We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12080 Melody Drive, Westminster, CO 80234
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015
Kenny L Cody, Wyoming
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here on a recent business trip and upon entering we were hit with the strong smell of chlorinated pool water. The room was clean and the staff friendly but this hotel seemed cramped. Seems a bit high priced in comparison to other similar hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on the smell, but glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed at this location last week. Second morning of stay noticed bed bugs in bed. Alerted management who stated this has been an ongoing problem. Had bite marks on feet and legs. Notified Tri County Health Department about incident. Contacted management again, took 2 days to get a call back. Result of this trip: out $120 for doctors visit, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

I was alarmed when I read your Review. The idea that we are only interested in excuses because we are not going to refund you $1000.00, is incorrect. After we had our Pest Control company, and the health department come out to verify that it was a one time incident, and the bug did NOT originate here. I am always... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's central location, near some events we were attending in the Thornton area. While there is nothing "special" about the hotel, it offers a quiet, clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and a much better breakfast than we expected, with hot items as well as the usual cereal and toast. Easy on and off I-25,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room was nice, although a refrigerator in the room would have been nice. The worst part of our one night stay was being awoken at 7 am by the smoke alarm (after having part of the family up sick during the night). We went outside only to find that the door nearest our room was VERY difficult to open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

I enjoyed our conversation about the concerns you had at our hotel. I did address the door opening and reevaluated our fire alarm policy. It is conversations like ours that helps us strive for improvement. Thank you for the comments More 

Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wonderful staff. Breakfast was great. Check-in was fast and easy, which was appreciated after a 9 hour drive with an arrival time at midnight. The only negative was that one of the beds in our room was uncomfortable. Great location and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The check in was easy and fast. The only complaint that I would have. There was no refrigerator in the room. Overall was really nice stay. The bed was comfortable the room was extremely clean. The breakfast in the morning was good. Everything was neat orderly and clean. The staff was respectful courteous enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for several nights & we were very happy with it. Check in was a breeze. The hotel's decor looks fresh. The room was clean & the beds comfy. I especially liked their pillows. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. I would say better than a lot of continental breakfasts. My only complaint would be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was a perfect choice. Plenty of restaurants & shopping in the area for the family. Went for a Rockies game, a fairly short drive to the stadium. The staff was friendly, room was very clean. Kids really enjoyed the pool after a long hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night and i was very impressed. The manager and all his staffs were very friendly. Room was great and very clean. would definitely stay here again in the future. Very good breakfast. will recommend to all my colleague. Really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am a Marriott rewards member and I try to stay at Marriott hotels whenever I travel. I have stayed here before and have always been happy. I love the Fairfield brands and I have stayed at most of them around this area. This one is well kept, clean and the people working here are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question