We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rambler

457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rambler
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Rambler
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    79
    18
    17
    8
See reviews for
60
56
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was CLEAN, bed was a bit hard but sleep was restful. My minor complaint was that the internet service was not up to par. The staff was helpful and cheerful, the breakfast was quite good. I always stay at the Walsenburg Best Western Rambler as I know that I will be satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great review. Hope to see you soon. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Santa Fe, NM, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is nothing exceptional about this place. It's OK. I had an outside room and the carpet showed it. I don't even know if it was vacuumed before my visit. Things work and the water was hot. The bed was OK. My reservation rate and the rate that I discovered after leaving was not the same. I would skip this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay. I believe we fixed the mix up on rate. The carpets are being updated. I hope that you would stay with us again so that we can prove we are more than Mediocre. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Three Rivers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were towing a boat and were caught in a snow storm with icy roads. Staff helped us find a good, safe spot for truck and boat (on trailer). Excellent, clean room. Great breakfast with handmade breakfast burrito. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

I am very glad we were here for you. Colorado snow storms can be so unpredictable. Thank you Diana Cupps Gm More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The room I had (room 101) was basic. There was plenty of space for a desk and chair, but there was neither, so I had to use the coffee table for my devices, and try to work on a laptop from the bed. There was a dirty looking sofa that I didn't want to sit on. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, you have brought up some issues that we immediatly addressed. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Michigan City, Indiana, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This facility was close to I 25. The motel is located very close to two fast food franchises and a gas station. Parking was inside the rooms, sort of wagon train-style. It felt safe having our vehicle parked there. Staff was friendly & helpful with check in/out a breeze. The rooms were simple-but-attractive and clean. The WIFI worked well and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the ability to park infront of your room. Hope to see you again. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Franktown, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The breakfast of the day was a breakfast burrito, freshly made. I asked for the inside ingredients only, no tortilla. They were happy to give me what I wanted, and it was very good. I was in the newer part of the hotel which was typical of Best Western. There's also an older part with doors opening to the outside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our breakfast burritos, we are glad you enjoyed our cooks flexability. Thank you Diana Cupps Gm More 

guymon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Staff was very pleasant, room was clean, and a nice quiet place to stay. I like the option of a staff member there to cook breakfast. Pool area looked inviting. Wished I would have packed my swimsuit. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind reveiw, we definately hope to see you again. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Best Western is the only name brand hotel in Walsenburg Colorado. Sadly it was below the normal Best Western experience. That said we were avoiding Best Western this trip because of warnings from my oil company buddies to avoid Best Western in Pecos TX where all hotels have high prices because of the oil boom there. That Best Western has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Hotel and room were clean. Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which I got online for a good price. Breakfast burrito's that were hand made at the hotel that morning were excellent. Only complaint was the bed. If you like a very firm/hard mattress, you will like this hotel. Bed was way too firm for my back, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Very sorry about your discomfort. As stated to another guest we are exploring the option of getting different beds. Thank you Diana Cupps Gm More 

Georgetown, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Made reservations because we knew we would need a place to stay when we stopped for fuel for our single engine airplane. Very nice hotel, a little pricey, but very clean. Has an indoor pool and whirlpool. The disappointment was the free breakfast, we don't eat wheat and are on low carb diet, they did not have anything we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are currently looking at expanding some of our breakfast choices. Thank you Diana Cupps GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay