We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westcliffe Inn

Hotel website
57975 S Highway 69, Westcliffe, CO 81252
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Westcliffe Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room didn't have AC, and faced east, but once the sun went down the air cooled nicely and we opened the window all the way. Would be better with a but of cross flow. Somewhat loud at night when people drive on the the gravel parking lots, and when they talk, no fans or AC to muffle the voices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
westcliffe2014, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your experience while staying with us. For future stays we do have hairdryers located at the front desk until we fully implement hair dryers in all guest rooms. All rooms do come with a portable fans if you were not booked into a room with air conditioning. We have 14 rooms with air conditioning and... More 

Genoa, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I were riding a 300 mile loop on our tandem, and arrived at the Inn after 60 tough miles, and soaking wet from the rain. When we checked in, the only smiles we got were from a worker's puppy. We asked if they had a dryer, and the answer was...Yes, but not for guests. My disappointment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected. We do not have guest laundry facilities on site. Due to sanitary reasons we do not allow guests to use the hotels laundry. As a independent hotel in a small town we do not have the same amenities... More 

Murfreesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We stayed overnight here on our way to a pack trip. There's nothing overly special about the Inn, but the services it did provide we very good. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and fully supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe. Keep us in mind the next time you are in Westcliffe. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My wife and I came to the Westcliffe to spend time hiking in the Sangres. This was our first time at the Westcliffe Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. This motel is very well managed. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and well appointed. Great WIFI and TV were an added bonus. It was nice returning to such a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe area. The next time you are in the Sangre's hiking keep us in mind as a part of your adventure. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Denver
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed at the Westcliffe Inn b/c we were in a wedding nearby. The entire city of Westcliffe has only a handful of hotels/motels, with this one being one of the "necer" ones. I think there is just one other decent property, the Landpost Inn, and the rest are either tiny B&Bs or seedy motels in the area. It just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe area. Please know that we have stringent housekeeping and laundry procedures in place to provide clean comfortable rooms for our guests. We would love to see you again the next time you are... More 

Cedaredge, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

We were assigned to a "handicap" room for no apparent reason. Our reservation was made months ago and we arrived in the mid-afternoon. The bathroom had NO counter space. The shower turned ICE cold during the middle of the shower each time we took a shower and the owner's explanation was "engineering" related. Had they given a warning when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. June is a very busy month and we generally book handicap rooms as our last rooms. We do send out email confirmations with the room descriptions at the time of booking. We did look into the water temperature and found no problems. We also do not... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable and with a surprisingly good cable TV menu. There is a great view of the mountains. The motel is located in a quiet area without much traffic, although the thunder sometimes was loud. Staff were friendly and helpful If in Westcliffe again I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe area. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in Westcliffe. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
306 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Really nice views of the mountains from the property! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Large flat screen TV, although as bit of snow in picture. Towels are soft, the bed is firm. Only complaint is noise - really thin walls so we could hear people next door at all hours of the night. Breakfast is no longer served but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe. Keep us in mind the next time you are in Westcliffe. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The views are just stunning! It actually brings tears to your eyes when you take in the beautiful scenery and the peaceful quite of the town. Everyone is so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay more pleasant! The Westcliffe Inn has so much character, charm and is just such a pleasure to stay at. We had room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. We strive to provide one of the best lodging experiences in the Westcliffe area. Keep us in mind for the next time you need a peaceful and tranquil place to stay. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This place was great. You can definitely tell the owners have pride in this property. Everything was so perfect it felt like I was the first person to stay! Very clean, comfortable accommodations, didn't hear noise from the other guests, very close to the main happenings in town, adequate parking and even the right amount/sizes of towels! Will definitely return!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trina W, Owner at Westcliffe Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience with us and our wonderful town of Westcliffe. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Trina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westcliffe
24.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
22.8 mi away
Cruise Inn - Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort
24.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities