We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Antler Motel to your Saves list
102 South 6th Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252
Hotel amenities
Antler Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westcliffe
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Alliance, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Desperate for a room, I was still hesitant to try this place, it being a liquor store, convenience store, and motel combined. Well, I tried it, and regretted it. Room smelled like a beer parlor, which went right along with it's 1970s decor. Wish I'd camped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOOSE81252, Owner at Antler Motel, responded to this review

You should have camped, WAY FAR AWAY!!!! More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

NOt a good expirence here,TV cable wouldn't, work no WiFi,finally got a TV working after moving to third room.I Would rather camp than stay there again,they did make an effort to get the TV going but for the price there asking it is not worth it.NOtmany choices inWEstcliff but I wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOOSE81252, Owner at Antler Motel, responded to this review

Sorry they haven't invented an idiot proof remote control for televisions yet. I'll get right on that. More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

You have to know that a place that is combination convenience store, liquor store and motel is not going to be 5 star. This place could never compete along the interstate, but in tiny Westcliffe in a trendy part of Colorado this place is darned good for under $70 a room. Other reviewers have been generous according to me. True,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MOOSE81252, Owner at Antler Motel, responded to this review

The Motel was built in the 70's but, I have never heard of people carrying conversations through the wall but, I will give it a go tonight. The surely guy in the Liquor Store was from Central Casting, maybe you should stop back by and tell him what movie you would cast him in. Though, I doubt you will. I... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

When paying for your room inside the Antler Liquor store I must say there was a little hesitation. However, the room was clean (sure the deco was outdated, but I was there to sleep not care about when the room was last updated).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westcliffe, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great little place to stay!! Super clean rooms, all have just recently had carpets cleaned and a fresh coat of paint!! Make sure to meet the owner durning your stay, if you do you are in for a real treat he is a HOOT...!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Westcliffe is a tiny community! Brian, the owner of the Antler makes sure that guests are totally comfortable and is always available to assist in any way possible. I stayed at the Antler for 2.5 weeks as homebase during the summer for field geology class. The rooms were relatively clean; love the hot showers (a plus point). Really friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

all lodges in this town are expensive so I thought I pick the cheapest at 84$. The room looks like it came out of the year 72. It is cold in the room. Internet goes very fast however. No breakfast. Shower looked like it would run full and turn the bathroom in a pool. Anoyingly ticking clock on the wall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MOOSE81252, Owner at Antler Motel, responded to this review

The motel was actually built in 1972 , good call! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Antler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antler Motel

Address: 102 South 6th Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252
Location: United States > Colorado > Westcliffe
Number of rooms: 8

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay