. I will be working with the staff to improve our reservation procedures moving forward to limit... More

Westminster, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have been living here for 3 weeks and have another week to go, and overall my stay has been excellent. Check-in was a breeze, paying my weekly "rent" consists of signing a receipt and returning it back to the front desk, and the location is very convenient for getting to I-25 or Highway 36. Ample parking space, walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay has been excellent. Please accept our apology for the odors in the hallways and the condition of the exercise room. Still, we are pleased that we were able to accommodate most of your needs. Thank you again for your... More

Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am a little late in getting this review up, but better late than never. I stayed here in January for three months while I was getting additional training in my job. At that time Sue was the manager. She assembled a great team and everyone was very helpful for my concerns. My requests were always dealt with in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that my team was helpful and accommodating with your concerns while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

super clean rooms,excellent service ,overpriced for long term in my opinion,nice kitchenette.staff and help very professional and eager to please.laurndry clean and up to date.area is very nice ,lots of restaurants,walmarts and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Chris - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the excellent customer service the staff provided to you and the level of cleanliness throughout our entire property. As well, I am so happy that you found our location to be convenient. The staff and I would like to thank you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

They tried to "walk us" when we checked in, telling us no rooms. When I pushed back they magically found one. Too bad! No service-you have to go ASK for more towels, etc., & make your own bed. No maintenance -hole in floor-wall by a/c. No lobby. Etc etc. and price was higher than nearby full service hotels of similar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not achieve this during your stay. I am working with the staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We continually work to... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westminster
Extended Stay America Westminster
Westminster Extended Stay
Address: 1291 W. 120th Ave., Westminster, CO 80234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.