We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
12080 Melody Drive, Westminster, CO 80234
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Gorkhe T Minneapolis, Minnesota
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
14
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean hotel that you would expect from this chain. Room was clean and looked updated. Free Wifi and parking was a plus. Dish network for cable was good. I found walls to be little thin, I could hear my neighbor's TV and them talking/walking. Thankfully guys next door were quiet so it didn't bother me much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmetto, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've never stayed at a different Fairfield Inn so I have nothing to compare it with. I have stayed at many different Marriott's but never a Fairfield so basic may be how they all are. I will say that it was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I have no complaints regarding the hotel or stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is OK, Staff were OK, Room was Ok ... The room was old and grubby not the cleanest room... In my opinion there are better hotels in the area. I am actually a Marriot Member most dissapointing was none of my requests of room type and location were met. Pick another hotel if your planning a trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for room condition. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with... More 

Cody, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed here on a recent business trip and upon entering we were hit with the strong smell of chlorinated pool water. The room was clean and the staff friendly but this hotel seemed cramped. Seems a bit high priced in comparison to other similar hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are currently working on the smell, but glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed at this location last week. Second morning of stay noticed bed bugs in bed. Alerted management who stated this has been an ongoing problem. Had bite marks on feet and legs. Notified Tri County Health Department about incident. Contacted management again, took 2 days to get a call back. Result of this trip: out $120 for doctors visit, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

I was alarmed when I read your Review. The idea that we are only interested in excuses because we are not going to refund you $1000.00, is incorrect. After we had our Pest Control company, and the health department come out to verify that it was a one time incident, and the bug did NOT originate here. I am always... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We chose this hotel because of it's central location, near some events we were attending in the Thornton area. While there is nothing "special" about the hotel, it offers a quiet, clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and a much better breakfast than we expected, with hot items as well as the usual cereal and toast. Easy on and off I-25,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Everett, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room was nice, although a refrigerator in the room would have been nice. The worst part of our one night stay was being awoken at 7 am by the smoke alarm (after having part of the family up sick during the night). We went outside only to find that the door nearest our room was VERY difficult to open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North / Westminster, responded to this review

I enjoyed our conversation about the concerns you had at our hotel. I did address the door opening and reevaluated our fire alarm policy. It is conversations like ours that helps us strive for improvement. Thank you for the comments More 

Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wonderful staff. Breakfast was great. Check-in was fast and easy, which was appreciated after a 9 hour drive with an arrival time at midnight. The only negative was that one of the beds in our room was uncomfortable. Great location and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The check in was easy and fast. The only complaint that I would have. There was no refrigerator in the room. Overall was really nice stay. The bed was comfortable the room was extremely clean. The breakfast in the morning was good. Everything was neat orderly and clean. The staff was respectful courteous enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for several nights & we were very happy with it. Check in was a breeze. The hotel's decor looks fresh. The room was clean & the beds comfy. I especially liked their pillows. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. I would say better than a lot of continental breakfasts. My only complaint would be that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay