We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Westminster hotels

Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Westminster
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kristin V Omaha, Nebraska
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    94
    68
    44
    14
See reviews for
120
55
27
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (419)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in town for a funeral, I had mentioned in my online reservation that we were looking to see if there was a bereavement rate. We checked in, it was quick and easy. The hotel was clean and comfortable. When we returned to our room after an evening, after the funeral services for my very young sister in law... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des Moines, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The cookie I was handed on checkin was stale. I was not told that breakfast was included with the room. When I took a shower in the morning the water was barely warm. When you turned the handle to "Hot" the water got colder. When I mentioned this at check out, I was told it was probably because other people... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear David R: Thank you for your feedback. Apologies that your stay ranked as merely average and certainly among other things, am concerned about your experience with our cookie presentation as well as the issues you encountered with hot water and follow-up. Should your travels bring you back this way in the future, please feel free to contact me directly.... More

Colonge, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I generally like DoubleTree properties. This one didn't quite live up to my expectations. While the bed and pillows were comfortable (BIG WIN) and the shower had probably the best water pressure I've ever had in a hotel, the overall hotel experience was lacking. A good coat of paint would do wonders to spruce this place up. The restaurant was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Drear BeccaR13: Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and pillows as well as the shower/water pressure. I also see your comments regarding our hotel and restaurant experience. That said, I am pleased to be able to say that we are on the front end of starting an extensive renovation process... More

Gunnison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were dissappointed in the resturant at this facility. The breakfast buffet, which was somewhat pricey, was terrible. The scrambled eggs were cold and set up. The hashbrowns were not cooked as long as they needed and were ice cold. This part of the buffet was not edible. The rest of the buffet was average at best. The advertised Starbucks... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Jesse S: Thank you for your feedback. While I am pleased that you gave us high marks in many areas, certainly I am concerned about your breakfast experience. Obviously this is not the kind of quality that we aspire to and for this, you have my apologies. If your travels bring you back to our area in the future,... More

Denver,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to Denver from very far away to do a Log & Timber Log Home Show. As a woman far from home and alone in a new city, this hotel was exceptional. Not only did they help me with anything I needed, but they shuttled me around whenever I needed to go somewhere, never complained, never said "no". Katie,... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Kris S: Thank you so much for the great comments! We are all so happy that we were a cozy and safe haven for you during your trip here to the Mile High City and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Colin Grice General Manager DoubleTree Denver-Westminster colin.grice@hilton.com More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expect to pay twice the price for half the sleep. The warm cookie wasn't worth it. Reservations are through India. They try to sell there most expensive rooms, then back off slightly when you're not interested.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hospitalist: I am sorry to read about your reservations experience and that it served as a less than positive first impression of the DoubleTree Brand and our Hotel. Apologies as well that you felt we were overpriced and that you experienced some noise issues. I would greatly appreciate if you have an opportunity to let me know about the specific... More

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and you could tell they were trying. The hotel was falling apart. It needs some attention badly. But all that said, it was clean and we didn't have any specific problems.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Jacob R: Thank you for your comments. While pleased that you enoyed our service levels and cleanliness, certainly am disappointed that you experienced issues with our physical condition. My apologies for that. In the months to come, we are scheduled to begin an extensive renovation that will hopefully address some or all of the items that you found lacking. In... More

Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a Double tree HOTEL for sure. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns much much nicer than this place. Why is this still a HILTON property? Everything Needs to be replaced & the hotel needs an overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Bhakta S: Thank you for your feedback. Certainly disappointed that you found our physical facilities lacking and you have my apologies for that. If you have an opportunity to share more specific information with me regarding the issues experienced, I would greatly appreciate it and can be contacted at my email address below. In the meantime, we are moving forward... More

san gabriel, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't like how slowly the water drained from the tub while taking a shower. The water level was raising and not draining fast enough. I did not like the fact that my feet was soaking in the water. If I wanted to soak in my own filth I would have taken a bath. The toilet pressure was very low... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Peter C: Thank you for the feedback. My apologies that the issues with tub drainage and toilet pressure took away from your experience with us. I am sharing your comments with our Chief Engineer and Director of Rooms to ensure that these things are fixed and that the same issues don't repeat themselves in the guestroom you were in. Also,... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really easy to get to from DIA from I-70 Via Federal Blvd, Lowell Avenue or I-36. My wife and I were in town for our daughters college open house. We arrived earlier then the 3:00PM check in time, the front desk clerk was really sweet. Our room wasn't ready yet so I asked if they could upgrade us to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colin G, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Midnight Flyer01: Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the valuable time spent with your daughter. We look forward to having you back again on your next visit! Regards, Colin Grice General Manager DoubleTree Denver-Westminster colin.grice@hilton.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Address: 8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay