We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rambler

Hotel website
Hotel deals
457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rambler
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at Best Westerns across the state and am usually very satisfied with the room quality and rates. This trip I was extremely disappointed in the room that was booked from this hotel. There are defiantly two different story's depending on which side of the hotel/motel your room is. DO NOT STAY in the old side, be sure to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amber S
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are currently remodeling our "motel" side of the hotel and hope to change your opinion about the rooms once we are done. Of course, you can always request a room inside our main building at the... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During the recent winter storms, my wife and I decided to stop for the day. Best Western Rambler was able to accommodate us. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was what we needed, the bed was comfortable for our needs. The breakfast was typical for a budget hotel, however the do have a little kitchen. The morning that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walkingzombie73
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that our property was able to accommodate you during the winter storm. It is always nice to find a nice comfortable place to stay after dealing with winter driving conditions. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast burrito our hot special for that day. We try to provide a different... More 

Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is away from the 'hustle and bustle' of the bigger-area cities and made for a nice base to drive to various locations, which for us, included two day trips to New Mexico. There is construction going on but it isn't likely to interfere with anyone's stay at this property. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms with a very good cleaning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clay R
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us here at Best Western Rambler and that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your time, Heather Best Western Rambler Walsenburg, CO More 

Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I would have expected to pay about half of what they charged me after seeing the room. The lobby and breakfast area is fairly new looking. Then the clerk, which sort of said, "what do you want?" when I came in, sends us to a back separate building that was probably built about the time when the auto first came... More 

Helpful?
Thank bdumm2009
St Louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Be sure to ask if you are being put in a room in construction area. Hotel does not clean area outside rooms being occupied. You will track in copious amounts of dirt and debris to your room and have to walk around on dirty carpet as you get ready for bed!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am very sorry the construction for the renovation we are doing was an issue for you during your stay with us. We hope to have the construction completed in a timely manor so that it does not effect our future guests. Thank you again, Best Western Rambler 457 US... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Walsenburg is a half way stop for us on our way to New Mexico. In bad weather we stay over night there. The Best Western Rambler is the best place to stay for us. Close to the highway, friendly with comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went with us. The Best Western Rambler is a half way stop for some travelers who visit the area, I am glad that our location suits your needs. It means a lot to us that you are comfortable with us. If you... More 

Vernon, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Had to stop at truckstop with 4 loads and needed 6 rooms. Two rooms were complained about within our group the next morning, the other 4 were fine. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, has microwave and refrigerator in a wooden cabinet and the shower was very hot. The room temperature was easy to adjust. We needed copies... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackpowder54
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that your group was able to stay with us during your visit to Walsenburg and that our staff was accommodating to your needs. I am sorry that some rooms within the group had problems. Our staff works hard to effectively eliminate any problems our guests have. We hope to see you... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Clean and comfortable rooms, lobby, exercise and breakfast rooms. Included with your accommodations: breakfast entree of the day, made to order, along with usual cereal, juice, & waffle station. My breakfast sandwich was hot and appeared quickly after it was ordered. Nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KattCiao
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, we try hard to be a little different in our offerings of a hot special. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Heather L. Best Western Rambler More 

Des Moines Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Most of this property consists of an old style drive up to the door motel. This room was run down and poorly maintained. For example, the toilet rocked...not the toilet seat, but the toilet wiggled on its base. The employees said that rooms in the newer portion of the motel were just as bad. Paid almost $90 for a $40... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank peterhH6018JN
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently working on remodeling our rooms to better serve our guests. I apologize you had a bad experience with us. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future so we can change your mind about our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Management provided a special rate for all of the family traveling to Walsenburg for a family reunion. The room was clean; however carpeting was in need of cleaning. The pool was open and warm, the hot tub was out of service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and had sufficient food selection including an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank benjaminm389
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and the family decided to stay with us during your trip to Walsenburg. I hope that you will choose us in the future when having family gatherings in the area. Thank you for your time, Heather L. Best Western Rambler More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
2.2 mi away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#3 of 7 in Walsenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado City
Days Inn Colorado City
#1 of 2 in Colorado City
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay