We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Walsenburg hotels

BEST WESTERN Rambler

457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rambler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rambler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Walsenburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
blitzen777 Kansas City, Kansas
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    61
    12
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
34
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this hotel right off I25 with easy access off of an on to the highway. When I walked into the lobby I was greeted with a cheerful " Welcome to Best Western!" by the front desk agent. I asked about pet friendly rooms and to my surprise they were available with only a small $10 pet fee. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and friendly staff.The breakfast bar needed a little help tho. Food items were not placed in the right order to prevent people from getting in each other's way. The hot tub and pool are excellent. It was clean and everything worked in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because there is not a lot to choose from in this town and we were there visiting relatives. The check in people were not friendly at all. Some of the hotel looks like it's been renovated, but our room was very outdated and old looking. The pool was small and not much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there and was charged $80.00 for our room which was fine. However on our way back I checked my bank account and saw they took out an additional charge of $200! I called and spoke to the front desk manager who was very rude and refused to remove the charge. I am disputing the charge however I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montrose, CO, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude check in person (Raylynn. Bed sheets appeared not to have been chaged. dirty carpet. Cook did not get breakfast out in time. He was late and rude about it. The breakfast was late and the cook didn’t give a damn and was rude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
choctaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly speedy check in. Room was an excellent value. The kitchen appliances were very outdated but worked fine just the same. Could have used a t.v. placed in a different location. Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub weren't available Service was amazing. What ever we asked for we got delivered to our room immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I am so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the service you recieved during your stay. I do apologize the pool and hot tub were down during your stay, we have been doing some routine maintenance on them and I am sorry that... More

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

When you are passing through Colorado take some time to drop into Walsenburg. The stay at the Best Western Rambler was almost a step back into time. The New Building and Renovated facilities are very comfortable and clean. The front desk reception was welcoming and professional. Breakfast was outstanding! Excellent Value! You will not be disappointed. We took some time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I appreciate you taking the time to learn more about our little town. There is more to Walsenburg then what meets the eye. All of the staff here at Best Western Rambler strive for excellence and to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. I hope to see you again soon. Heather L Front desk... More

minneapolis
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

we were exhausted from a long days drive and pulled into the best western in walsenburg. the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. our room was clean and a good size. a bit noisy in the hotel above us and the towels in the bath were thin, shredding and pretty poor. breakfast was pleasant. it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, I am sorry you thought of our hotel as average. We like to impress every guest who walks through our doors and I apologize we did not have that effect on you. Thank you, Heather L Front desk Representative (719)-738-1121 Best Western Rambler 457 US HWY 85-87 More

Heidelberg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We crashed down here at night after a late flight into Denver. Although we made it clear that we were dead tired the girl at the reception took ages to take our booking. She asked us three times whether we had pets, and talked at lenght about the different room sizes and plan options even after we had made it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

I apologize the room that you were in during your stay did not meet your standards. All the employees here at Best Western Rambler are here to make your stay more enjoyable. Perhaps that was what the front desk clerk was trying to do as you were checking in. Again I apologize for not exceeding your standards. I hope to... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was an unplanned stay, and we couldn't have asked for more. Warm, friendly people. Nice location, easy to get in and out of for us who aren't familiar with the area. Breakfast was ready early, and offered many options to satisfy both of us before another day of travelling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could provide you with the amenities needed to get through a night that you didn't plan. Breakfast is a favorite amongst our guests, I'm overjoyed that you were able to take advantage of a complimentary hot breakfast before the rest... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western
Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rambler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.