We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8773 Yates Drive, Westminster, CO 80031
Special Offer
Water World Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    248
    125
    93
    62
    18
See reviews for
169
64
36
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Boston
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business trip. Hotel is clean, front desk staff are very efficient, and provide quality service. I was given a suite but room was not ready until 4:30 pm, so had a quick bite to eat in the restaurant (don't order SW eggrolls - strange taste; or guacamole - soggy and too spicy;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor. I'm happy that your room was clean and our staff provided great customer service for you. We will be going through a full renovation starting later this year which will help with the lighting in the room. We do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Hutchinson, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could not have asked for any better service. Everyone was great and sincere in helping. Any problems were solved immediate. All staff was willing to help with any problems. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you JerryR for the nice comments. We do have a great staff and I'm glad you were able to experience them. I will certainly pass on the great comments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

West Palm Beach, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived well after 9pm after a very long day of travel. The dining room was closing but they served us an amazing dinner at the bar. Excellent food!! If I lived in the area, I would make a special trip there for the menu. Outstanding!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello SusanN! Thank you for the nice review on our restaurant. We have a great staff of Chef's and cooks and I will definitely pass on the positive comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

westminister, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tv didn't work, unable to get another room with a TV, Meal at conference - Pork, needed a steak knife to cut it! Beans were not thoroughly cooked. Evening meal, trout was very good. Service during both meals seemed OK.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello Arvid and thank you for the Trip Advisor post. I'm glad your conference went well and will definitely speak to our Chef regarding the pork chop. We hope to host your group again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was excellent. Many add ons including free breakfast for Hilton Gold member. True, hotel is a bit older, however I feel that this gave it a classic feel and it didn't have a tired appearance at all. Room had a neat loft like feel with a high ceiling as I was located on the top floor. Entire staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Hello TampaChris and thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a good experience with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Just an FYI, our hotel will start a complete renovation later this year. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, welcoming, accommodating. We had an issue with our rate that was resolved quickly and with a smile. The room was very comfortable and the cookie that we got at check in was very good...always a great way to start a stay!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a quick stop over for us to see a friend in Westminster, Co. We were only at the hotel for one night, but the experience could not have been better. Our flight arrival was very early in the am (7:30am) and we knew the hotel could not check us in then, but we did request them to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you TexasT. I'm so glad your short trip with us was great. I will definitely pass on the positive comments to our amazing staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Westminster. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby was great, check-in as expected and very helpful ladies with restaurants but the room, wow, an 'upgrade' really. As a Top Tier member the room was in poor shape and the 3rd bed requested with reservation was not available. The shower was in a corner, tough to move around, rest of bathroom needed a severe upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to experience our great customer service. I am also happy to let you know that we will be going through a full renovation to begin this year. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Rifle, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this location because it was close to the Butterfly Pavilion and I had a wedding to photograph there. My husband came along as we decided to make it a short, overnight work-cation. On our way into Denver, I made sure to look up the check-in time and noted it was at 3:00pm. We got to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry you experienced poor service. Our customer service scores are consistently very good so I will definitely look into this further. I am happy that your room was clean. We would love to have you back after our renovation is complete. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located with good surrounding restaurants but it needs a renovation. It is old and dirty. The bathrooms need upgrading. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is very good and offers a lot of options.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
aharper567, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and I am happy to let you know we are going through a full renovation starting this year. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our fantastic breakfast and that you also had great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North / Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 18 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#6 of 18 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay