We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Walsenburg hotels

BEST WESTERN Rambler

457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rambler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rambler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Walsenburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dawn A Shawnee, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
42
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We would definitely stay here again! Clean, friendly staff, nice accommodations and amenities. The bed was comfy, nice TV, and very quiet. Although we didn't eat breakfast, it looked delicious! You could even make your own waffles and they were cooking made-to-order fresh breakfast burritos if you wanted one. Lots of food to choose from!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the location, it was the best hotel I found online. The room had a strange odor when I first entered, but the room was clean. I may have gotten a couple of hours of sleep, but probably not. I require a soft bed to be comfortable due to injury and this bed wasn't. The staff was very helpful, the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking for a place to pull off and sleep the night, then this is the place. Has a great pool for the kids to jump in and take a dip and has a great rate. We have a really large family 7 and their family suite fit us all in one room comfortably. Wasn't super nice but had all the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is important to us that every guest had a great time at our hotel regardless of how long they are staying and the reason they are staying. I am glad that your family was able to take advantage of the pool during... More

Boulder, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 queen beds in two rooms. The problem was that the bathroom can only be accessed by going through one of the bedrooms. Not ideal unless you are a large family with small kids I suppose. Air conditioner made so much noise it was difficult to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you liked your stay. On behalf of Best Western Rambler Walsenburg I apologize that you did not like the room you were in. That room is mostly used for families coming through when two beds are not enough room. The air conditioner in that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very nice and professional. They were quick to get us our keys to the room. The room was perfect for what we needed. It was clean, large, air conditioner worked great, and the bed was very comfortable! Great hotel to stay at overnight or even for a few days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! Here at Best Western Rambler we strive to maintain a professional environment for our guests and employees. Customer service is our first priority and I am so happy that you were able to enjoy that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Heather L Best... More

Boca Raton, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay, friendly, helpful staff. Nice room, GREAT breakfast. Nice pool & hot tub, along with above average fitness center. Beautiful scenery. I last visited Colorado in 1974. so it has been 40 years between trips. My next trip won't be that long.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you were able to stay with us this time to Colorado and that you enjoyed your experience. Here at Best Western Rambler our first priority is making sure your stay with us is the best it can possibly be. Thank you again and... More

Walsenburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This could have been a 5-star rating, but the AC in our room ran like a tank and our family slept miserably for the three nights we stayed here. We were visiting family and there no other hotel options in this small town. Disappointing as we typically love Best Western and the room amenities were great. With a full hotel,... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to inform us on what you liked and didn't like about your stay with us. I am sorry the air conditioner was not working correctly during your stay. We are currently switching out some of our air conditioners and putting in new and improved HVAC units. I will make... More

Wichita, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were quite pleased with how quiet the room was from the outside world. And, our party of four agreed that we definitely should return for another visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you So much for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that you have a wonderful stay each and every time you stay with us. Thank you again, Heather L Best Western Rambler Walsenburg, CO More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very well appointed room and hotel. We had a very comfortable room with a full kitchen, eating table and chairs, comfortable lounge chair and flat screen tv. The breakfast burritos were prepared quickly by request, and other breakfast items were available. The only negative was that we were unable to access internet in the lobby on our... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I appreciate you taking the time out to post a review and let us know what you did and did not like about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property during your stay between the breakfast, room, and customer service. I do... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent hotel. Breakfast was very good. Very polite and helpful staff. We plan to use Best Western for all our trips now. The town needs more eating places for dinner. Our grandsons were with us and enjoyed the place and trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you had a great experience in Walsenburg during your stay with us. I am glad that we could have the chance to open your mind to staying with Best Western more often. I am sorry that there were not many places for dining in the area, Walsenburg is a very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rambler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Rambler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer